Find companies:
Keller Williams Realty
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
429 reviews

Keller Williams Realty Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn about the Real Estate Industry
Real Estate Salesperson (Former Employee), Victorville, CAOctober 6, 2014
Keller Williams Realty is a good place to connect. I highly recommend the positive KW culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to learn the in and outs
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Arcadia, CAOctober 2, 2014
Pros: the mentors.
Cons: the monthly office dues.
Able to learn the in and outs. Learned how to get new clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people, beautiful vibe, and a clean environment.
Realtor (Current Employee), Rancho Palos Verdes, CAOctober 1, 2014
Pros: no salary cap, you make as much as you work.
Cons: no benefits, or job security. also requires you to put money in before you get any out.
Working as a Realtor will be the most monetarily productive career if you let it. For it to take root and thrive as a business, means you have to get out of your own way. The formula is set, and time tested to be a money machine. However, it's still a machine that you need to personally operate, like a car. A manual car. If you like the fast paced, – more... non-stop, always somewhere to be lifestyle, then I don't think you'll do better than real estate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
REALTOR® (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 29, 2014
Great and fun until market crashed, then the money wasn't enough to live off of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Much Nonsense
Director of First Impressions (Former Employee), Medford, ORSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: wear anything really appropriate-attire wise
Cons: no communal strength within office
Too much nonsense; fake culture with a lot of gossiping. Something I do not take lightly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate
Buyer and Seller's Agent (Current Employee), San AntonioSeptember 23, 2014
I would say get to know your team well before you commit time to working with them and for the broker. The people will make your future there a success or a failure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great training
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee), Newton, MASeptember 22, 2014
 Provide exceptional service through all steps in the buying or selling process
 Remain in constant contact with potential clients through marketing, e-mails, and newsletters
 Schedule showings, for potential clients
 Identify properties for particular clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, energetic office, great clients
Transaction Manager (Current Employee), Corona, CASeptember 19, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no healthcare, no production bonuses
I would start my day reviewing emails, or phone calls from after I left the office. Respond, acknowledge any email that was sent to me after hours and begin working on my files.Open files with escrow, sent out lender info to escrow. Sent lenders purchase contracts follow up with appraisal statuses, termite inspections, home inspections. I've learned – more... the California Purchase Agreement timelines, even with the new revision that is coming in November. I have 3 of 4 of my transaction coordinator classes from my Continuation Education from CAR completed and plan on getting my certification within the next month. My coworkers are the best part of my day, all the agents in my office are friendly and helpful. The hardest part of my day was when deals fell through and cancelled, and the most enjoyable part was overseeing and the ability to see through the expansion of the transaction coordinating department from what it was to where it is now. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and committed to training and production
Realtor - an independent 1099 consultant (Current Employee), Frisco, TXSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: education, training, nice offices, great co-workers
Cons: no healthcare, not much interaction with management
Keller Williams is very dedicated to training and helping associates improve "production".

I learned how to better utilize my time and to apply technology to real estate.

My co-workers, all of us independent contractors, were helpful and courteous.

The hardest part of the job was lead generating.

The most enjoyable job was the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Team Members, Great Agency
Real Estate Agent, Part-time (Former Employee), Flower Mound, TXSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: great resources!
Cons: you are your own boss.
Real Estate is exciting and Keller Williams has the best training program of an Agency out there. They are extremely professional and go the extra mile to build a community. Keller Williams totally supports their Agents to be top producers and they offer great resources to build your own website and create your own marketing materials.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company for beginners in the industry
Licensed Realtor (Former Employee), Brandon, FLSeptember 18, 2014
Great Company for beginners in the industry

Great Training

Fun work environment.

Coaches available
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Realtor (Former Employee), Destin, FLSeptember 16, 2014
Great training and good people. All agents willing to help. Nice office space.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee), Los AngelesSeptember 14, 2014
Home sales.
Develop and nourish relationships with clients to help buy and sell their homes.
Obtain clientele through personal prospecting, cold calling, door to door, email and direct mail marketing.
Continuously gain knowledge in the art of selling by attending classes and programs geared towards helping agents increase sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate Needs
Director of First Impressions (Former Employee), Clarksville, TNSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: laid back work environment
Cons: salary
Front desk experience needed for this easy laid back position. The most enjoyable part of this job is meeting new people and attending open houses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing company
Realtor (Current Employee), Snellville, GASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: you choose your schedule
Cons: expensive health care
You are your own boss. You are an independent contractor and work when you have business to work. They offer training to help assist with finding leads and getting the leads to closing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super high energy office
Realtor-Independent Contractor (Current Employee), Langhorne, PASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: the potential to earn, profit sharing, awesome office with awesome agents
Cons: commission only, being affected by the turns in the real estate market
Keller Williams Real Estate has to be the best office in the tri-state area with agents from all walks of life. Everyone motivates one another and the agents are always willing to help their team members. At Keller Williams it is all about sharing and caring. There are multiple free training classes everyday. I have never worked in an office where the – more... people are so vibrant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stick to the fundamentals of KW Culture
General Manager and Accountant (Former Employee), Santa Barbara, CASeptember 8, 2014
Pros: can be a very fun environment.
Cons: nauseating if you're looking for stability.
Far too often market centers try to reinvent the wheel and/or break from the fundamentals taught at FSO. True, every market is different and every local culture different, but the basics taught at FSO work pretty well universally. I've seen offices rise and fall based on their adherence to the models.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place, Wonderful people to work with, everyone helps when needed.
Realtor/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Shelby Township, MISeptember 5, 2014
Pros: sales/commissions
Cons: working with agents outside of the company that have little or no ethical training.
We have continued education for all, in various aspects.
Stay active, pick-up that phone and talk to people.
Management is second to none, always there for you when needed.
The associates are always willing to help out whenever needed as well.
Sometime it could be challenging to get sales.. But just hang in there and continue to be there for people – more... and you will succeed.
Best part, is at closing and everyone is Happy.. it becomes a WIN WIN for all.. That is the MOST satisfying.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: culture
Cons: no staff growth
KW has great culture, but no much growth for staff unless you are

going to be a Real Estate Agent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting working environment with a lot of great energy
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 3, 2014
Top real estate company. Excellent training, wonderful mentors and never a dull moment.

About Keller Williams Realty

Thank you for looking into a career at Keller Williams Realty! As noted by Realtor® Magazine, Keller Williams is the fastest – Read more

Keller Williams Realty Photos