Kelly Services Employee Reviews

Found 207 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Proactively marketing candidates (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS17 April 2017
working as a temporary Staff member, I have been handling all administrative work as well as staffing consultant work

Such as

Filing, answering phones, interviewing, pre-screening, hiring, payroll, placing talent forward for roles
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good stepping stone
Packaging operator (Current Employee) –  Whitby, ON14 April 2017
workplace placement is adequate for those looking to specialize
jobs are often labour intensive
agency management and culture is open and friendly towards candidates and their needs
Pros
good company connections
Cons
rate per hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Database Analyst (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 March 2017
Good company to work for. Have good work culture. Very much everyone cooperative and helpful, and overall good place to work. The most enjoyable part of my job, is looking forward to go to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 March 2017
This is a temp agency with jobs that are temp to perm. Sometimes they do hire people in but not enough of the time. Good communication, easy to deal with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work but pay is lower than usual
Oiler/Sander (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON7 March 2017
worked 12 hour continental shifts, hot in the oilier/sanders area. lunch breaks are nice but the breaks are short . the hardest part of the day would be doing night shifts.
Pros
friendly co-workers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Initially it was a nice place to work
Business Development and Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 March 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed the people I worked with at Kelly Services and would recommend this company. They did a good job on the temp side of their business and provided me with the necessary tools to interview and test my candidates prior to sending them to an interview.
Pros
Well structured
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Labourer (Former Employee) –  London, ON5 March 2017
job career recruiters are very good at there jobs and actually care about finding you work that suits your abilities, above average pay for employment agencies
Pros
job choice
Cons
not guaranteed
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It helped pay my rent between acting jobs.
Office Administrator/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 March 2017
With temp office work, there are good days and bad days, but overall it was an enjoyable experience for me and I learned a lot from the various people and companies I worked for.
Pros
Flexible schedule.
Cons
Pay was okay, but no benefits as a temp.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well established company
Associate (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON9 February 2017
Staff are helpful. Pay is good. No employee benefits provided. Some staffs should be more proactive. More resource should be available to Canadian staffs, so they don't have to contact the US call center.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every helpful with getting you a job
Logistics Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 February 2017
They worked hard for me while I worked for Shell Canada in their logistics department on flights, accommodations etc. If I had any issues they were easy to talk to and very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short and Sweet
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB19 January 2017
My stay with the company was short and sweet. The salary is good and the representatives were great. There is always a kelly rep on site and they are there to answer any question. Thank you for the opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An agency that fulfills its promise
Various Administrative Temporary Assignments (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 January 2017
Excellent agency. Very professional staff who try their level best to connect you with the right employer suitable to your experience.
Pros
Professional companies
Cons
Short assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employment agency
Labourer (Former Employee) –  London, ON12 January 2017
this is an employment agency who was able to find one temporary job for me but neglected to inform me of the temporary nature of the job.
the distance to the job was an issue and there isnt any work in my area.
Pros
varried jobs
Cons
no work in my area
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No support in finding next contract
Senior IMAC Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 January 2017
Was good position which allowed some advancement. Once contract was over, kelly could not place me anywhere else. After 5 yrs on the job with excellent performance they didn't have anything else for me so I became non existent to them
Pros
NONE
Cons
LOW PAY FOR SKILL LEVEL WANTED
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Services
Administrative Assistant & Dispatch (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB11 January 2017
use to working long hours
learned lots from my led supervisors
co workers became close friends
hardest part of the job is the cold weather
best part of the job working as a team
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with employees who have team spirit.
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 December 2016
Productive and efficiency able to work under maximum and minimum supervision,producing the said or given task.Maximize in getting the company objective.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON13 December 2016
It was okay. Contact between myself and Kelly Services could have been better. They barely ever contacted me and when they did it was for jobs way out of range for me to drive to
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Creaming Operator (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON13 December 2016
fun, easy, and fast paced environment. Great team and co-workers to learn from. busy schedule always on the go. can get very dirty with all the washing .
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessionals,liars stay away from these people as much as possible
Inbound customer care (Former Employee) –  York street7 December 2016
I was recruited by these people with a hope that the temporary job which they are providing there are chances it can become permanent but after 8 days of classroom training these people in league with the so called organization they have partnership with came came with this conclusion that I am not fit to be the part of job.I felt like cheated and back stabbed .This is my advice to people that don't trust the employees of this agency because you never know that when they will sacrifice your hard work and dedication just to maintain business .Just go this place if you don't have choice but as far as possible STAY AWAY.
Pros
Will be very pleasant and friendly initially just to cheat us.
Cons
The list is endless.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good place to move up
Customer Service/Administrator (Former Employee) –  3600 steeles ave west26 November 2016
Friendly place to work and learn, nice managers and coworkers. They treate everybody equally and respectful. Good culture environment and with lots of training, good place to move up.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kelly Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 8,050 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

83%
1,575 ratings
Add your rating