Find companies:
Kaplan
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
495 reviews

Kaplan Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very quite atmospher
SLE Proctor (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMarch 25, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: weak management
A typical day at work would be to prepare all computers for entrance exams. I learned about college entrance procedures how to prepare for an audit. Management was weak, co-workers were great. Hardest part of my job was making sure the attendance forms were accurate each day. Most enjoyable was just being there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production based position
Student Coordinator/ Enrollment Auditor (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLMarch 24, 2014
• Audit Enrollments and Enroll Students in CVUE
• Directly support Admissions team members and the Admissions Managers
• Work to improve efficiency and reduce rejections by having direct meetings with Advisors
• Work in a fast paced ever changing culture of rules and regulations to meet government and Kaplan guidelines
• Data entry and lead tracking – more... in C2K
• Assign and Reassign leads
• Process and audit student files
• Enroll/Re-enroll students into all degree program offered by Kaplan University
• Create training manuals and conduct presentations
• Serve as Liaison between Advisors, Students, Financial Aid, and Education Advisors
• Act as a backup to Enrollment Auditing Manager
• Conduct Administrative reporting including, but not limited to spreadsheets, acrobat reader professional, filing, recordkeeping, correspondence, copying, faxing, and memos
• Collect, scan, and verify/update essential documents in Orion, CVUE
• Stay in contact with students as needed and directed by, the Readmissions Manager and Director, via telephone and/or email
• Any other project as assigned by the Readmissions manager, Senior Student Manager, Director of Student Management, Executive Director of Admissions, Executive Director of Admissions Operations, VP of Admissions, and SVP of Admissions
• Train new enrollment auditors in processes and procedures – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern Program
Internship - Tutor (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLMarch 24, 2014
This gave me to opportunity to acquire some job experience while helping others. Great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun upbeat place to work
Senior Admissions Counselor/Team Leader (Former Employee), Fort LauderdaleMarch 22, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: demands a lot of time
Great job, great management, great compensation packages, equal opportunities for growth,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No stability
Medical Assistant Instructor (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 20, 2014
Cons: no benefits
Every Monday we would be gathered for a general staff meeting and we were always told that the numbers did not look good for enrollment and the number of drops for the module were to high. Then we were told weekly that they did not know if they were going to keep all of us or have a class for all of the instructors, yet they always posted job openings. – more... I was hired to teach a class for a set amount (a contract) yet when it came pay time I was told that in fact I was hourly. It never was reported how many hours I worked on a paycheck stub, and when I would figure out my hours the pay was never correct.

