Find companies:
KFC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,550 reviews

KFC Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and growing place with flexiblility of Scheduals
Supervisor (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKDecember 11, 2014
Pros: free meal
Cons: less staff
Its all good about this job
having fun with hard work and costumers satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a long time since I worked there
clerk (Former Employee), Brooks, AlbetaDecember 1, 2014
I was a cook there, It was a very physical job. Lots of stress. It was not a job for women, should have been for men.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, relaxed work place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Elliot Lake, ONNovember 25, 2014
I enjoyed working at KFC. It was my first job during highschool and I guess I never left for a reason. I enjoyed working with the other staff and my boss was very flexible when it came to taking time off. I would recommend this job to anyone who enjoys cooking or just looking for a first job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Service Crew (Former Employee), MBNovember 24, 2014
• Greeted customers and provided excellent customer service.
• Maintain high standards of customer service during high volume fast faced operations.
• Prepared orders for customers.
• Consistently provided friendly guest service and heartfelt hospitality.
• Demonstrated integrity and honesty while interacting with guest, team members and mangers.
 – more... Prepared orders within 2-3 minutes time frame.
• Assembled food orders while maintaining appropriate portion control.
• Verified that prepared food met all standards for quality and quantity.
• Placed food trays over food warmers foe immediate service or stored them in refrigerated storage cabinets.
• Followed food safety procedures according to company policies and health and sanitation regulations.
• Stored food in designated containers and storage areas to prevent spoilage and cross contamination.
• Prepped items for later use to save staff time during busy hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience, poor management..
Cashier, Cook (Former Employee), Windsor, ONNovember 24, 2014
Great staff/ team to work with, but very poor management.. They hire many unqualified, or external applicants, and it does not work out..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Both Locations, Both Bad Management Experiences
Cashier (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 14, 2014
Pros: not all kfc will be the same
Cons: didn't feel respected of part of the team. felt like an outcast.
Edmonton: A day at work I felt as though most of the employees felt I didn't know what to do even though I had previous experience at another KFC. I also felt rather discriminated against because I was the only white girl and because of my Tattoos and piercings (the customers loved them). I rather worked front alone, because I didn't feel my fellow – more... employee pulled their own weight when it came to cleaning. Half the time, I had to do all the cleaning while that individual came up with excuses.

Morinville: I understand that this particular KFC may be under new management and have had renovations done to it, so my review would be meaningless. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free supper or lunch
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONNovember 13, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: grease and food on the floor of the work area, doing dishes for a long period of time
Prepping and preparing food. Keeping a log of expiry dates and rotating accordingly. I learned to work at a fast pace paying attention to detailed orders. Being a good team worker, stepping up to help others with large orders so that the customer was satisfied being served in a timely manner. The hardest part is bending over the large bins to wash dishes. – more... The most enjoyable part of this job was serving customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
cook (Former Employee), Spruce GroveNovember 4, 2014
Pros: you don't have to care about the food you make
Cons: you don't have to care about the food you make
This location does not serve fresh food or provide the training to do so. Only apply here if your interested in a fear and intimidation style of management and have no pride in what you do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
shift manager (Former Employee), Newmarket, ONOctober 31, 2014
Great culture, hard work, time flies when your working hard!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Cashier (Current Employee), younge and bloorOctober 22, 2014
i would with many friendly employees, the environment it self is safe and very fun to work around. i enjoy working everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An open workplace with many friendly people
Cashier, Drive Thru, and Packer/Stocker (Former Employee), Abbotsford, BCOctober 16, 2014
Pros: free lunches, friendly staff
Cons: there weren't really any.
I would walk into the restaurant and be greeted by everyone with a happy hello and goodbye after a job well done. As it was my first job, I learned many things and picked up many good habits. Some of the things included what it meant to provide great service and feel great doing it. At first, meeting everyone did take a while, but after getting to know – more... everyone, I met some great, friendly people along the way. The hardest part of the job is learning all the techniques and procedures for working the position. The most enjoyable part of the job has definitely got to be working with the staff there. Having a great and friendly staff to work with made the experience all the more better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I WORK CASH
Cashier (Current Employee), London, ONOctober 9, 2014
Pros: the smiles i can put on customers faces.
Cons: it could call for long hours.
I SOMETIMES I WORK LIKING THE FOOD THE HARDEST PART IS KNOWING ALL THE INGREDIENS THAT GO IN EVERYTHING.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible workplace and terrible management
Cashier (Former Employee), Aldergrove, BCOctober 5, 2014
The jobs hours were very weird and we never got our schedule for the week until the Sunday night before the week even started. None of my co-workers ever wore gloves to prepare the food and we were very under staffed. Four people that worked there all worked 10-12 hours a day. The owner refused to hire more people. Also we were told to completely rip – more... people off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Cashier (Former Employee), saskatoon, skOctober 2, 2014
Great place
everyone really friendly and nice even the people who eat there
you get free drinks while working so never thirsty! :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly work place
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONOctober 2, 2014
Pros: develpoed skills like multitasking and time management
Cons: busy work environment
A typical day at my workplace consists of maintaining GMPs and HACCP. Food has to prepared properly and quickly maintaining the proper temperatures while preparation and serving. Work place has to be kept clean at all times and customers have to be treated in a friendly and professional manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It will end your unemployement life
Cook/Chef (Current Employee), Pickering, ONOctober 1, 2014
It was not the best, but it got money in my pockets. My store was different from others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere
CASHIER (Former Employee), Tilbury ONSeptember 30, 2014
great management and very clean work environment. provided decent training and the staff was very reliable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am Hardworking person.
Team Member (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
I am flexible of my working environment. I learned at lot and was getting trained for management and made some good co-workers.A typical day for me at work would be great ill get my job done ill do my task .I learned allot of skills in fact , my working skills are more professional m a hard working person .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 29, 2014
I learned how to work as a team complete all tasks needed such as:
whmis training
first aid
cashier
packer
cook
key holder
I was able to balance the tills, prepare deposits, and open and close the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place. A good stepping stone for starters.
Crew Member (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short hours
Fast Paced Environment.
To provide excellent customer service.
Decent Management.
Cooperative team members.
Opening and Closing time of the day.
Receiving customers satisfaction.

1 2 3 4 5

About KFC

KFC, founded and also known as Kentucky Fried Chicken, is a chain of fast food restaurants based in Louisville, Kentucky, in the – Read more