KBR Employee Reviews

Found 56 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
ADMINISTRATIVE SPECIALIST / LOGISTICS COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 March 2017
A great typical day at work full of new exciting while daily discipline routine.

I learned to multi-task, learn new responsibilities in the same department.
Great Management. Great bosses and easy to talk.
There was no pressure on deadlines but still hard working atmosphere.
Nothing is hard when bosses are great.

The atmosphere always allowed breaks every two hours, stretches during morning and made us ready to get back to work next morning.
Pros
always a chance to change department or promotion
Cons
Exciting, but busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and Home life flexibilty
Foreman at Syncrude (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB2 March 2017
The ability to make a good living and be home every evening with the family. Was paid good wages which allowed for an easy relocation from a different province, start over and meet new friends.
Pros
Lifelong Friendships
Cons
Commuting on bus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slightly out of touch with the working class.
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Joffre, AB20 January 2017
A great job that probably had the wrong people making the decisions which ended up being the end of the contract. I had to leave due to differences of opinion and shortly thereafter the contract was lost.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management sucks
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Surmmont 218 January 2017
Supervison it was between friends some of them could not organize a birthday party at a day care center. And very arrogant twords every body .needs a lot of organizing between the company and contractors. Laborer relations very poor.
Pros
Very good company to work for.
Cons
Organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun job, good crew, good job
Welder (Former Employee) –  Sermont 17 January 2017
.every time i worked for KBR, i was a welding foreman.
KBR is a good company to work for, they had a well stocked tool crib. The gf's were good guys, they helped me any way they could
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When in its prime
JOURNEYMAN MILLWRIGHT (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 December 2016
When this company was in its prime I was very lucky to have the journeyman and the vast variety of versatility to learn from for my trade. there were very many different types of skill to attain.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experienced company
Water Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Kosovo1 December 2016
A good experienced company that gave me the knowledge of team working, multi tasking, become a leader and many more things
Pros
Great on many ways
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
before economic downturn was a company that provided opportunity
Material Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 October 2016
KBR offered great opportunity to grow before the economy made a turn for the worse. Great Benefits and most of the other staff were great to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job competeted
Contracts Administrator (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK31 August 2016
Was very interesting and enjoyed my job . Company get to work for .

Had great co-workers. Most enjoyable job,

My position and responsibilities Contracts Administrator. Management was very understanding.
Pros
excellent
Cons
enjoyed working, the camp /fly in fly out
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and some of the best people I have ever had the pleasure to work with
Senior Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin7 June 2016
I worked two high profile projects with KBR. Both very challenging yet the teams assembled to manage these projects were probably the best in their field so all challenges met and overcome. Both were TBM jobs and on both, KBR had no recorded accidents! A great safety culture embraced by all.
Pros
Good team support good client engagement. Salary was excellent as was the WLB.
Cons
A little less support from HO management but that allowed for a litlle creativity...
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they had gym to got
Material Specialist / Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Anzac, AB9 May 2016
I was inspecting materials unloading and loading trucks and trailers ,organizing warehouse,going through paper work,tracking heat numbers materials.
Pros
flights
Cons
away from loved ones
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kbr
Material coordinator / Structural superintendent (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB24 April 2016
great company to work with , managers are willing to work with you
great people to work with. All tools and equipment you needed to preform your job were made available
Pros
nice camp
Cons
long ride to airport
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People to work with
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB7 April 2016
I enjoyed working for KBR as a contractor, unfortunately due to the economic downturn is was only for a year and a half.
My days were full working with a great team on tracking cost, progress, change management but it went extremely well with the exception of costs, unfortunately the job was under bid.
The client was extremely satisfied with the quality of the product and how the site was managed, clean and safe.
Pros
People
Cons
Process & Procedure
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bus driver is my dream job
VIP driver (Former Employee) –  Houston,Bosnia and iraq8 March 2016
Like to drive bus,meet people,potentially friends.
Nothing hard to me in this job.
Enjoy to be part of american freedom project in Bosnia and Iraq.
Learn many things,meet many different nations,etc.
Ready to work additional jobs.
Really hard worker all my life,and still like this jobs.
My dream is move with my wife in Canada,really specific country,popular in the world.
My wife also work for KBR,administrative jobs,materials and procurement department.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviroment
Side Boom Operator/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB24 February 2016
14-7 schedule
great working crews
good management.
GF's knew their job.
Not bad equipment to work with.
Nice camp and living conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hours, lots of overtime, good co-workers.
Welder/Fitter (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 December 2015
the hours were great at this company, lots of overtime. very wise and knowledgeable journeymen that were not shy of sharing their experiences and knowledge.
Pros
lots of overtime
Cons
the compy no longer exits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great onsite management, busy, hands on, interactive work place
Senior Warehouse Personnel (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 November 2015
Warehouse was a great place to work with good balance of hands on manual work and data entry work. Manager was great person who cared about his employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Industrial Electrician (Former Employee) –  Anzac, AB4 November 2015
good company to work for good safety team have no complaints working for them it was a good time and worked with some intersting people
Pros
nice tools
Cons
weird brakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very positive safety culture
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB14 March 2015
Positive work environment with lots of room for advancement. Very good safety culture. Provide on site training for any and every type of training needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Pipefitter Leadhand (Current Employee) –  Fort St John, BC5 March 2015
Good management very well organized jobs. knowledgeable tradesman and everyone got along very good. Safety is top priority which is important to me
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KBR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,746 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

CEO Approval

82%
338 ratings
Add your rating