Kaizen Automotive Group Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 August 2017
Working with them for 9 years + get injury (permanent) switched to different department to get recover after months in new job service Director Manager come in and give me lead off raison not happy customer
Real is cause by shorts in Technician also bring people's (Technician) from over sease no english and get other Technician to make translation for them and all its our faults what excuses.
Also get promoted twice Technician of the years and best .
What bad company not helping her workers get away from them when get hurt.
Pros
Technician
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Embarrassing experience
Prepper (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 July 2017
management doesnt know the first thing about autobody,and it funnels down from there.promise you stable position when the heats on and. then when everything gets caught up yr out the door and if they dont like you,you may find yourself getting fired for something rediculous.if you have alot of experience,your a threat to the ones already there and if your green.be prepared for alot of frustration .its not the place for you.it all happens in three months soon as benefits kick in your done.I know this to be true because i used to work there.
Pros
boarding rooms
Cons
management experience in autobody
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportuntiy to work for a growing business
Administrative Support (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 May 2017
I work Monday-Friday with flexibility in my start time (kids). I was given a role that new and have been allowed to develop the workday to meet expectations from my immediate boss. I've noticed they have added some new roles to help develop more company culture efforts are being made to get employees thoughts about how the company is moving.
Pros
Flexible work hours, knowledgable peers, growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 May 2017
Was good at first, terrible managers, terrible service dept, some of the staff are great others need a good kick in the teeth. Entire dealership and company is a joke, pay always gets screwed with and it's always missing money hoping you won't notice
Pros
Free lunch Saturday
Cons
Management, service dept, owners, lack of maintenance on building, constant threats of job loss, constant mistakes from finance and management as well as damage always caused by detailers
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no integrity or support for employees
Sales Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 April 2017
horrible company to work for. empty Promises for training. people got fired for not doing their jobs that they weren't trained for. Rather than meet employees concerns etc. They transfer them to a different dealership just long enough to let them go within 3months. No integrity what so ever!!!
Pros
work mates good to work with
Cons
no integrity or property management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pesure and over heated building
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  CMP22 March 2017
To much pressure and too much using the economic situation to threaten employee's. Sales focus has to be to the benefit of the company even if it is unethical
Pros
none
Cons
forced presure
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work. No respect and misguiding
Accounts Payable Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 February 2017
Worked there for a few months and got out as quick as I could. Micromanaged from someone with no clue and treated like dirt. Was made out to be a position completely different then what it was
Cons
Long hours/no leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 48No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Service depart (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 July 2016
Everyone paid a salary plus bonus to avoid getting paid overtime. Management is horrible and no one respects them. Stay away no matter how desperate you are for a job
Pros
None
Cons
Management, pay, hours worked
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver/Porter - Handyman
Lot Director/Porter/Courtesy Driver (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 November 2015
I was responsible for dealership services and appearance. I would help erect tents for promotional events, I would also organize tow trucks for immobile vehicles. Landscaping and building maintenance was a responsibility in having the lot and exterior appear presentable. Being vary attentive to detail, safety is important to me; all risky or frightening tasks would be carried out by myself, such as parking cars on elevated ramps and edges. I would also be responsible in assisting the sales team to provide a courtesy driver for the dealership or making home-deliveries so the customer wouldn't need to visit the dealership to complete the ownership process. Management's trust was completely in me, as moving and driving the higher value vehicles and lot equipment, such as a boom lift and bobcat.
Pros
Friendly environment.
Cons
Job security threats as a form of motivation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced, always a challenge
Service Writer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 August 2014
I was a service representative at this dealership, my typical day included, talking to customers, follow up, negotiating skills.
I had to keep up on product knowledge, not only my brand but others as well to know the competition.
co-workers were great, and I learned alot from their experience.
hardest part of my job is saying no
best part of my job was the people that I get to meet everyday.
Pros
Great People, Location, and Management
Cons
not being able to finish one thing at a time
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 30Report

See more Kaizen Automotive Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kaizen Automotive Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.0
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
1.7
Salary/Benefits
1.9
Job Security/Advancement
1.4
Management
1.6
Culture
1.3

Kaizen Automotive Group Reviews by Location