Kelly Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON3 November 2017
I have never worked for such a poorly run Temp services in my life they have under payed poeple so meny times and have poor comnuication with the company
Pros
They will pay you 4 weeks late, let other staff miss treat you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training for manufacturing
Candy Packager (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON24 October 2017
I was really fortunate to be hired by Kelly for my first manufacturing job. They had an on-site training session where they went through Good Manufacturing Practice, health and safety and worker rights, among other things. I didn’t last long in the job because of the continental shifts, excessive heat, repetitive heavy lifting and standing for an entire shift but I really appreciated the training
Pros
Excellent training
Cons
Gruelling work (not Kelly’s fault)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Collaborative Enviroment
Tenant Services Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS24 October 2017
Trusts you to utilize your skills to put the best product forward. Strong safety culture in and out of the workplace. Able to perform a variety of tasks, learn new things, in order to remain challenged.
Pros
Rewarded for performance
Cons
Not a lot of human interaction at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and proffessional
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 September 2017
I loved Kelly services, i started working there when i was so young and they gave the opportunity to change my life, as a single mother i needed the help and they helped me find my career goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
très physique
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC22 September 2017
une job très physique et amusante. équipe très actives
Pros
repas gratuit
Cons
mal organisée
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace cause of all the candy
Candy packer (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON21 September 2017
it was fun but loud so hard to hear people and unles u had a strong stomach its kinda hard to breath cause all of the jelliton. the people were nice but there were some weirder people there u really didnt wanna be around i dont really like that much confrontation.
Pros
deals on candy
Cons
long hours hard to get to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON14 September 2017
Easy to learn what you will be doing at your time at Kelly. Worked at the front desk and helped people coming in with questions and put client information in the computer. Also, I would answer phone calls.
Pros
Long lunch
Cons
sitting for long period of time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position
Full time contract positions (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON24 August 2017
I processed orders and credits. I enjoyed investigating customer complaints and providing the customer with the results in full details. It was an overall good environment to work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON14 August 2017
I enjoy working for mondelez threw kellys services it is a fun and inviting work place there is always someone willing to help you in any way they can
Pros
people
Cons
people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun At Work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON30 July 2017
It was a great experience Working with Kelly Services. Was working with The Bradford Exchange.

Was Taking Customer Service Calls for the Checks and the Collectibles Department.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No complaints as they accomodate me always
General Labourer-FOX 5S (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON26 July 2017
Love working with the Brantford Team. They are always helpful and go the extra mile. They have a very friendly and personable outlook. Love the open door policy. Keep up the great work team at Ferrero.
Pros
Online courses and discounts
Cons
Not permanent full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they got me lots of assignments
Administrative/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON26 July 2017
I have been going on assignments through Kelly Services for 5 yrs now. My assignments have always been extended do to the good work I did. The only problem was it wasn't permanent work.
Pros
lots of assignments
Cons
not permanent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Friendly
ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT (Former Employee) –  Balcarres, SK17 July 2017
I enjoy working with Kelly Services as they are very friendly and professional. The staff is efficient and thorough when researching workplaces. It made working with them a breeze!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Supportive
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON9 July 2017
Very supportive work environment, everyone helps everyone. Its an amazing environment with clear leadership and good workforce support, everyone's always looking everywhere to ensure that no one needs help or a "solid alert" which is when the belt is filled and needs to be emptied, everyone has clear communication skills and are perfected in the art of teamwork.
Pros
Fun learning experience/training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency to work with
Case Packer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 July 2017
They had great customer service skills. When you had a question about something specific, they answered it thoroughly. They were always fast at reporting back to you when you had a questions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON26 June 2017
It was an ok temp-agency to work for. They were accomodating and try to pair you with the right job for you. However the pay is low and some of the places they send you to you are not well treated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Tape Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 June 2017
have been working with kelly services since 2013. Very good company to work for. Very good environment to work with professional clients. So far worked on some good projects. They are very organized. Lots of freedom to do what you want as long as you generating the result. Flexibility and great colleagues.

Great team of talented recruiters. They make good effort to take care all employees. They try hard keep you going. Pay is competitive , lots of travel , pay on time and accurate . As a new comer I benefit from kelly .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my experience
General laborer (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON22 June 2017
it is a temp service so no matter how much you enjoy working with or for the company it does not give you a solid foundation to be successful in life due to allows no permanent placement to build a credit history of stability in your financial life.
Pros
wonderful people
Cons
unpredictable employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kelly
Tool Crib Attendant (Former Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB8 June 2017
workedat kelly for over 9 years.
poor managment
horrible advancement options
pay was very poor and raises were nill
the only reason i stayed as long as i did was for the people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
taking assignement was always a choice
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK26 May 2017
Worked in various office environments as assigned. The staff was always attuned to the type of assignment was preferred and the jobs offered were in accordance with established parameters. Accepting or declining any job did not impact future offerings.
Pros
Choice
Cons
No secure, constant work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kelly Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9,709 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6