Find companies:
KFC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,829 reviews

KFC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Charlottetown, PEJuly 18, 2014
Pros: we did have free food to take from kfc
Cons: 30 minutes i think it's not really long break time
I quit KFC, because I had to walk even in the winter time because I didn't have a ride cause my parents were working near Walmart. So I thought is a good idea to apply to Walmart.
At KFC people were really friendly, especially the main manager he was always calm and quiet, and he gave us a lot of courages for work, so I'm glad that I worked there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Night Cleaner, Hardman Group (Former Employee), Saint John, NBJuly 18, 2014
 Prepared menu items for hostess – boxed chicken snacks; operated pressure cooker to cook chicken; cleaned and maintained the restaurant area
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was really fun working at kfc
food handling (Former Employee), keewatinJuly 15, 2014
Pros: free meal
Cons: half hours
i learned how to communicate to others and how to balance my time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with kfc
Cashier (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCJuly 9, 2014
Daily job is to pack the food the for costumer and take the money.
I learn the teamwork. when its busy, people need to help each other to go through the difficulty.
The most enjoy part will be to make the right order for customer.
When it's busy, there is not time for break.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly & fun
Cashier (Former Employee), Guelph, ONJuly 3, 2014
Pros: good team, free meals, spare time to clean
Cons: late nights because it was busy, maintenance problems
Working at KFC was amazing. Met tons of great co-workers that I still call my friends now. I learned everything about being a cashier, to learning about how to cook certain foods, make sandwiches, different meals, etc.) I learned great customer service skills, I learned everything I know from there. My manager was amazing- always supporting our little – more... team we had going. You could definitely tell we were a good team and customers always told us we were. The hardest part of the job was probably dealing with things that are completely unexpected and that kind of throw you off. I worked there for over a year and a half and always loved it. The only reason I left was because the store closed down. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasnt a good experience
Cook/Line Cook (Former Employee), London, ONJune 30, 2014
Pros: the food
Cons: everything else
Management was very unhelpful
Lots of mistakes made by the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management at it`s finest
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee), St. Thomas, ONJune 20, 2014
Pros: my other co workers were family to me
Cons: managment
I just recently have quit KFC for the lack o respect towards employees, I have been working there for 2 years and the management was never good. I learned from them that its okay to be selfish as long as you get your way. I also learned its okay to steal from your place of work ... its okay not to clean and its okay to lie. Im totally kidding non of – more... this is acceptable. I would not ever like to work at the store I was employed in again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONJune 19, 2014
I really enjoyed working here, the staff was amazing. The management team was very understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A poor workplace
Cook (Current Employee), Peterborough, ONJune 18, 2014
Pros: free meals.
Cons: dirty, tiring work.
KFC does not reward hard work. If you work hard and do what is required you have to do other people's jobs and do loads of extra work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no benefits to employee
Food Service Team Member (Current Employee), Brampton, ONJune 17, 2014
no bad , tough job

low salary

no benefits

but flexible

coperative working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Oakville ONJune 17, 2014
Pros: discounted food
KFC was a great place to work with a great team to work with. you could be a cook or cashier and they have plenty of room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company don't know how to take care of their Guest, INTERNAL and EXTERNAL
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 16, 2014
Pros: i got right hours as stated in my contract
Cons: they need to fix the whole restaurant system
I'm very much aware how the fast food restaurant system run, but when i started my very first day as my ORIENTATION, they made me feel that I'm not really welcome, that there is something wrong with their system, but then I just decided to ignore it, that maybe i got the first wrong impression. As my day, weeks and months goes by in the said company, – more... I'm beginning to realized that being with this company will not give me safe and secure job. Everyday was a struggling day, due to lack of staff everyday resulting to deliver bad long service. They abusing their people verbally, mentally and physically. I'm talking in be half on kfc staff i have known in other branches, not only because i experienced the same. I deeply regret that I stayed for long time here and dont have a chance to apply for a better company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy doing the job with different people
Cashier (Former Employee), C30June 12, 2014
I am the part time of cashier, 4 days per month; I learn more knowledge of the social communication and how to deal with the problem on case.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that great of a place
delivery (Former Employee), Guelph OntarioJune 10, 2014
Pros: driving
Cons: low income
A typical day of work is really quiet sometimes busy
I learned that some people aren't always nice
I didn't get to talk to any co workers
Hardest part was trying to make it on time when roads were busy
I guess I liked driving around
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,
Service Crew (Former Employee), Manila, P00June 8, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: long hours
*ive learned alot specially the team work
*the management is good when we hit the target they will give fun day for all crew
*my co workers is okay when you need them they can help you as long as they can
* when have a complains
*when we achieve our target and when we have bonding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and fun workplace
Customer Service/Cashier (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJune 5, 2014
Interactive with customers and handling cash register. I enjoyed working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment
Cook (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJune 2, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: smell of grease gets cloying
- Start prepping food for the lunch and dinner rush hours.

- Time management and multitasking are very important skills to learn for kitchen work.

- Managing timers and logging in food preparation time is essential.

- Team work among co-workers is important to get the most important task done which is to sell the product.

- It sometimes does get – more... overwhelming to cook for big crowds of people and there will be complaints.

- Free Lunch – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced enviroment
Cashier and Shift Manager (Current Employee), Chatham ONJune 1, 2014
Pros: free meal per shift
Cons: the heat of the summer
I enjoyed going into KFC and having a fast paced enviroment, they were very helpful when it came to me being in school full time as well as an employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work at
Cashier (Former Employee), edmonton albertaMay 21, 2014
It was not fun at all. Didn't like working theree was not friendly at all. Mangers were not supportive at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and non-stressful day at KFC/Taco Bell
Cashier (Current Employee), 4980 blvd. des Soucres, Pierrefonds, QcMay 17, 2014
Pros: 50% off meals after work
Cons: no breaks
I have been working at KFC/Taco Bell for 10 months now and honestly, it is one of the nicest for a fast food restaurant. The co-workers are so nice and the managers are all very sweet.

Every time I go to work, everyone greets each other happily.
The hardest part of the job would probably be to identify the new menu items on the screen.

The most enjoyable – more... part of this job is the people that I work with and the happy customers. We also have so much fun decorating the restaurant for special occasions and holidays. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About KFC

This company puts fast-food yummies in a whole lot of tummies. YUM! Brands is the largest fast-food operator in the world in terms – Read more