Find companies:
KBR
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
913 reviews

KBR Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for - Respectful
QA/QC Inspector (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABJuly 19, 2014
Enjoyed all my years working for KBR, treated me like a family. I learned alot of my skills here, co-workers and management are great.

Has it Pros and Cons - I'm not gonna list them as everyone has their own preferences
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
Mod Yard Foreman (Current Employee), Fort Saskatchewan, ABJuly 18, 2014
Things were well organized.Shifts were good and hours are very flexaible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love scaffolding
Scaffolder (Former Employee), Fort macmurrayJuly 15, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: danger
I love Scaffolding whether it is building it or teaching it Have worked with all these companies through the years to give exact dates this would be 20 pages long
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, bad company
HSE Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Mackay, ABJune 27, 2014
Never work here, never pay on time....great people though. But KBR got kicked off the site at surmount 1, lots of people out of work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Orientated
Super User (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 22, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: long hours
I learnt many skills and had multiple career opportunities while I was employed at KBR. The company had monthly town hall meetings where the employees where able to hear the updates of the company and be able to give our feedback.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of lunches on company and free items given out
Superintendent (Former Employee), Fort MacMurrayMarch 11, 2014
Pros: lunches and gifts
Cons: superintendents not given time to go over days workload
go over client plans
I can work with most people
great
great
keeping everyone focused
having a great day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: yes free lunch
Cons: weather, looking for metals in and under the snow.
Pretty fun and great people to work with, i enjoyed the environment, the people made my day go by faster and with joy, and i really enjoyed driving the fork lift around the yard helping unload, and reload the deck of the ware house.The most enjoyable part about my job would have to just be the hours i was getting and the time i was able to show of my – more... skills as a laborer that's young and ready to work hard. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good platform to learn Management Skills
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Ahmadi KuwaitDecember 25, 2013
I can say that the management was so good from where i learned very good management skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Administrative Manifest Specialist/ Archivist (Former Employee), KuwaitSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: free transport
Cons: long hours
I learn a lot doing Manifest Archiving ,Meet and Greet and Doing more report at the same time, I learned how to work in Multi Task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to work for this company.
Manager (Current Employee), KosovoSeptember 2, 2013
I'm very happy I had a chance to work to work for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, active Management
Planner & Scheduler (Former Employee), Fort Nelson, BCAugust 14, 2013
Pros: very knowledgeable management
Cons: short term assignment.
This was a short term assignment to prepare a bid schedule with an estimate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KBR Wabi
Workface Planning Admin (Current Employee), fort mckay albertaMay 21, 2013
Excellent company for learning potential.
Tight knit Team environment
Great communication
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Administrative Specialist (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 2, 2013
I was hired as a temporary Admin Specialist for a Suncor shutdown. Great experience that can be taken to any company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work.
Pipefitter (Former Employee), Edmonton ABApril 25, 2013
Pros: have the odd free meal.
Cons: very little overtime.
Muddy yard, Parking OK. Stretch before work morning and after dinner OK..
Management about average.
Guys were alright to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Junior Contracts Administrator (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABApril 2, 2013
Pros: personnel and overall company organization
Cons: schedule, but you become accustomed to it
I worked for KBR as a Contractor on Syncrude's first expansion project UE-1 and would definately work for them again. A great experience and met lots of fantastic people where I gained a ton of valuable experience, a very rewarding time I will never forget:)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with!
General Foreman (Former Employee), Staurn 1 B.C CanadaMarch 13, 2013
Pros: camp job, close to site, paid flights
Cons: hours were getting cut.
I was a Site/Civil services G.F. Daily routine(s) were to assign cleaners, laborers, equip. operators daily assignments. We were a support group for entire site. Great co-workers and enjoyed the day-day challenges that come with the job. I was also responsible to deal with Hertz rentals with equip. issues as well as demands. Delat with the materials – more... dept. daily for site fuel needs etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US Amry Base
Shuttle bus driver (Former Employee), US Army Base BagdadJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: 13
i was work in iraq with us army in KBR Compney From United States
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, fast paced, Hard work
Rebuilder (Former Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 20, 2012
Pros: company benfit plan, great team moral, takes care of you
Cons: unflexible hours
Excellent management, Works with you to get things done, teaches in ways a person can understand, friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a very productive safe site
Safety Lead (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: team effort writing jsa
Hourly walks / reviews daily etc.
Organization - commitment by KBR
Very commited to Safety & KBR
JSA / excellent example of team effort by all
trades & management levels involved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with MWR
Bus Driver (Former Employee), any whereSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: it was good time for breakfast, lunch, diner
Cons: long hours it was some time in case to finish the job on time
it was my pleasure to work with KBR everyday it was interesting to do the job in safe mode
i have learned a lot from this company how to manage the job how to lead and team work
Management was really good they was treating us equally with no doubt
the Co workers they was good, always we was helping each other to do the job safe and in time
it wasn't – more... really hard part of the job we was following the orders from the management
the most enjoyable part of the job was end of the week to sign ours working hours – less

1 2 3 4 5

About KBR

KBR, Inc. (KBR) is an engineering, construction and services company supporting the energy, petrochemicals, government services, – Read more