Just Energy Employee Reviews

Found 99 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Enviroment with Flexibility
Lead Agent for HVAC (Current Employee) –  toronto14 January 2014
I am described as a hard working person driven to assist customers professionally and respectfully. My experience at Just Energy and with my manager, Shail Silver supports my application for this position. While working there I developed the ability to proactively listen, identify issues, and provide workable solutions to customers and book appointments with them to make them knowledgeable about the rebates and gas consumption in their house. Though my work hours were part time but I could book as many appointments as other colleagues working full time. And could sell as many furnaces and air conditioners as they could. I won appreciation and motivation since the day I joined and could train new employees for the same position.
Combining that work experience with my ability to communicate and multitask, I believe that I can bring to a team of professionals a great understanding of customer experiences, identifying and discussing customer needs, and to which team member to best escalate any issues appropriately. My experience with Just Energy customers required that I become knowledgeable in transactional needs of personal customers complying with company policies and procedures.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
commission
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace to work in
Vendor Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 March 2015
The hardest part of the job is dealing with close minded people.

The most enjoyable part is to work closely with the Director of CS and understand the core business and how the company economy works.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Productive, Exciting
Independent Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON27 August 2013
worked as a team player
customer service
long days
learned people skills, patience and how to really enjoy working
get along well with co-workers
great over-all experience and atmosphere to work in
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
log hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Opportunity
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Kitchener15 November 2012
Average income at the B to B level is over six figures. Expect to work 9 to 9 Monday to Saturday and no holidays. Live in your car/office all day. Make ridiculous commissions.

My family won.
Pros
serious dollars possible
Cons
serious pressure to perform
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 April 2014
The workplace is out there in the public. You do door to door sales and you do not make money in the first year but you collect invaluable experience on how to interact with the public. This is the least paid job I did, but it's where I learned the most.
Pros
virtue of hard work
Cons
Not much money at the beginning
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and intense environemt
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 June 2013
Good job with a good payroll-200 dollars per sale. Gained a great amount of experience in sales. However, sales was only based on commission so it was stressful and it was an 11 hour job Monday-Friday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok.
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Toronto9 April 2013
Door to Door sales. You have the opportunity to make very good money, but that requires knocking on peoples doors from 8am to 8pm 7 days per week.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Multi-Tasking Environment
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 March 2014
The Commercial Department is a great place to learn new processes and systems. This role requires multi-tasking and prioritization. It has a really open environment to bring about new ideas, processes, and adjustments.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a door to door job
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  North York, ON30 October 2012
it was an ok job!! i didnt like to work outside all the time! u started off late in the day and worked long in to the night and u had to get people to sign 5 year contract's!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a contract job.
Sr. Quality Analyst (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 March 2013
It's good company and i enjoyed work here, my team was very friendly and supported but here i was on contract.I learned a lots of new things here.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gooing door to door to sell Energy
Energy Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 April 2014
Did not stay long enough to establish this job.
really did not get any support on how to manage this job.
Pros
Learning about the different ways of energy in Toronto
Cons
Door to Door canvasing
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the type of work but not compensation
Customer Service representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 November 2013
. F/T work
. learned customer satisfaction
. enjoyed communication with co workers
. unstable pay structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke1 November 2013
Challenging and fun place to work. Good shift work options.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Corporate Reception / Customer Service
Corporate Receptionist (Facilities) (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 February 2014
I work in a fast paced corporate enviroment.
I am responsible in maintaining top Customer Service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE STORY
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto23 March 2013
there are a lot of outdoor job experience, a tiring a job but with the stratification of travel around ontario
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but cut throat
Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON13 July 2013
The only thing any one cares about here is making money and at any cost. You would be foolish to trust your co workers.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center environment
Commercial Client Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 December 2013
Generally speaking a decent place to work. Large call center.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Energy
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 September 2013
Just energy is a fast paced growing company. Its a great environment but its a lot of negative pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more Just Energy reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Just Energy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 346 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0