KFC Employee Reviews

Found 604 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok but not a solid career
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 January 2017
costumers were really rude at times... they didn't understand that you actually have to make the food.

never had proper lunch breaks, don't try to ask for any time off they will flip out. some coworkers were THE best people others were rude.

overall it is ok for a first job so you have job experience but definitely not something to stick to!

( they also paid me student minimum wage 10.25 instead of regular minimum wage) an hour

best thing was we got to bring home soo much free food after closing!
Pros
Lots of free food to bring home
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Increases confident
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 January 2017
Too much competitive for newcomers but as you work time flies fast meet new people make new friends. Encouraged to be professionally and ethically working to meet the customers demands.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Shot hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very friendly people work here
Team member (Current Employee) –  Steinbach, MB13 January 2017
A typical work day is a preparation before we are open , then we open the restaurant , then we take orders , served delicious food going through the rush hours - usually it's morning , lunch and evening hours and then cleaning after we close .
I learned how to work fast when its rush time. Also learned how to be creative and do all my best.
A very important is to know work of each other so you can help them if need.
Awesome management .
Co-workers is very friendly and nice .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are fun, but management has no idea what is going on
Cook (Current Employee) –  Stratford, ON13 January 2017
Everyone at the restaurant I worked at was fantastic besides our manager whom decided it was the cooks job to do everyone else's jobs at night. (Cleaning, packing, ect).
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding
Customer Service/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Maple Ridge, BC12 January 2017
Even though I had set working hours, more often than not I was called in to work on unscheduled shifts. It's a very demanding job but drive and motivation kept me moving forward.
Health reasons caused me to stop working with KFC.
Great staff, wonderful manager.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
On my feet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start in customer service
cook/cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 January 2017
It is a fast-paced work environement with little to no benefits. You do much work for the minimum KFC pays.
I have learned the value of patience, cleanliness, and work-school balance.
The management is poor.Some days, we only get 1 cashier, even on busy days. That is just too stressful specially that my location is within a mall
The hardest part of the job are lifting more than 50 pounds of chicken etc...and maintaining cleanliness
Pros
Free snacks
Cons
Stressful work environment, cutting hours, small and dirty workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start for teenagers.
Fry Cook (Former Employee) –  Porcupine, ON11 January 2017
Had good work hours, and my boss was always willing to be flexible with balancing my schooling with work hours. However, job culture was toxic and sometimes hostile. Errors were often met with verbal chastisement. Great summer job, but ultimately not that great for an extended period of employment.
Pros
Free lunch.
Cons
Management was a bit too ill-tempered.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible managment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB9 January 2017
the management is horrible and i would not recommend this job to anybody for their own sake. The managers are rude and not understanding, coworkers are easy to get along with however in most cases. If I had to pick my favorite part of this job it would be my coworkers.
Pros
none
Cons
managment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place badminton and table tennis
Cook Helper (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC8 January 2017
I think they are friendly people and good environment to work with to other people.
Responsible, punctual and a problem solver • Good Negotiation Skills, Tact and Patience • Enthusiastic and trainable professional • Able to multitask and quick learner • Able to meet deadlines and work under pressure • Languages: English and Tagalog • Proficiency in Microsoft Office, and Internet Friendly less
Pros
ASAP
Cons
Full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again.
Cook & Prep (Former Employee) –  Wasaga Beach, ON6 January 2017
The worst, absolute worst place I worked at. Boss was a creep, and way too pushy. Stressful work environment and I came home everyday smelling like greasy chicken.
Pros
Its a job
Cons
It stinks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ladysmith, BC4 January 2017
Working at KFC was an awesome experience which I very much enjoyed. Hours were good and so was the work. Every day was fun and interesting. Would gladly work there again!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy part-time work with flexible hours
Cashier/Cook (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC30 December 2016
At work I take customer orders and manage transactions. Some days I will work in the food prep area and make orders. Though stressful when busy, it is a fairly simple job, and my co-workers are good people. My boss gives us a free meal every shift and is understanding of my availability as I am a student.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience but getting enough time always an issue.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 December 2016
Good place to work good philosophy but don't plan to much on personnal activities in your personal life as a manager. If you like challenge of a day in constant rush to get paper work done and cwork on the floor you'll definitly love this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard and productive, enjoy it.
Supervisor, Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON30 December 2016
Love working in a team, make sure my job is done properly.
working hard and make sure I enjoy it.
Follow policies and rules.
always on time.
help and make sure my team member finish there job.
Share my ideas for a better ways to work
Pros
have a place to have your break
Cons
no over night shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love my job
Customer service (Current Employee) –  Penticton, BC29 December 2016
I love my job because of its atmosphere. It's challenging and fun. My co workers work as a team. Its like a family. I have been able to move up quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic, Frantic
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 December 2016
A lot of fast paced activity that leads to honing of motor skills and hand eye coordination. Along with anticipatory reflexes and multi tasking.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work
Part Time Cook (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB25 December 2016
i really enjoy the work, most of the staff are friendly, and very supportive. I learned on how to manage time properly, and cooperate with the staff management. Also, it gives me an idea of how a canadian way of life goes around.
Pros
good vibes
Cons
working at peak hours is physically demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good for starting your career but not good for Accounting career.
Manager on Duty (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON23 December 2016
I am working as a MOD or manager on duty.On that position i learned management duty and responsibility, handling work pressure and coordinating with my employee and area manager. Also i have customer service experience more than three years.
Pros
Free lunch and dinner
Cons
No accounting department in the store.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people working with are great
Shift Manager / cook (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON21 December 2016
i believe the work loads are not split equally the main work load consist on the cooks the attitude that we are easily replaced rather than given praised is a terrible environment to work in
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome
Cook (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 December 2016
good place
awsome
great work place
good pay
great staff
good co workers
nothing was hard
good managment
from morning too night work was good
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10,360 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4