Just Energy Employee Reviews

Found 101 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but cut throat
Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON13 July 2013
The only thing any one cares about here is making money and at any cost. You would be foolish to trust your co workers.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive place to work
Door-to-door sales agent (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON10 July 2013
Great place to work for people who dont need a Work / Life Balance. Motivational employers, it was cool to always be meeting new people.
Pros
Roadtrips
Cons
Long hours, having to pay for everything yourself
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and intense environemt
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 June 2013
Good job with a good payroll-200 dollars per sale. Gained a great amount of experience in sales. However, sales was only based on commission so it was stressful and it was an 11 hour job Monday-Friday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Customer Relations and Compliance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 June 2013
Interesting place to work, lots to learn, an exciting industry with a diverse culture.
Pros
Compensation and growth opportunities.
Cons
Mobility restrained due to timing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Enviroment Relaxed Table Tennis in Office
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON3 May 2013
Spent alot of time doing nothing. Got to work at 8am hung out at office till 10am (literally hung out played table tennis, 1hole golf, socialized) had short meeting where they would "pump you up" and get energized go over dailey goals, then we would go to the mall for lunch till 1130-12 then drove to the city we worked in. Stayed in that city till almost 9pm befor heading home 1-2hr drive.
Pros
Beer & Wing Nights, Travel Paid
Cons
Long hours, multiple locations
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work if you are looking for growth
Senior Commissions /Accounts Payable Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 April 2013
If you are looking for growth and development, JE is not the place for you... Some of the management team in Finance is not very fair and favours certain people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok.
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Toronto9 April 2013
Door to Door sales. You have the opportunity to make very good money, but that requires knocking on peoples doors from 8am to 8pm 7 days per week.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a contract job.
Sr. Quality Analyst (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 March 2013
It's good company and i enjoyed work here, my team was very friendly and supported but here i was on contract.I learned a lots of new things here.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The story
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto23 March 2013
there are a lot of outdoor job experience, a tiring a job but with the stratification of travel around ontario
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet and on the clock job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 February 2013
Great opportunity to improve quality of work. Friendly and homely environment to work which enabled to resolve customer queries efficiently.
Irate customers were brought back to calm situation by empathizing and being with them.
Provided best time to complete all the telephone doctor online courses which enhanced the efficiency and confident level to move further in customer service.
Pros
extra hours with high salary
Cons
day shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Opportunity
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Kitchener15 November 2012
Average income at the B to B level is over six figures. Expect to work 9 to 9 Monday to Saturday and no holidays. Live in your car/office all day. Make ridiculous commissions.

My family won.
Pros
serious dollars possible
Cons
serious pressure to perform
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 November 2012
A typical day at Just Energy is to put my head set on, log in and take calls. There are always new rules,procedures, information on energy, rates and different situations with customers that keeps me learning on a regular basis. The management at Just Energy is very professional and most Managers are approachable. I have gained many friends of different cultures at Just Energy and enjoy working in that type of environment. The hardest part of my job is reading scripts repeatedly one after the other because it is very repetitive. The most enjoyable part of my job is helping customers who need further information to understand their program and it`s benefits.
Pros
100% benefits
Cons
working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes18No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a door to door job
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  North York, ON30 October 2012
it was an ok job!! i didnt like to work outside all the time! u started off late in the day and worked long in to the night and u had to get people to sign 5 year contract's!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most of the people are friendly and helpful and their outings are enjoyable.
Registration Agent (Current Employee) –  245 Fairview Mall Drive, North York11 September 2012
I would door knock businesses and speak to them about their hydro and gas consumption. The objective was to move a business from Residential Billing to Business Billing inorder to gain more market share and offer a lower price. I learned a great deal about how hydro is charged, monitored, what to look for and how to switch clients over. Also learned how nasty people can be and that it is a very tough market and lot of people just want to complain.
The management were always very helpful, cooperative and encouraging and the co-workers were the same, for the most part.
The hardest part was the rejection and constant chasing clients down, not literally, and finding an area that hasn't been saturated. I enjoyed meeting people everyday and working along side with some wonderful people.
Pros
the commissions were abundant if you found the clientele.
Cons
long hours, no pay or incentive other than strictly commission pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with some incentives.
Collections/ Retention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 July 2012
A typical day @ work was very busy all the time, I was always learning new rates for diferent areas, no problems with management, I never had any problems with my co-workers, the hardest part of the job sometimes some customers were a bit dificult, the most enjoyable part of the job was I made a lot of commission every day.
Pros
i made a lot of commission every day.
Cons
very longhours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga23 July 2012
The worst company I have EVER worked for!

I have never had any career goal discussion as to where and how I can grow within the company. Managers never discuss the positive things you have done, they only discuss the negative and work against you.
Pros
nothing
Cons
management and work ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes18No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely stressful
Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 July 2012
ong hours & a stressful job make it difficult to enjoy the work. management was always looking over your shoulder & everyone was very stressed out.
Pros
learnt something different & new
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and faced paced working environment with air hockey table and jits table.
Customer Service Rep. (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 July 2012
This company is an overall great place place to work. The people are friendly and the training is extensive and the course will leave you prepared to do your job confidently.
Pros
full benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
MARKETING (Former Employee) –  EDMONTON ALBERTA13 March 2012
have respect to the staff ,pay good money and they are good at tranning new workers
Pros
free lunchs
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call centre work
CSR (Former Employee) –  Mississauga13 February 2012
work is reviewed and scored daily as a CSR. Little tolerance for those who do not adapt quickly. Office space is nice at front entrance however call centre is located in back in a factory like setting of an industrial unit.
Pros
benefits, steady employment for those who like csr work, easy access location
Cons
factory like setting, poor lighting for eyes, found air quality poor
Was this review helpful?Yes20No1Report

See more Just Energy reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Just Energy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 353 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0

CEO Approval

59%
82 ratings
Add your rating