KAR Auction Services

KAR Auction Services Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work at
Arbitration Manager (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 January 2017
Its a great place to work at. Good benefits and personnel. The company also likes showing appreciation towards their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current employee
Vehicle Inspector (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL28 December 2016
Worst company ever. If you are not on salary or have a nice cozy desk job, you will work your butt off and get crapped on constantly for very little money. They do not care at all for the hourly wages employees. Best thing to do to teach them all a lesson is if all the hourly wages employees went on strike and let them do the work and realize that hey....Maybe we should be paying our staff better because they do more work than the desk jockies.
Pros
None
Cons
Cares more about money than staff
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, good management
Block Clerk (Former Employee) –  Enfield, NS17 November 2016
I enjoy my work at Adesa although the working conditions can be challenging. This comment relates only to the environment in that my job requires I work on the computer in an open garage type facility that gets very cold in the winter. It is sometimes difficult to work the mouse/keyboard as my hands get extremely cold.
Pros
Great people to work with.
Cons
Noisy, temperature fluctuations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC10 June 2016
Bad manager. Guards are asked to do garbage and other non security related duties. Impossible to do the number of rounds of patrol required, unless you go very fast, way above the speed limit. Don't care about employees safety.
Pros
Pay is average with benefits.
Cons
Manager is not educated nor trained for the job, unaccountable, unethical, always bullying workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad
Security guard (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB27 May 2016
Very organized place to work. Good people, location was far for me, but it was worth it. Hours were okay, I got to work independently.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Rental Repair Program Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC9 February 2016
the staff is great and very productive workplace to be at. very work oriented place. enjoy working there for the last 15 years
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with
Service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 December 2015
The employees are fun to work with ,It's an easy Job ,It's to travel to the objective are easily obtainable. We have the best possible supervisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Environment, Amazing Company
Accounting Department Manager, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC11 November 2015
This company runs like a well-oiled machine. The staff are all happy and mainly long-term, management teams are well trained and knowledgeable about people practices. Everyone employed there knows their job and does it well, and with a positive attitude! This is an auto auction and the energy is high on Sale Days, it is exciting for everyone there. Best Employer Award.
Pros
Great environment, high pay, fun job
Cons
NONE
Was this review helpful?Yes14No20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, mostly driving all over Edmonton
Lead Driver, part time (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 October 2015
On Tuesday mornings, each person drives about 15 cars through their auction lane for bidding.

The remaining days, the lead driver takes five people in a van and drives to various car dealerships througout Edmonton and picks up cars/trucks for the Tuesday auction.

We have fun in the van, telling jokes and bugging each other, which is the most enjoyable part of the job. Also, the day goes by fast.
Cons
not guaranteed work shifts per week
Was this review helpful?Yes14No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 June 2015
Great employer if you enjoy the automotive industry. Benefits after three months. Competitive salary. Head office is at King and Spadina.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An effective workplace
Car Detailer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 March 2015
Our work day used to carry the regular shift with proper refreshment brakes, providing enough opportunities to learn not only work culture but also the life values.
In the company of my co-workers i learnt how to manage my work properly well within stipulated time.
I also learnt how to enjoy hard things like repetitive work as well as i appreciated the enjoyment while doing power wash.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've had a repetitive job before but nothing like this
Vehicle Inspector (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB17 December 2014
Way to repetitive, and no way to change otherwise or motivate.
Co-workers were extremely friendly and great to work with. Management was decent but nothing to exciting.
the job itself was just unbearable. Getting into it at first wasn't bad at all but after a while it was agonizing.
Pros
cafeteria!
Cons
way to repetative
Was this review helpful?Yes50No17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good day at work, if you don't have to deal with the manager
Security (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC9 July 2014
Job is ok, but management is poor. He rarely gives instructions or informs new things to one directly. Sometimes he would deny what he had said. You just have to laugh!
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes19No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict and fast paced work environment.
Bloc Clerk (Current Employee) –  Richmond BC12 May 2014
Very strict environment and same type of work each week

Work starts with a meeting and then off to our duties.

Duties involved filling paperwork in the morning, emailing customers after the auction ends.

Main duty involves live auction bookkeeping.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Auto Auction Vehicle Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Paradise, NL4 February 2014
Excellent management, working hours and team approach.
Hard working co-workers.
Good location.
High quality customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes35No26Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Dealer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Saint-Eustache, QC3 February 2014
small office located inside an auction, no real room for advancement but overall and nice place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN AT WORK
3) Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  COCHIN19 November 2013
GOOD WORK
TESTING AUTOMOTIVE
FAIR
HELPING MENTALITY
LONG HOURS
FLEXIBLE TIMINGS
Pros
NO
Cons
STRESS
Was this review helpful?Yes15No20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Office Clerk (Current Employee) –  Saint-Eustache, QC10 November 2013
I love my job, but there is no possibility to move up which is unfortunate
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a fantrastic staff and clients
Customer service E-Business (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON26 October 2013
Loved working in this fast paced environment. The management team was great. Love walking clients through different parts of our website. Was a very fulfilling job.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place, Location, Employees , company!
Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 November 2012
One of the Best companies I ever worked for, Team Environment is great, everyone is there to help everyone succeed, Management is amazing, HR Team is wonderful and have a great open door policy, lots of After work Socializing as well
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 231 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0