However, I thoroughly enjoyed working with my fellow instructors. The students who came to obtain an education were a great joy to teach. I really enjoyed working with the student who wanted to better themselves. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful school for learning a career.
Financial Aid Officer (Former Employee), McAllen, TXMarch 18, 2014
Pros: great on the job training.
Cons: was not able to advance to a higher position due to cut backs.
Helped me developed the knowledge and skills I now have. Was my first in depth job experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job is very rewarding.
Financial Aid Advisor/Loan Management Counselor (Current Employee), Davenport, IAMarch 17, 2014
Pros: the students
This job is very rewarding in that I am able to work with a student from start to finish. To see the student walk across the stage to receive their degree is one of the greatest parts of this job. Just to know I was a part of that makes me feel proud to do what I am currently doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Exposure
Campus Representative (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 16, 2014
Kaplan allows me to be an environment where I can interact with other people. It also exposes me to the types of courses offered by Kaplan in case I would need to pursue the MCAT, LSAT, or GRE. Kaplan also gives me an opportunity to see what it takes to market an item to target and grab people's interest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Registrar (Current Employee), Lubbock, TxMarch 15, 2014
Pros: fun and friendly co-workers
Cons: part-time only, no benefits
good workplace. friendly and professional co-workers. Learned about organizational skills. Superb management. Flexible hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've been exposed to various types of trauma & severity of patients. I learned both hard and soft skills through quick-response, ER care
Asst Program Chair / Lead Medical & BLS Instructor (Former Employee), philadelphiaMarch 11, 2014
Pros: education through experience
Cons: uncomfortable atmosphere due to employee segregation, otherwise, i loved the patients.
The emergency room was always unpredictable. I really never knew what each night was going to bring, but I am thankful for the lessons that I learned in doing it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive work place with high daily standards and goals
Sr. Admission Advisor (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLMarch 3, 2014
Pros: great co-workers to work with.
Cons: job security was very low due to high employee turn around
An energetic working environment with strict daily goals to meet. I learned how to communicate more effectively with customers regardless of their mood or satisfaction level. Management were great people at heart but sometimes can be overly data driven and forget the staff's needs. The hardest part of this job was meeting every goal and/or standard – more... set by management. I truly enjoyed the staff and their openness to help co-workers when they had a problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ETS in 1995
Associate of Applied Science - Business (Current Employee), Hagerstown, MDMarch 2, 2014
Left the Service in 1995 and starting working for State of Maryland 1997
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NCLEX Review Instructor
NCLEX Review Instructor (Current Employee), OhioMarch 2, 2014
Pros: communication, professionalism, pay
Cons: not too personal in terms of wanting to know what is going on with you or in your life, would like to teach more classes.
Kaplan has been an A1 company to work for. Very professional staff and managers all the way around. Onboarding could not be more smooth. Great supportive staff and managers. They hold up to what they say. Love working for them. I have great respect for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Masters Admissions Advisor (Former Employee), Plantation, FLMarch 2, 2014
Pros: health benefits are available day one of employment!
Cons: turn over can be high, you have to hit the ground running or else you are gone.
Time really flew by fast because I enjoyed what I was doing. I felt the need to help people improve their lives. In helping people to enroll back into school, I felt a sense of purpose. Great pay ( but you have to work for it). Check it out you will be happy you did. Hardest part of the job is cold calling students, who have filled out a form to get – more... more information. All calls are monitored so you have to stick to the script they give you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College where aspirations are met
Adjunct math teacher (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 1, 2014
Typically, I get students who have had prior problems with math after they have already spent a full day at work. Interaction with students is the best part of this job. Getting to know them as more than just a student. I am constantly amazed by some of the struggles they face and are earnestly trying to overcome.
The dean is knowledgeable and easy – more... to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive management staff
Adjunct Professor - Associate Degree Program (Current Employee), Lincoln, NEFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: able to perform responsibilities in evenings and weekends
Cons: compensation is not adequate for amount of hours spent
As an adjunct professor, I feel I have the support of all staff. Distance has not been an obstacle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent teachers and other students
Student (Former Employee), davenport, IAFebruary 26, 2014
There are some students that are rude, but ignore them. The main concern is to get your degree and move on with life. They will not be in your life every day. For the most part the other students are extremely helpful and the professors are understanding and will help as much as they can help
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Lead Admissions Advisor
Team Lead Admissions Advisor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 25, 2014
Team Lead Admissions Advisor
Duties: Assist students through the enrollment process as well as helping new employees to become acclimated with the Kaplan enrollment process.
Provide shadowing and second voice for new employee until they are comfortable with the enrollment process. Also handling all customer complaint calls, being a second voice for – more... all new representatives – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assisting student with options in becoming current on student loan payments.
Student Loan Counselor (Current Employee), Plantation, FLFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: temporary position
Cons: enjoyed the people at work.
During a nine hour day we contact students who are currently delinquent with their student loans. On Fridays we only work four hours. Learned a lot of options the Federal Government have available for student loans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than no work
Security Officer (Current Employee), WoodburyFebruary 21, 2014
No benefits, no appreciation, no cares. The corporate heads come in and neglect everything but paint and cobwebs, meanwhile the whole building goes to hell. The directors care but are kept impotent to change anything for the better. the co-workers are fired based on drama, while the favored employees get away with anything.

About Kaplan

Kaplan will put you to the test. The Washington Post subsidiary is perhaps best known for its test-preparation publications, which – Read more