KBR

1.3K reviews

KBR Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very positive safety culture
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABMarch 14, 2015
Positive work environment with lots of room for advancement. Very good safety culture. Provide on site training for any and every type of training needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Pipefitter Leadhand (Current Employee) –  Fort St John, BCMarch 5, 2015
Good management very well organized jobs. knowledgeable tradesman and everyone got along very good. Safety is top priority which is important to me
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
IRON WORKER (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABFebruary 26, 2015
good benefits, awesome management, enjoyable peers, lots of room for learning and advancements. The most difficult part of the job was probably when the job came to an end. Truly a nice place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work atmosphere
Second Year Welder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABFebruary 25, 2015
I thought it was a great place to work . Management was fare and employees where great to work with . I learned a lot in the time I worked there.
Pros
good pay and good hours
Cons
hard to get there by bus
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused and Relaxed
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton AlbertaFebruary 21, 2015
Every morning we started off with stretches which got us warmed up for our day.Then our foreman would brief us on the tasks for the day and send us in partners to conduct tasks. Throughout the day he would check on us and discuss our progress and make sure we were on the right track. My coworkers were very helpful on my first day and taught me how to do my job properly and efficiently. I'd say the hardest part of the job lifting the heavier materials but I always had the help of my coworkers if something was ever to heavy. The funnest part of the job for me was working in the scaffold yard and learning all the different pieces.
Pros
3 breaks a day made the work a lot easier
Cons
the yard was extremely muddy when the snow melts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for,good earnings,and management that helped out with employee needs...
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABJanuary 27, 2015
A typical day at work,was interesting each and every day.of As a laborer it was never the same,which I found to be really good.I learned alot more about ground work and the proper construction,and the labor involved in constructing Gabion Baskets..Management was always helpful with personal matters and they kept us informed of tasks that had to be completed in the priority of importance...I worked with a diverse crew of laborers,and it was very interesting getting to know about different cultures,we all worked well together...The hardest part of the Job was the weather at times,and the travel to and from the job site...The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to meet alot of new and interesting people,as well as the rewards and the salary that we earned....
Pros
good money, lodging
Cons
food
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really fast pace
Insulator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 26, 2015
Basically everyday starting my shift i open up the trailers whenever i get a order i pull out the boxes and stock themm outside in the pallet and sometimes trucks come in full of metal materials and insulation so i unload them and store them inside the trailer.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Hand Welder (Former Employee) –  Aurora Mine Re-Location, Ft.McmurrayJanuary 17, 2015
Great Company to work for, positive attitude. The only thing, negative was there was quick adavancement for workers to foremans etc. who didn't deserve it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, awesome guys and good salary
full time B-pressure and CWB welder (Former Employee) –  Suncore ForthillsDecember 2, 2014
Good company and crew. Close to a nice camp. No complaints here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for - Respectful
QA/QC Inspector (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABJuly 19, 2014
Enjoyed all my years working for KBR, treated me like a family. I learned alot of my skills here, co-workers and management are great.

Has it Pros and Cons - I'm not gonna list them as everyone has their own preferences
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
Mod Yard Foreman (Current Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, ABJuly 18, 2014
Things were well organized.Shifts were good and hours are very flexaible.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love scaffolding
Scaffolder (Former Employee) –  Fort macmurrayJuly 15, 2014
I love Scaffolding whether it is building it or teaching it Have worked with all these companies through the years to give exact dates this would be 20 pages long
Pros
good pay
Cons
danger
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Orientated
Super User (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJune 22, 2014
I learnt many skills and had multiple career opportunities while I was employed at KBR. The company had monthly town hall meetings where the employees where able to hear the updates of the company and be able to give our feedback.
Pros
flexible work schedule
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of lunches on company and free items given out
Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Fort MacMurrayMarch 11, 2014
go over client plans
I can work with most people
great
great
keeping everyone focused
having a great day
Pros
lunches and gifts
Cons
superintendents not given time to go over days workload
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 16, 2014
Pretty fun and great people to work with, i enjoyed the environment, the people made my day go by faster and with joy, and i really enjoyed driving the fork lift around the yard helping unload, and reload the deck of the ware house.The most enjoyable part about my job would have to just be the hours i was getting and the time i was able to show of my skills as a laborer that's young and ready to work hard.
Pros
yes free lunch
Cons
weather, looking for metals in and under the snow.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good platform to learn Management Skills
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ahmadi KuwaitDecember 25, 2013
I can say that the management was so good from where i learned very good management skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Administrative Manifest Specialist/ Archivist (Former Employee) –  KuwaitSeptember 3, 2013
I learn a lot doing Manifest Archiving ,Meet and Greet and Doing more report at the same time, I learned how to work in Multi Task.
Pros
free transport
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to work for this company.
Manager (Current Employee) –  KosovoSeptember 2, 2013
I'm very happy I had a chance to work to work for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, active Management
Planner & Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Fort Nelson, BCAugust 14, 2013
This was a short term assignment to prepare a bid schedule with an estimate.
Pros
very knowledgeable management
Cons
short term assignment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KBR Wabi
Workface Planning Admin (Current Employee) –  fort mckay albertaMay 21, 2013
Excellent company for learning potential.
Tight knit Team environment
Great communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,310 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture