Find companies:
Kaplan
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
548 reviews

Kaplan Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educating future healthcare professionals.
PUBLIC HEALTH FACULTY APPOINTMENTS (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLNovember 5, 2014
Conduct graduate-level courses in Cultural Diversity in Public Health, Current Health Issues for Health Educators and undergraduate-level courses in Health Disparity, Diseases of the Human Body, Academic Strategies for Healthcare Professionals, and Anatomy and Physiology.

Challenge thinking, foster debate and develop the ability of students to engage – more... in critical discourse and rational thinking. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a School
Full Time Student (Former Employee), Davenport, IaNovember 5, 2014
Pros: online
Cons: lack of communication with professors
Your not going to get paid to go to school, so therefore that is why I Gave those stars.
I have learned a lot by going to school there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware
May 2008- April 2009 (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLNovember 3, 2014
Pros: good company good pay and good benefits room for growth
Cons: very strict policies, management very unprofessional
good company good pay and good benefits room for growth but Beware very strict policies, management very unprofessional
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work enviornment
Dental Assistant Instructor (Former Employee), Stockton, CANovember 1, 2014
The location shut down, and I had to seek other employment. I enjoyed working with the students to educate them and prepare them for the office and helping the dentist and staff achieve the ultimate patient experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Education
Dental Assistant Student (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 28, 2014
Going good so far. I am learning a lot about the industry and look forward to getting a job soon!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
school
school (Former Employee), lincolnOctober 28, 2014
i have not miss a class in my 6 months there
I love being here
fun times

.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, in helping others towards accomplish their career goals
Senior Career Service Advisor (Current Employee), Arlington, TXOctober 23, 2014
I would like to have more opportunities to advance in the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Medical Assistant Instructor (Former Employee), Midland, TXOctober 22, 2014
Did not feel secure in my job. However there was benefits of furthering education if you wanted to. Life balance was good.
Did not like the computer based, self paced study.
Enjoyed the students and co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Dental Assistant (Current Employee), Corpus Christi, TXOctober 21, 2014
Great School. Great programs. Very successful graduation rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Student work study (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 15, 2014
Great work environment with hard working co workers each focused on the goal of helping to provide a successful educational environment for students attending campus
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented workplace
Externship Administrative Coordinator-ADCS (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXOctober 15, 2014
Kaplan works to ensure employees have a safe and compliant work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kaplan
Instructor/Department Head (Former Employee), Boston, MAOctober 13, 2014
Pros: approacability
Management was fabulous, the owner of the school was also the director, he was fantastic, cared about the students, staff and faculty
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Encouraging and Supportive Place to Work
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLOctober 13, 2014
I've really enjoyed the encouraging and supporting environment that is provided at Kaplan University. The employee training is outstanding. Our management staff works hard to help you in any way possible!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience.
Volunteer (Former Employee), Hammond, INOctober 11, 2014
Pros: was able to learn new tactics with computers. got on hand training for fixing the computers.
Cons: no room for advancement or opportunities for a job there.
I updated the lab computers with the proper Windows updates and installed necessary programs for use with the classes taught there. I ran diagnostics on the lab computer when they were not working right and fixed them when appropriate. I followed management information to the last detail as this was expected of all the volunteers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CNA Education
CNA student (Former Employee), Vista, CAOctober 9, 2014
CNA Education, classes. Pleasant teachers. They really work with you to place you in quality internships for the class.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College Student Job
Student Concierge (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 4, 2014
Pros: taco tuesdays
Cons: management, hours, co workers
This job is perfect for a college student wanting to make a few hours here and there. Job is extremely stressful. Management is horrible and the higher ups do not care about you. This is a extremely small call center and it still isn't ran as a professional environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ACM & Acting Manager
ACM (Former Employee), Arlington, TXOctober 2, 2014
Pros: i kept very busy, which is what i need.
Cons: we were not able to pay bills, leading to very unhappy residents and there was nothing i could do about it.
We had four different managers, or no manager at all most times. That suited me just fine, I got things done faster.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good work environment
Admissions Manager (Current Employee), Hammond, INSeptember 30, 2014
Admissions Manager Kaplan College, Hammond, IN
Responsibilities include but are not limited to:
• Accurately explain all educational programs, expected outcomes, student services, and financial consideration to students and parents
• Schedule and conduct interviews and pursue qualified candidates for enrollment (L-E 29%)
• Staff, train, coach, and manage – more... the Admissions team to ensure monthly goals are met or exceeded
• Manage a team of 11 Admissions Representatives to achieve a 20-23% lead to start rate
• Motivate Admissions team to consistently achieve a (79- 84% show rate)
• Consistently deliver 100-110% to budget.
• Manage team to consistently achieve the monthly, student re-enter budget, (7 to 10 per month)
• Ensure 100% compliance with all state and local accrediting bodies
• Deliver individual and team feedback through coaching and training
• Identify performance trends and opportunities
• Develop and implement an aggressive referral program
• Develop and execute both short and long term student recruitment strategies
• Accurately Forecast new students starts, for classroom occupancy

08/09 – 11/12 Premier Admissions Advisor Kaplan College, Hammond, IN
Responsibilities included but were not limited to:
• Recruit, enroll and start new students, (L-E 29%,), 186-205 new student starts, year over year
• Contact inquiries promptly and conduct appropriate follow-up activity (L-A 65% A-I 62%)
• Accurately and compliantly communicate campus features and program information (I-E 87%)
• Perform consistently to meet or exceed established monthly goals (L-S 25%)
• Communicate with students prior to class to identify and address potential concerns
• Generate personally developed inquiries and referrals (PDL conversion 41%)
• Keep current on all program offerings and seek to improve product knowledge
• Actively complete all assigned training and webinars
• Appropriately represent Kaplan College at local schools and community events
• Share best practices with the team with focus on time management and contact management – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
student
Student (Former Employee), Pensacola, flSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: bettering myself
Cons: wasnt able to finish
I enjoyed being a student but to do my mothers breast cancer illness, I had to step away
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for this company
OFFICE/CLERICAL/CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 25, 2014
Enjoyed every task that was at hand. Co-workers were awesome and and there was really no hard task that was given.

About Kaplan

Kaplan will put you to the test. The Washington Post subsidiary is perhaps best known for its test-preparation publications, which – Read more