Find companies:
Kellogg Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
378 reviews

Kellogg Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
independent work
Territory Merchandiser (Current Employee), Appleton, WIApril 12, 2014
Very good experience, work by yourself most of the time. Travel time is reimbursed, just not mileage. Always going to different places, change of pace is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very active daily helping others.
Senior Coordinator - Inventory Control (Current Employee), Battle Creek, MIApril 9, 2014
Pros: summer hours on friday, we leave at noon.
Cons: day seems to never end, on call reading emails all night.
I have 40 locations to be available for on a day to day basis. I continous monitor there inventory and help correct mis keys, punches or help investigate discrepancies through our SAP system. I perform audits, I fly or drive to the site on Monday and return on a Thursday. The most enjoyable part about job is the casual environment and the great atmosphere – more... here. The hardest part of my job is letting the location know they are put on full inventories until we are comfortable with corrections. It costs the site time and money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good team work
Kellogg's contracted through A2Z Agency (Auditor) (Current Employee), Sharonville, OHApril 7, 2014
Pros: free snacks
Cons: temp position
I distribute work to the pickers to build pallets to be loaded onto trailers for shipment. Audit pallets to ensure orders are correct and ready for shipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job if you like to eat snacks and can be on your feet for long periods of time while meeting interesting people.
Territory Service Representative (Former Employee), Battle Creek, MIApril 4, 2014
Pros: working independantly most of the time, got schedule and tasks and took care of them.
Cons: delivery delays, longer and longer hours, rude people.
I worked hard for this company for 18 years. The job work/life balance was pretty good until the last 3 years. Things seemed to have changed though, and the work became more and the hours just kept going up. My position required Saturday work, which over the last 3 years ranged anywhere from 10-13 hrs. That was starting to wear on me, but I kept at – more... it and did what they asked me. The typical work day would be to start at my assigned store for that particular day and perform whatever tasks my Retail Sales Rep or District Manager had for me. Most work days, not including Saturday, were between 8-10 hrs. I learned during my time with Kellogg how to deal with people better, as far as selling and working with store management in ways to enhance our product experience at their store, so both them and the shopper benefited. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting other people and working with other people selling, building displays, and just providing good snack foods to our customers with top notch service. The hardest part of the job was the ever increasing hours for any given day, and on those Saturdays that I talked about above, starting my day when my son was still asleep and not getting home until he was already asleep again for the next night, and if I did get home early enough to see him awake, I was usually so tired from being on my feet and moving stuff all day that I wasn't in any shape to do much else. In overview, working for Kellogg for 18 years was enjoyable up until the last 3 years, when cost cutting measures seemed to have taken over the thought process. It seemed like every 2 years or so they were reorganizing or realigning this and that, you couldn't get any kind of relationship going with your accounts because once you started to get in good with them Kellogg would change something and you would loose certain customers and take on new ones. We had a realignment at the beginning of this current year. I was terminated or separated from my company abruptly without any indication on March 17, 2014. I was offered severance and the reason I was given for this was the company was going a different direction, again. They provided me with a letter of reference stating that it wasn't by any fault of my own, was because of KUSA reorganization. All in all, my whole experience here was good, met a lot of good people, got good work experience in lots of areas, its just that the ending wasn't what I had planned. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grrrrreat place to work.
Analyst (Current Employee), Battle CreekApril 1, 2014
•Lead and manage the US HR budget, holding regular reviews with each budget owner within this area, providing the forecasts and be the one contact point for Finance
•Drive and develop through consultation with stakeholders, effective business facing metrics & ad-hoc reporting (via a dashboard approach) that aligns and supports the HR strategy for the – more... different business units & functions
•Develop and deliver HRSS internal metrics, identifying trends and insights for improvement of operational efficiency
•Leverage our full systems capability to create impactful visual representations of metrics to aid understanding enabling customers unfamiliar with data analysis and technology to easily interpret insights and determine strategic decisions
•Partner with IT on identifying and suggesting areas of improvement on technology to support analysis objectives
•Develop and deliver HR metrics training to HR staff across the Americas as appropriate
•Participate in external policy forums/groups to benchmark, identify and keep abreast of industry best practice and to highlight areas of shortfall to the business in relation to metrics and – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production was amazing and stayed busy for clock in to clock out
