Find companies:
Kaplan
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
428 reviews

Kaplan Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with great opportunities
Career Service Advisor (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 29, 2013
Overall a great group to work with locally with the backing of a large company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedication to Education?
Academic Advisor (Current Employee), Lewiston, MEOctober 29, 2013
Pros: co-workers are close
Cons: poor management, never sticks with policies, changes effective approaches, not dedicated to students
Kaplan University is an okay place to work, but does not like to stick with practices that work and are proven to work. Instead, business models are followed regularly as opposed to practices that promote education and benefit students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Online Education
Student - Master of Healthcare Administration (Former Employee), Home basedOctober 29, 2013
Pros: challenging program with a lot of sharp professors.
Cons: it is difficult to receive teaching in an online environment.
Gained outstanding grades (4.0 /4.0) in coursework which included: Leadership in Healthcare; Organizational Development for Healthcare; Healthcare Financial Management; Health Law; Human Resources for Healthcare Managers; Healthcare Operations and Quality Assessment; Health Policy: Health Information Management and Assessment; Healthcare Statistics; – more... Healthcare Ethics; Community Health Assessment; Healthcare Marketing; and Masters Capstone in Healthcare Administration. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place with ping pong table
Student Finance Coordinator (Current Employee), Cypress, FLOctober 25, 2013
Pros: all the days kaplan gives to their employeers
Cons: the split shifts
A typical day at work will be when the mangers are all in a meeting for the entire day and not walking the floor, my co-workers are great and we all get along very well, the hardest part of the job is working every Monday and Tuesday from 12pm to 9pm. I really have no complaints about the job because Kaplan has been good to me thru the years that I've – more... been there, the best part of my job at this time is that every Friday until the end of 2013 I get to take half a day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Admissions Advisor (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLOctober 16, 2013
Pros: great work place
Cons: no breaks except lunch.
Kaplan University is a very pleasant work place to work for. Advancement is at once reach depending on overall performace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience for a student
Federal Work Study Student (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAOctober 15, 2013
Cons: no longer eligible once you're off to extern
I worked here as a federal work study student. The hours were short so the pay wasn't much but it helped being a student they were more concerned that we didn't burn ourselves out while working and going to school. It was great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Admissions Advisor (Former Employee), Ft lauderdale flOctober 11, 2013
I dont have much to say about Kaplan! Their trade program was shut down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere with new people everyday
Admissions Advisor (Former Employee), Augusta, MEOctober 11, 2013
Kaplan is a great place to work with great people and many different employment options.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Contract Administrator (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLOctober 10, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Great place to work

Great employees

Great Management

Great environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with my co-workers
Team Leader (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 8, 2013
Pros: bonus checks
Cons: worked a lot of hours
The environment was very competitive but we also had fun. I helped build a strong team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people
Admissions Advisor (Former Employee), Plantation, FLOctober 8, 2013
Pros: fun morning pow wow sessions
Cons: no job security
Team environment with morning pow wow but no job security. Staff members constantly on guard for their job. Everyday there's a new training class hitting the sales floor which means your job is on the line being that there's limited desks available. There's continuous pressure to hit sales quotas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Sales Position
Admissions Team Leader (Current Employee), Corpus Christi, TXOctober 2, 2013
Pros: fast pace
Cons: balance of family life
work day consist of heavy phone activities and you need strong communications skill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
admissions (Current Employee), fort lauderdaleOctober 1, 2013
Great place
busy environment
dfanfasfaakvvkkvbaksbdovaspv
adskjfbaksdfas
jasdfbkasbdfas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great company
Financial Aid Officer II (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: healthcare
Cons: management
very unstable, lots of uncertainty with job security
management has a poor relationship with employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a company first
Financial Aid Coordinator (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 25, 2013
Kaplan is a great company to work for, however it is a company first. Students ands employees need to work extra hard to get and stay ahead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits
Accounts Payable/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), North Hollywood, CASeptember 18, 2013
The hardest part of the job was the work schedule which was from 11am to 8pm, other than that, the company is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Financial Aid Officer (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLSeptember 17, 2013
Productive and fun workplace environment
Team work
Accomplished everyone hard work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Study position when I was a student
Work Study Assistant in the Library (Former Employee), Davenport, IASeptember 6, 2013
Pros: good hours during my time as a student and learning how to deal with customers
Cons: nothing that i can think of
The position extended to working with students and helping them find material for their specific needs for a particular class. I also tutored students while working in the Library. Everyday duties considered of registering new students for a library card and to check in and out materials that were borrowed, sending materials through the library systems – more... that were borrowed from other libraries, collection of late fees from students either by calling them or seeing them on site. The hardest part about the position was at the beginning part of the class semester and handing out textbooks to all the students. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the students and tutoring them or teaching them about how to use different functions in Microsoft word or excel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subpar Computer support program
Computer Support Technician program (Former Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 5, 2013
Pros: classes are very easy
Cons: course material out dated
Course was not set up correctly there was no hand on experience, Classes were very small because the course had nothing to offer. course material was out dated
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Higher education company
Full-Time Temporary Proofreader of Curriculum (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: good experience
Cons: n/a
A great place for a career in higher education. Enjoyed proofreading course materials.

About Kaplan

Kaplan will put you to the test. The Washington Post subsidiary is perhaps best known for its test-preparation publications, which – Read more