Kelly Services Employee Reviews for Laborer

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON11 January 2018
Was a very fast paced environment, where time management is key. The most enjoyable part was that the training was absolutely phenomenal, so when left to do a job on your own you could be completely confident that you know how to do it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON3 November 2017
I have never worked for such a poorly run Temp services in my life they have under payed poeple so meny times and have poor comnuication with the company
Pros
They will pay you 4 weeks late, let other staff miss treat you
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON14 August 2017
I enjoy working for mondelez threw kellys services it is a fun and inviting work place there is always someone willing to help you in any way they can
Pros
people
Cons
people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No complaints as they accomodate me always
General Labourer-FOX 5S (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON26 July 2017
Love working with the Brantford Team. They are always helpful and go the extra mile. They have a very friendly and personable outlook. Love the open door policy. Keep up the great work team at Ferrero.
Pros
Online courses and discounts
Cons
Not permanent full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Labourer (Former Employee) –  London, ON5 March 2017
job career recruiters are very good at there jobs and actually care about finding you work that suits your abilities, above average pay for employment agencies
Pros
job choice
Cons
not guaranteed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employment agency
Labourer (Former Employee) –  London, ON12 January 2017
this is an employment agency who was able to find one temporary job for me but neglected to inform me of the temporary nature of the job.
the distance to the job was an issue and there isnt any work in my area.
Pros
varried jobs
Cons
no work in my area
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON13 December 2016
It was okay. Contact between myself and Kelly Services could have been better. They barely ever contacted me and when they did it was for jobs way out of range for me to drive to
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place great people
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB12 September 2016
like it they found be a great job with great people perfect for the summer loved working there will possibly give it another shot after work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Money
General Labourer/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON12 August 2016
This job is great for people who need to work and make money fast! Flexible for students and persons needing an extra income. Not so great for long term employment or people needing benefits.
Pros
Fast Money
Cons
Temperary- contracted employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Sweet" place to work
General Laborer and Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON10 May 2016
Generally a good place to work however there is little incentive for growth within the workplace, due to the job being "permanently" temporary (work one year, take 3 months off, can be repeated indefinitely if interested).
Pros
Guaranteed Work
Cons
Wage and no opportunity for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Laborer Windsor (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON14 April 2016
worked at various job sites for them if i remember correctly always had problems with pay........................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kelly services was a great place
Labourer (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON12 April 2016
Kelly services was a great place because I was never just doing the same thing I worked in factories for them like venest and it was fun I was either sorting parts cleaning them or taking them right off the conveyer belt
Pros
excellent staff
Cons
rotating shift so often
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Ingleside, ON29 March 2016
good place,safety,learned different jobs,nice co workers,nothing hardest part , most enjoyable parts packing, good management, giving good break for employee,
Pros
no
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
another day at work
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS7 March 2016
use to working long hours
learned lots from my led supervisors
co workers became close friends
hardest part of the job is the cold weather
best part of the job working as a team
Pros
camp
Cons
working in clod weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place with a fast pace environment
labourer (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON29 December 2015
I didn't mind working here the hours were good as well as the pay. I would have preferred if the rotating shifts were every 2 weeks instead of every week.
Pros
discounts on the products
Cons
sometimes I got my days mixed up
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average to below average opportunities
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Hamilton16 October 2015
Overall I would have to say that I am disappointed with how Kelly Services handles their employees. So in general avoid this temp agency if possible.
Cons
rarely see employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with friendly staff members.
General Labour (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, Ontario20 September 2015
its a busy plant where everyone is constantly working which makes the 12 hours shift blow by quite fast. The employee base is very diverse and allows for great interaction. Hardest part of the job is balancing alternating shifts during the week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Double Incentives
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  St Catharines4 August 2015
it is a temporary agency.
Whenever work is needed.
they were sure to provide.

the hardest part of the job was the repetitive task.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was placed primarily at Yazaki
General labourer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON10 June 2015
Yazaki uses temp employees in rework because the work flow is unpredictable. In repack the work is more consistent and using temps allows the company to avoid paying benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the alternating positions but not always available hours for temps
GENERAL LABORER (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON5 May 2015
A typical day would be shown a line and a specific task to do. All tasks were relatively easy however, the lines brake down quite often and only being a temp - I would not end up with a full 40 hours shift causing me to look for other work.
Pros
Discounts on household products
Cons
Needed more hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kelly Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10,423 reviews
54K
43.1K
32.1K
2606
1542

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture