KFC Employee Reviews

Found 720 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a fast pace environmet
Cook (Former Employee) –  Prince Albert, SK26 May 2017
like working there and its a great environment easy to get along with the co workers friendly people and meeting new faces everyday always keep myself busy
Pros
free lunches
Cons
40 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work
Staff (Current Employee) –  Fredericton, NB25 May 2017
In KFC I have learned how to work under pressure and I have improved my team work skills. Also, I have improved my communication skills and I have gotten experience attending customers.
Cons
Long time standing up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enjoyable from a first job perspective
Cook (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON25 May 2017
working at KFC proved to be more traumatic than was worthwhile for the skills that I obtained from the position. however staff was overall friendly. a free meal was the only part of the job I liked.
Pros
free lunch/meal
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment clean and jovial staffs
Kitchen Staff (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB23 May 2017
Its a really good place to work nice staffs really clean working environment learned to be fast at what I do and always be on time to work and keep my working space neat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced and Rewarding
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 May 2017
Working for KFC is splendid for students who need to earn money whilst pursuing degrees. In my experience, management was always very flexible and willing to provide full training for entry-level workers, and those new to the food service industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed fast face environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB23 May 2017
*i enjoyed talking and assisting customers
*i developed more on how to handle customers complaints
*i enjoyed when its get busy which i excel my skills
Pros
50% off on food
Cons
some long/short hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you don't mind chicken
Cook (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON19 May 2017
it is a good place to work if you don't mind working with chicken. staff are fun to work with management is good. very clean place. safety is their number 1 priority.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS19 May 2017
I ended up getting fired because I broke a company policy, however things were good there when one of my managers wasn't. She seemed shady, and I can't explain why. One of the managers would also steal money from the till. Great crew overall when I was working there, my co-workers were awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management very good
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC19 May 2017
I help make fried chicken. maintain a sanitary working environment in the kitchen and working area. Prepare order for customers. hard part of job cleaning the washroom.
Pros
discount on kfc and affiliates
Cons
restaurant closed down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated unfairly, rude management
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB18 May 2017
A typical day at work would be productive but a little bit stressful at times, depending on the day. The management treated me a bit unfair, they would often be somewhat rude to me and other coworkers. I learned that if coworkers are friendly towards each other, they will get along better and will be a more positive environment to be in. The hardest part of the job was cleaning up peoples messes, dealing with rude and disrespectful customers, the most enjoyable part of the job would be learning from the experience, and knowing that hard work would be paid off.
Pros
Free fountain pop, discounts on menu items
Cons
rude coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about KFC?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not work here unless absolutely desperate
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON18 May 2017
Poor and inconsistent hours, rude management and nearly impossible to make a living wage or obtain benefits. Many other chains you can work at that will provide a more desirable work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Cashier/Packer/Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Leader, SK17 May 2017
Great environment, not many hours. Great first job. Teaches money handling, quick environment, teaches team work and independent work. Willing to adapt to schedule of second job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON16 May 2017
I loved my job at KFC! We always kept busy, and it was very fun to prepare customers orders and keep all the food topped up. The management was AMAZING!
Pros
Fast paced
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON16 May 2017
Very easy job to pick up
friendly staff
friendly customers
management is not the most professional but if you focus on your job, none of that tends to matter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough but somewhat rewarding place to work
Cashier and Cook (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON11 May 2017
A very tough place to work. As a cook, one must meet extraordinary demands at very high speed, and often cater to large amounts of customers. It is rather difficult to meet such high demands.
Pros
free snacks
Cons
Long unexpected environment, extremely hot environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  North York, ON11 May 2017
fabulous working with KFC
very friendly staff
all managers are super awesome
perfect place to work
very enjoyable
just excellent
but less hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay
Manager on Duty (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON11 May 2017
This job is always busy which is great for people who are energetic there is alway room to grow and learn and they work with you and your hours of availability
Pros
Willing to work around schedules
Cons
People aren't very friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Owen Sound, ON10 May 2017
Generally very fun and laid back. Free lunch and 30% discount is good. expected to do much more than asked and get in trouble if you don't. No benefits..
Pros
Free food
Cons
Sensitive staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable fast food job
Cashier (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON10 May 2017
I enjoyed the time I had there while it lasted. I met some nice people and we all got along very well. I learned different things. I'm still to learn something more.
Pros
30 minute breaks.
Cons
Not enough shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place and very nice environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Penticton, BC9 May 2017
A typical day at work would be decently busy. I learned to take to people I never knew before. My management was good, I never had any problems with any of my managers. My workplace culture is very good and has everyone working together and equally. The hardest part of the job was learning how to work the system and how to make all the different types of items on the menu. The most enjoyable part of my job was how flexible my manager was with my avaliability during school hours.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
No Cons from my point of view
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KFC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13,040 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

73%
4,435 ratings
Add your rating