KFC Employee Reviews

Found 820 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kfc
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Portage la Prairie, MB19 September 2017
great, fun, good co-workers, and excellent management.
I just don't like their hourly rate it doesn't make any sense doing everything at your workplace like cashier, packer, drive thru, and cleaning the store and you only get minimum wage.
Pros
nice working shifts
Cons
dealing with lots of people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cook/Host/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Port Colborne, ON18 September 2017
Great place to work, very friendly staff, my food on break was always good, my manager was wonderful to me, and a great place to work. i highly suggest this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place and people to work with.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cold Lake, AB15 September 2017
Working here is an absolute pleasure! The people are very supportive and very helpful to work with. It is such a friendly and safe environment. Working here is such an experience, I've learned so much in the food industry.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Team worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 September 2017
The store is very hectic and shift managers are extremely rude to employees, constantly yelling and making us do jobs that we are not assigned to do so.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
bad hours/ rude shift managers/ low salary / not open minded about school and work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
COOK (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON14 September 2017
Great place to work the only issue I had with this job was being scheduled for locations I didn't have transport to with giving them previous notice that I couldn't work those knowledge. Would I work for them again? Definitely.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with room for advancement
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Rocky Mountain House, AB13 September 2017
KFC is a good environment with fun and enjoyable people. The management could use some work, but once again, it has good people. There is room for advancement if need be
Pros
Good people, flexible hours
Cons
Management is questionable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun
Cook (Former Employee) –  Wingham, ON12 September 2017
It was a good job I liked the people and staff, the jobs were manageable and it was a good environment. I worked there while going to highschool, I couldn't continue at that position due to moving. I knew a lot of the people I worked with from school and would have stayed but I moved to the city for better opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great atmosphere
TEAM MEMBER (Current Employee) –  Pine Valley, ON11 September 2017
Its been great working at such a great place. The staff is so supportive and help you to learn and grow. The most enjoyable part is when a customer praises you for being a part of awesome team
Pros
Easy to reach
Cons
No cons yet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON10 September 2017
I did not enjoy this job. The management is poor as well as the wages. They do not care for you or your needs. I would look elsewhere before applying to KFC.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good atmosphere but less appreciation
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 September 2017
fun at work.
interaction with different customers
no increase in pay,.
schedule is not stable sometimes need to work more.
managers do not appreciate good work, no bonus for employees from company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
team member (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON7 September 2017
I am working mostly in weekend,Friday,Saturday,Sunday and Monday also.The experience in KFC was good.Every team member work with co-operation.Location was very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude co workers
Cook (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 September 2017
My manager was great, he was very flexible with my hours and never had any problems with my work. I loved everyone that worked there except the two other people i work with during the morning hours. The two people i work with during the mornings always yelled at me when my manager was not around, and they made me do their work at their area and got mad i wasn't doing my own work.
Pros
free food
Cons
your hands will wrinkle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KFC Cashier
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Conception Bay South, NL5 September 2017
A typical day at work would be to sell chicken to customers and help in customer service with questions and concerns. As a cashier you would take orders, help the kitchen if needed, clean up the entire restaurant including the bathrooms and change garbages. You would also upsell items including deserts.
Pros
Discounted Food
Cons
Stinking like chicken/long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for teenagers as first job
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 September 2017
The work itself is easy and gets quite repetitive over time. I had a great team hence stayed for few years. It gives the opportunity to improve customer service and communication skills.
Pros
Free meal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
peaceful working environment
Shift manager (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON30 August 2017
Working with KFC was great experience, I gained many skills and responsibility. Our employees were very nice to customers we had. i enjoyed working with KFC all time.
Pros
Best place to learn customer services and team work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC30 August 2017
Enjoyed interacting with the staff and public. I learned how to cook KFC and fries, also, keep the kitchen spotless. Management was very good at the time I worked there.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Cashier/Prep (Current Employee) –  Wetaskiwin, AB30 August 2017
Lots of hours, low staff, good customers, high prices, no raises allowed, minimum wage, no management, only some days off, long hours, short breaks, overall good first job pick
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for Yorkton Kfc
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Yorkton, SK29 August 2017
The Yorkton Saskatchewan KFC gave me a Terrible work experience ,with bad management,favoritism, very unorganized,not enough room for advancement!!!!!
Pros
Good starter
Cons
favortisum
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place of employment
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON29 August 2017
wasn't a great place to work.
the hours are long. the work is very tedious and unrewarding.
the staff is typically unreliable. wouldn't recommend anyone to work in this environment.
Pros
free food
Cons
air conditoner never works in the summer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good paying job with a diverse group of people
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB28 August 2017
It is easy to get the hours you want and booking time of is very easy aswell. Management is exceptional. Getting the hours you want is easy as well. It's an easy job and lots of interaction with people. Friendly staff. Feels like a family.
Pros
60% discount and a fun env
Cons
Late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KFC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 15,047 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

72%
5,947 ratings
Add your rating