Kelly Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sent out on temp positions
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON7 February 2018
Each position I sent out on was interesting and enjoyable.
Kelly Services staff were wonderful.
Was able to work to my schedule.
Assignments I was given were challenging and enjoyable.
Pros
lovely staff
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 January 2018
This is hard to review as my jobs varied daily, weekly or sometimes monthly. I was great at the time because it allowed me to choose which positions I wanted to take. I had a p/t bartending job so this gave me the extra income I needed when I needed it. Hardest part of the job would be waiting for a position if I was in need of one but that rarely happened. Best part of the job was learning a variety of skills and meeting a variety of amazing people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful work force with an amazing team.
Toyota Quality Sort (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON20 January 2018
I worked briefly with Kelly services at Toyota and it was an exceptional experience. Kind and hard-working team members made the job a great place to be!
Pros
Amazing cooperation with team members and well explained work
Cons
It's life but you won't like everyone, but you can try!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON11 January 2018
Was a very fast paced environment, where time management is key. The most enjoyable part was that the training was absolutely phenomenal, so when left to do a job on your own you could be completely confident that you know how to do it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Temporary Office Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 January 2018
A well known, long established temp agency - did varied work in multiple industries. Mainly worked in Human Resources, Data Entry and as an Administrative Assistant.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company with great learninig potential
Branch Administrator/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 January 2018
My manager made advancing in this amazing position so easy for me. As an extreme team player who loves working with people this was clearly the right place for me to work. I learned all job positions within the branch and was able to assist anyone. I also took charge of the complete organization of the branch in regards to filing, data entry , switchboard and daily maintenance of branch mail boxes.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Electrician RAP Student (Former Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB5 January 2018
During time I worked for Kelly Services i had a great time and learn lots around site. Management was great and very personable. In the end I have no complaints about this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manque d'infos
en attente ... de quoi ! (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QC14 December 2017
Les agences de placements bien souvent promettent des postes et de salaires exceptionnelles dans leurs annonces...
Et bout du compte l'emploi ou le poste n'est plus disponible !
Vous ne prenez pas les demandeurs d'emplois pour des cretins ?
Je reste poli...
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't know
Janitor/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  June, AB13 December 2017
They are a bad company to work for.They told me I'm not good for the job.I have 30 years doing janitorial.I have awards doing this kind of work I put in 100%and love cleaning.Iam all what they ask for in a worker.who does that anyway it's all good they are missing out on a hard working dapenable guy
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Junk
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very demanding but productive
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON5 December 2017
enjoyed my experience and the learned alot of new skills
Staff at Kelly was Pleasant and very helpful.
understood Commitments and worked with you to provide a better working envioment.
Pros
on a bus route
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personable staff, minimal opertunities
Contract Office Worker (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ON20 November 2017
When submitting resume to staff, very personable. Eager to place contract workers with clients however minimal follow up to confirm smooth transition from one placement to another. If released early from a contract, termination is done via email, not in person or by phone. Staff is unwilling to provide performance feedback.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run of the mill job placement agency
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK20 November 2017
Very well run job placement agency. Great employees, very personable. they remain in contact with you even after you have a job placement just to see how things are going for you or if you would prefer a different placement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON3 November 2017
I have never worked for such a poorly run Temp services in my life they have under payed poeple so meny times and have poor comnuication with the company
Pros
They will pay you 4 weeks late, let other staff miss treat you
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training for manufacturing
Candy Packager (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON24 October 2017
I was really fortunate to be hired by Kelly for my first manufacturing job. They had an on-site training session where they went through Good Manufacturing Practice, health and safety and worker rights, among other things. I didn’t last long in the job because of the continental shifts, excessive heat, repetitive heavy lifting and standing for an entire shift but I really appreciated the training
Pros
Excellent training
Cons
Gruelling work (not Kelly’s fault)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Collaborative Enviroment
Tenant Services Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS24 October 2017
Trusts you to utilize your skills to put the best product forward. Strong safety culture in and out of the workplace. Able to perform a variety of tasks, learn new things, in order to remain challenged.
Pros
Rewarded for performance
Cons
Not a lot of human interaction at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and proffessional
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 September 2017
I loved Kelly services, i started working there when i was so young and they gave the opportunity to change my life, as a single mother i needed the help and they helped me find my career goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
très physique
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC22 September 2017
une job très physique et amusante. équipe très actives
Pros
repas gratuit
Cons
mal organisée
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace cause of all the candy
Candy packer (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON21 September 2017
it was fun but loud so hard to hear people and unles u had a strong stomach its kinda hard to breath cause all of the jelliton. the people were nice but there were some weirder people there u really didnt wanna be around i dont really like that much confrontation.
Pros
deals on candy
Cons
long hours hard to get to
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON14 September 2017
Easy to learn what you will be doing at your time at Kelly. Worked at the front desk and helped people coming in with questions and put client information in the computer. Also, I would answer phone calls.
Pros
Long lunch
Cons
sitting for long period of time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position
Full time contract positions (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON24 August 2017
I processed orders and credits. I enjoyed investigating customer complaints and providing the customer with the results in full details. It was an overall good environment to work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kelly Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10,381 reviews
54K
43.1K
32.1K
2600
1540

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture