KBR Wabi Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work
Sr Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 19, 2016
Office Manager is VERY cranky at all times...only sees her side of things and does not take suggestions to im prove office...making office moral very low..
Received a 2% raise after working hard for 2 years...office manager is very belittling and doesn't care about anyone's feelings but her own.
Hr is not for employees and not very professional...if you talk to them about a private problem the HR manager will spread it around the office - another con....really small office so you know who started what fight...wouldn't recommend working here.
Pros
Free food and benefits
Cons
Poor Management - like to micromanage office staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like one big family
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BCJune 18, 2015
Good company to work for and felt like a family company. Always had work and wanted a good product. Safety was a big part on site.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at camp :)
Human Resources Specialist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABNovember 16, 2014
I worked in the human resources office which was fun and exciting. Hiring new people was a challenge at times but rewarding. Having to conduct lay offs was the hardest part as it was tough to see people go. When you're in camp you build bonds with people.
Pros
excellent money
Cons
being away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Orientated
Lead Accounting and Finance (Former Employee) –  Fort St John, BCJune 22, 2014
I have learnt so much from this company and was given multiple career opportunities within my 6 years of service, The people that I worked with were supportive.
The most challenging part of the job was converting from SAP to Oracle but managed to over come the challenges.
Pros
flexible work schedule
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
General Foreman (Former Employee) –  FORT MACMarch 12, 2014
GREAT BOSS GREAT STAFF TEYDO GREAT JOB OF PROMTING YOU START OFF AS LABOUR WORKED MY WAY UP TO GENRALE FOREMAN IN LESS THEN YEAR
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Skilled Labourer (Current Employee) –  New Liskeard, ONJanuary 16, 2014
fellow workers were friendly and helpful learned alot
pay was ok
big let down after job was complete no other job to go to
Pros
every one was helpful
Cons
almost got layed off twice and no other job to go to
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company, training and leadership available
CWB Welder (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BCNovember 26, 2013
treated well, my home away from home, good wages, great co-workers, superiors...loved it, would work for them again in a heartbeat
Pros
great morale, great bunch to work for
Cons
away from home for long time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Skilled Labourer (Former Employee) –  Goderich, ONNovember 11, 2013
I loved working for KBR Wabi, great people to work for,sorry to see the project come to an end
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kbr wabi
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Fort McmurrayNovember 1, 2013
Good company to work for. I gained valuable experience. The days were organized and long but that was the draw for me.
Pros
free lunches and free merchandise
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smaller site and crew, was great because you knew everyone
NDE/Hydrostatic Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort St. John BCOctober 22, 2013
- work in the field flagging for NDE and showing personal where the work was
- Create packages and perform basic administrative duties
- Learned how systems work
Pros
camp was very clean and quiet
Cons
long travel days
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, productive n enjoyable company n staff too have worked with
Skilled Labourer (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABSeptember 29, 2013
I would certainly work for them again, I felt great being a part of the Aurora Mine relocation project and know one day I can share this in history of this amazing move
Pros
rewarded for good work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Job contract ended
Safety Administrator (Current Employee) –  Cigar Lake Mine Site SaskatchewanSeptember 16, 2013
was a good company, I work 6:30 am to 6:30 pm remote location camp situation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Guys to work with. Good Company to work for
Warehouseman/Zoomboom Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort St John, BCAugust 28, 2013
Everybody was good to work with. The company had a good way of picking out trouble makers.
Pros
good co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and taught me alot. Let me use skills I didnt use at my last work place.
Sr. Adminstrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cigar Lake ProjectAugust 11, 2013
I love working here but with first Ore around the corner I am looking for future employment. KBR Wabi will no longer be on site. Ive learned alot and meet alot of great people, it will be so sad to leave. My coworkers were the best and made me feel at home instantly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and poor management
Zoom Boom Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABJuly 4, 2013
My last three months with KBR Wabi were very interesting to say the least. The AMR Project I was on was poorly run with inexperienced supervision and emotional upper management. In my 3 months on this project I seen multiple firings and dismissals happening for no good reason. I seen a man fired in the toolcrib for no valid reason so a position could be opened up for the general managers son. Family members were being promoted with no previous supervision experience. People were given titles and roles just for a pay increase and there was no sense of direction at all. I would not recommend working for this particular division of KBR to anyone. The pay was ok and the benefits, but that was CLAC handling that aspect. On the bright side the workers on the ground were fantastic and I met some great people.
Pros
camp, flights and decent pay
Cons
really poor upper management, terrible hr department, inexperienced oilsands supervision
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learing expirence
ironworker (Former Employee) –  spectraJuly 3, 2013
great organization, great crews working together. alll around great expirence with this company
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Cleaner/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Fort St John, BCMay 14, 2013
The people that work there are really easy to get along with and are very friendly.
Pros
free food, drink, laundry, internet, and place to stay
Cons
long hours, 14-7 shifts, payroll issues
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not managed the greatest
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Willow Valley, BCApril 6, 2013
upper mgmt only care for themselves. lots of payroll problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KBR Wabi
Manager of Health Safety and Environment (Current Employee) –  Fort MacMurray, AlbertaMarch 9, 2013
KBR Wabi is a excellent company to work for. The support and training are world class with a desire to grow their people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thank You
Safety Advisor (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BCNovember 11, 2012
A very good company to work for. I will continue working for them if work is available.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more KBR Wabi reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture