KFC Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 521 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
before the changes to this specific store it was a great place to work
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  New Minas, NSJune 22, 2016
was a fast paced fun work environment, was bought by another company and quickly went down hill, after they let go of a lot of valued "lifer" employees
Pros
was flexible with scheduling
Cons
new management is extremely lazy, and honestly has no clue what they were doing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Enjoyable job
Manager on duty (Full-time) (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BCJune 11, 2016
Most Enjoyable job and great Experience.
Great Management.
Lots to learn and teach.
FAST paced work and Busy restaurant.
Easy work no complications.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work place was a mess half the tiime.
Team Member (Current Employee) –  New Minas, NSJune 9, 2016
It was fun at time but mainly it was just a bunch of drama and the management was terrible. It made it not enjoyable to work there
Pros
50 %off when you are working, 20% when you are off, Worked with fun people
Cons
Bad Management, Hostile environment, No authority, grumpy workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Delivery / Courier (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ONJune 8, 2016
Even though they didn't pay very well, I rather enjoyed working there. The staff was fun to work with and always knew how to make me smile.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright
Cashier and Packer (Current Employee) –  London, ONJune 8, 2016
It's as fun as your coworkers are. If they're miserable you will be too but overall my personal experience was mostly positive.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Unreliable management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fort Qu'Appelle, SKJune 7, 2016
working at kfc was a good job . I worked as a cashier and i worked in and the back as a cook, i ran food orders ,end of day cash out and till balances, clean ups and lock ups
Pros
everygood experiecne
Cons
i moved away
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work. Great co workers Benefits great atmosphere and love customer service
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  CoventryJune 7, 2016
Best part about the job was working in team and coordinating with each other. Watching the mile on customer face and the satisfaction you get is amazing.

On top of it when you have an honest supervisor who will stand with you at all points made this job one of a great one that i had while i was in school
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
Customer Service Representative/ Cashier (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONJune 3, 2016
Very friendly environment
nice customers
Productive
Cleaning needs to be done every hour
Stock ups are must
cleaning is kind of hard as customers are always walking in and out
Pros
free lunch
Cons
the stay after closing hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place!
Cashier/Packer (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ONJune 3, 2016
I just started here as a Cashier, and I'm learning so much. This is my first job, and I can gladly say I really and in truly enjoy working here :)
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Sometimes hours are long, but they are do able.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cook/Prep/Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SKJune 1, 2016
I loved working at KFC but it was only temporary since it was a summer job till i went back to school. The only thing i didn't like was how the owner would show up randomly to start yelling at the managers. I would of stayed if the owner was more professional & polite. I loved cooking & KFC is my favorite place to eat out at so it was a good place for me to work at.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONMay 27, 2016
very busy and easy to keep busy
constantly cleaning and upkeep of the store
having to upsell customers on new combos
responsible for drive through as well
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace but the work itself does not have any future
(part-time) Crew (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 25, 2016
the day always start with a team being prepared however as the day progresses it becomes hard for the management to handle customers and cres
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours and no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Milton, ONMay 14, 2016
Working at KFC as a cook is really physically demanding especially during days where we get a lot of delivery boxes and I am expected to put every box in their respective places and at the same time do the cook's opening routine (cleaning around the restaurant, throwing garbage, preparing materials needed for cooking) all in 1 and 1/2 hours. The only benefit I had was getting a less than 50% discount on KFC/Taco Bell's food. My co-workers are all friendly though which helped me get through every working day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 13, 2016
most of the day its busy usually on weekends. i learn a lot from this work like having a conversation with customer and giving what makes them happy at all cost. some co workers are a good companionship but some of them are taking advantage on someone who's really in need of responsibility they tend to forgot their own responsibility buy passing their task to others.
Cons
managers goes on early out than the crew
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Cook (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ONMay 12, 2016
there were a lot of hours available and it was a good working environment and i liked the people i worked for i would go back
Pros
good staff
Cons
had to move
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Work Environment
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Stone Road Mall, Guelph,ONMay 10, 2016
-How to use the cash registration
-Made happy the dissatisfied customers
-After all hard work, saw the happy face of the Management Team
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, dynamic work environment
Sr. Manager, Marketing & Research (Former Employee) –  Head office PakistanMay 4, 2016
Research, reporting, brand imaging and event planning for the largest food chain in Pakistan. Learning came from International markets, experiences, product launches etc. The management was objective and result oriented. the hardest part of the job was gaining customer satisfaction consistently. Change and innovation made the job more fun everyday.
Pros
Extensive travel
Cons
away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice family eatery located at heart of Shopper’s World Food Court, Brampton
Cook (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONMay 3, 2016
I cook and prepare menu items, help the manager in serving. Cooking is done keeping safety and hygiene in mind. Got trained in new recipes and promotions.
A moderately to very busy food joint. Colleagues are very friendly and fun to work with. Nothing difficult in particular about the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendy co-workers
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 3, 2016
It was a good experience working with them. The working environment was okay since I have no problems with the staff. The team was very friendly. The hardest part of the job is during the weekends because you have to keep up with the volume of orders which has to remain fast and consistent. Working there you'll be able to grow as person to develop skills (like when your calling customers) and interact with a lot of people.
Pros
Co-workers are very helpful, free lunch, more hours
Cons
Low pay considering the place is inside the busiest place in the mall
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace for stundent
Food Service Team Member (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NBMay 2, 2016
My job was Cooker or Cashier in KFC. I was trained how to cook everything, and how to service for customers. I think I did good job there. And it is a good team, good manager. The hardest part of the job is how to save time for customers when the buzy time with only two employees. The most enjoyable part of the job is good comments of customers for my fry chichen.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 8,721 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture