Find companies:
Kelly Mitchell
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Kelly Mitchell Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote employer, had a contractual position with Abbott Nutritional Labs
Compliance Auditor (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: excellent wages
Cons: not a permanent hire position
Both Kelly Mitchell and Abbott Nutritional Labs are excellent places to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Advocates for Technical Contractors
Contract Engineer, Target (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNOctober 21, 2013
Pros: good benefits package that, from my experience, are not available at other staffing agencies.
Cons: none that come to mind
My experience with Kelly Mitchell has been nothing but great. While I have not worked in their corporate office environment, since I am a contractor who is contracted out to other clients, my interaction with the Kelly Mitchell office staff has be terrific.

The "Job Security/Advancement" and "Work/Life Balance" fields are marked as 5 of 5 Stars, because – more... I do not want to cost the company point, though the fields do not actually apply to my position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to represent you.
Consultant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 19, 2013
Pros: payed on time
Cons: none really
They placed me as a consultant for a fortune 100 company. I have very little interaction with the actual firm. They seem responsive when I have had any questions. I will continue to be represented by them as long as I have a contract, so it is hard to say if they are a good employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As an agency, they are really concerned with the people they employ.
Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Chicago, IlLJune 15, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits if hired on.
Cons: contractors are not felt welcome. the distance.
Found me a job at a very good company. The pay is good. I have had an opportunity to work in a very diversed place. I am learning from a different spectrum of banking. It is not the most friendliest place but I am not there to make friends but do a job. I have a very reasonable and understanding manager. The hardest part of the job is the no day is – more... the same, some things are not defined, not even to long time employees. I enjoy being part of a conversion and learning new things. I like being busy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Garbage company only out for money
Oracle DBA (Current Employee), Richardson, TXFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: friendly at first
Cons: no communication after placement
Place their consultants and never check in again unless there's a problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Mitchell
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Durham, NCJuly 29, 2012
Pros: was able to increase my skill set
Cons: assignment ended and was not able to be placed at at&t
Kelly Mitchell assigned me to AT&T on a two year contract from January, 2009 to January 2011. I enjoyed working at AT&T through Kelly Mitchell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical contracting house
Sr. Project/Program Manager (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 3, 2012
Contracting house - they find you a contract and cut your checks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High profile consulting
Sr. Project Manager (Current Employee), Middletown, NJApril 18, 2012
Pros: complex projects challenge pm
Cons: limited to no virtual office privileges
- A typical day at work includes a good balance of challenges involving mostly virtual and telecommunication between team members.

- Learnings have been extensive from change management practices to risk management skill tuning and work culture diversity

- Work peers are knowledgeable and supportive however communication barriers do exist which require – more... flexibility and diligent project tracking.

- Managing high speed, high profile business initiatives within schedule and budget constraints while maintaining stringent process compliance standards will prove difficult to many

- Delivering on project commitments and realizing business value growth – less

About Kelly Mitchell

KellyMitchell was created in 1998 by two partners driven to provide the same high quality technology professional services to – Read more