Production Worker (Former Employee), Zanesville, OHApril 1, 2014
Awesome place of employment. Able to work consent without delay time and were able to work with people if there was a emergency came up outside of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the people I work for and if it want for the layoffs all the time I probably would stay.
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Cary, NCMarch 24, 2014
Pros: the pay is great
Cons: lays off a lot during the year
Its really a fun place to work.We have good benefits,the people are friendly and they reward us for good services.I also like the cultural fair we have every year for our 50 different nationalities that works there.The pay is also good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring place with friendly and professional atmosphere
Part time Merchandiser (Former Employee), Bremen, GAMarch 23, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule part time position as i went to college
Cons: did not work enough hours.
My daily job required me to inventory product when it was delivered to the store. Put all products on the shelves and rotated all product. And speak with managers of every store to be sure all displays were set up where they wanted them and to see if they needed any product or wanted to send any product back to the Kellogg's co.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at my own pace
Product Manager (SALES/PRODUCT MANAGEMENT) (Former Employee), Pine Bluff, ArkansasMarch 18, 2014
Lots of travel required to regional stores. Great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not friendly to diversity
OPERATIONS SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Zanesville, OHMarch 17, 2014
Pros: plenty of tshirts and free meals
Kellogg's has a lot of potential, but they are not friendly to diversity in many areas. We worked a lot of holidays to have the Monday after the holiday off for inventory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked with my boss from previous job
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 14, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: drove alot
was fun because i got to work with my ex boos from the previous job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kellogg
SEASONAL (Former Employee), Battle Creek MichiganMarch 13, 2014
I was a seasonal at kellogg. That took up your whole summer. Long hard days of manual labor. But it was worth it! The pay was unbelievable! Not bad for college kids starting off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned a lot about manufacturing business
Processing Cook Operator (Former Employee), Battle Creek, MIMarch 11, 2014
Pros: very clean place, cafeteria inside the plant
its a very fun place to work at. very clean environment to work at. i learned so much about the food production business. from sanitation of machines and belts, receiving raw grain/ wheat to cook packaging and shipping
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in Own Territory
Retail Service Representative (RSR) (Current Employee), Pittsfield, MAMarch 9, 2014
going into stores selling our product for displays, managing labor and trying to hit a budget
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great manufacturing company
Plant Inbound/Outbound Scheduler (Current Employee), memphis,tennMarch 7, 2014
great work place, with excellent work benifts. a wonderful food manufacturing plant
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to Work
Assembly Line Operator (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 6, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Great place to work and grow with the company. Great benefits and pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that has lost their way
Sr. Analyst (Current Employee), Battle Creek, MIMarch 5, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule pending position, decent compensation
Cons: work/life balance is awful. management is clueless.
One of those places people used to work at for 25-30 years because of the culture, pay, and security. This place was stellar when I started a few years ago, but the culture has been killed and management sees employees as a liability rather than an asset.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Maintenance Planner (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 2, 2014
Love this company. Great benefits, and great work life balance. Diversity is great, and people feel like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and rewarding job.
Territory Service Representative (Former Employee), Omaha, NEFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: fun co workers and great management to learn from.
Cons: must have a car that meets there standards for there car program.
A typical day at Kellogg's includes going to grocery/supercenters to build displays, take down displays, work back stock and trucks all within standards which you are trained on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience to build on, work life balance is a struggle to attain mainly due to micro managing from upper management.
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Rome, GAFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: lots of opportunities to learn, trial and error, technical and analytical.
Cons: micro-managing from upper management, no work life balance.
Overall good experience and learning platforms. Gained exceptional technical and project management skills along the journey. Great place to build a foundation from and use as stepping stone to bigger and better adventures.

1 2 3 4 5

About Kellogg Company

In 1906, W.K. Kellogg saw a better way. Healthier food and a healthier work place. “I’ll invest my money in people,” – Read more

Kellogg Company Photos