KBR Employee Reviews for Welder

See reviews about:
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 2,920 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 of my best years
Journeyman "B" Pressure Welder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 August 2017
20 of my best years were with KBR, I started my apprenticeship with KBR and became a full fledged Journeyman Welder with KBR. Trained by some of the best individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun job, good crew, good job
Welder (Former Employee) –  Sermont 17 January 2017
.every time i worked for KBR, i was a welding foreman.
KBR is a good company to work for, they had a well stocked tool crib. The gf's were good guys, they helped me any way they could
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work atmosphere
Second Year Welder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 February 2015
I thought it was a great place to work . Management was fare and employees where great to work with . I learned a lot in the time I worked there.
Pros
Good pay and good hours
Cons
Hard to get there by bus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Hand Welder (Former Employee) –  Aurora Mine Re-Location, Ft.Mcmurray17 January 2015
Great Company to work for, positive attitude. The only thing, negative was there was quick adavancement for workers to foremans etc. who didn't deserve it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, awesome guys and good salary
full time B-pressure and CWB welder (Former Employee) –  Suncore Forthills2 December 2014
Good company and crew. Close to a nice camp. No complaints here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
B-Pressure Welder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 November 2014
This is a good place to work. I got a lot of pipe fitting experience here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company, training and leadership available
CWB Welder (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC26 November 2013
treated well, my home away from home, good wages, great co-workers, superiors...loved it, would work for them again in a heartbeat
Pros
great morale, great bunch to work for
Cons
away from home for long time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
B-Pressure Welder (Current Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC2 November 2012
Weld Pipe from 6'' to 12''.We weld pipe joints for gas plant at the top on the racks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more KBR reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KBR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,921 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0