Find companies:
Keller Williams Realty
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
349 reviews

Keller Williams Realty Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very positive helpful team environment
Realtor (Current Employee), Heathrow, FLMay 14, 2014
Pros: time management freedom, ideas that come to fruition and shared success.
Cons: the risk of the deal falling through. the ups and downs.
Very positive atmosphere with a great team environment. Training and help is readily available. I learned a great deal in the legal aspects of selling and buying residential real estate. Also many great techniques in managing ; time, clients, marketing, and records were shared and learned. The toughest part of the job would involve working with clients – more... in getting their buyer qualifications in order only to find that they are not ready to buy at this time. It's tough to share the disappointment after establishing a good relationship. The most enjoyable part is the opposite, bringing a first time home buyer to the closing table and sharing the excitement. I don't believe many days in this field are typical. The day revolves around the ever shifting priorities of client schedules, marketing, record keeping, meeting contract deadlines, and education. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing real estate company
Real Estate Associate, Licensed in VA (Current Employee), VAMay 14, 2014
Awesome work environment. Amazing Training opprotunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Realtor (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLMay 8, 2014
As a real estate professional I have obtained extensive social/ interpersonal skills and developed creative ways to connect with others. I have had the pleasure of working with some of the most professional people in the business at KW. Awesome company!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stimulating and resource rich workplace to begin and pursue a thriving real estate career
Realtor (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 7, 2014
Pros: free lunches, free mentors, upbeat culture, emphasis on salesperson success, business objective life by design
Cons: getting over your psychological blocks preventing you from making those sales calls...
Keller Williams is an upbeat and exciting workplace. Its mentors lead the team meetings with how they began and how their mistakes and successes helped their business thrive. Very much like the "Wolf on Wall Street" states (but without the unethical fraud), if you are a beginning salesperson, "Pick up the phone and start dialing!" Keller Williams agents – more... teach you their strategy for success is simple...get out of your comfort zone and start making contacts! Its simple to call but its a psychological mind block not to want hear rejection. This is our business...to make those connection! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn Real Estate
Admistrative Assistant (Current Employee), Marina del Rey, CAMay 5, 2014
The office culture is great at Keller Williams. I am constantly learning and being inspired to acquire my real estate license in the near future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely Fabulous Company to Work With
REALTOR (Current Employee), Greenville, SCMay 2, 2014
Pros: compensation is unbelievable!
This quiet unassuming company is quickly taking over Greenville as the Premier Real Estate Company with high ethic and work integrity for all agents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Director of First Impressions (Former Employee), McAllen, TXMay 1, 2014
Pros: out by 5
Cons: little hrs
meet a lot of people
respectful place
management is good
co workers are awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work...
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee), Snellville, GAApril 29, 2014
This is a great place to learn how to operate a real estate business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Realtor (Former Employee), Salt Lake CityApril 24, 2014
Pros: pros
Cons: cons
My experience working within real estate was a wonderful experience, and very educational.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high transaction fees
Agent (Former Employee), Rockwall, TXApril 24, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: expensive
Very high transaction fee. Some support. Pretty much you typical Real Estate office. A lot of hype little help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fun, fun!
Realtor (Former Employee), Midwest City, OKApril 22, 2014
Pros: made my own schedule, made as much money as i wanted to!
Cons: no work, no pay!
Very rewarding to see a first time home buyer, a relocation, or a couple building a dream home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Support System with Flexibility
Affiliate Broker (Current Employee), Franklin, TNApril 22, 2014
Keller Williams offers great classes to teach newcomers how to improve their business. As an independent contractor, the flexibility allows each agent to effectively run their own business. What you make of it is what you put in. They have a great mentor program to help new agents learn from experienced ones, and the management is very knowledgeable – more... and helpful. The only downside of working here is the same as any commission only sales job; there is no consistent or guaranteed income. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Realtor (Former Employee), Austin, TXApril 16, 2014
Excellent work environment and very willing to help you with anything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Residential Realtor (Current Employee), Denver, COApril 15, 2014
Pros: easy commute, great coworkers, great learning environment
Cons: purely commision based
A typical day as a Realtor for Keller Williams involves lead generating and following up with clients. Studying specific markets through Multiple Listing Service and networking with the Realtor community are daily requirements as well.

Keller Williams Denver Central has amazing management. My coworkers are great people too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
SUMMER REAL ESTATE INTERN (Former Employee), Greenwood Village, COApril 11, 2014
Pros: one on one training with my superior
Cons: unpaid internship, no benefits
Throughout my summer internship at Keller Williams I was able to learn what it takes to post listings on sites such as Zillow and Craigslist.I also learned how to complete blue sheets, speak with title companies and other office duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best real estate company
Realtor (Former Employee), La Mesa, CAApril 11, 2014
lots of learning and willingness to help from everyone at KW. the culture, people, work environment are amazing to help you succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the customers
Realtor (Former Employee), Campbell CaApril 7, 2014
Learning the likes and dislikes of customers is an especially cool thing. I loved seeing the smiles on the faces of a new home owner or new seller!
It makes me know that I helped them move forward in their lives
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company with positive work environment
Realtor (Current Employee), Yorba Linda, CAApril 5, 2014
Pros: free training, mentors, beautiful offices and meeting rooms
Keller Williams is an excellent training company! They go well above and beyond to cross train all of their agents and are always willing to assist. Everyone there has a smile and is genuinely happy to be there! I love it and couldn't ask for a better workplace!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for provides lots of training for new agents
Broker Associate (Former Employee), Centennial, COApril 4, 2014
One of the better companies to work for. Being a new agent they provided me with a lot of training to get started.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great culture
Realtor (Former Employee), west hartford ctApril 2, 2014
great culture and technology is top of the line it is like a family and everyone is helpful. I suggest it to any agent

About Keller Williams Realty

Thank you for looking into a career at Keller Williams Realty! As noted by Realtor® Magazine, Keller Williams is the fastest – Read more

Keller Williams Realty Photos