Find companies:
Just Energy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
184 reviews

Just Energy Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DIVERSE WORK PLACE
customer service representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 27, 2014
Pros: catered lunches
Cons: short breaks
Easy going work environment with great people. Was able to go into work clock in and take calls , supervisors on hand if assistance needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company; for employees and customers
Sales person (Former Employee), OntarioNovember 26, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers
Cons: basically everything
I was so extremely disappointed in my experience. Was not hired for the job that I applied for. Lots of useful information regarding energy companies ect during orientation. Set words that every rep had to say, basically forcing the consumer to not say no to you, forcing them to bring their bill to you which a majority of the time caused people to only – more... become confused when we would look down at our iPad or book as they stood there, we would have to say back basically no matter what "absolutely but it's not abou that, so if you could please bring a copy of [bills] we can get you crossed off our lost" .. I was excited for this job until I realized that it's only about how much money you can make and how many people you can get to sign the papers. I felt like an utter a**hole trying to talk to people, hated the words I had to say because they were not true or informative to the real objective. Never told people of the benefits of green energy, or the truth of the visit, ect which disappointed me. Company owes me 125$ for signing a person up!!! never got replies back to my emails regarding the money..
The people I worked with were nice and enjoyable, would have to say that's the only good thing.
Long days and work weeks with no hourly pay, not worth the commission, or your time.
I went through reading reviews before I went to ye interview and said oh it may not be the way they said, if you're reading this to make up your mind if you should go to the interview or go to the job, don't waste your time!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Door to door sales
Door-to-Door Sales Representative (Former Employee), Chelsea, MANovember 6, 2014
Pros: own boss
Cons: no breaks
-own bussiness
- door to door
-long nights
-not a fun job
- hate no bring in deals
- no deals ,,no pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very great work place.
Customer service/ Call center Rep (Former Employee), Northfield OhNovember 2, 2014
Going door to door making sales and making cold calls in the call center when not in the feild. A typical day at work would be for me making 20-30 sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales marketing
Marketing and sales (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INOctober 16, 2014
working just energy was every good place the people was easy to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, quick paced workplace, where many responsibities were set and expected to be done correctly and efficiently
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Laredo, TXOctober 9, 2014
Door to Door sales, meeting new people ecverywhere you go, building strong relationships with customers, create rapport with cliets. Go through sales process, make sure all clients needs and wants were meet, 100% customers satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Door to sales
Registration Agent (Former Employee), Beachwood, OHSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: you get paid weekly
Cons: commission based, 72 hr schedule
I wouldn't recommend working this job if you are not skilled at sales. its commission only which means there is a chance you will work 72 hours in one week and come home with a $35 check. that is not acceptable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do Not work here
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 12, 2014
They Wont Pay You The people They Hire pass backgorund checks But have all kinds of felonies, will basically leave you homeless they are suppose to pay every week but dont
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eager to meet new people.
customer service (Former Employee), chicago ILSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: you everyday in any kind of weather
It's not a job i would want to do .the reason i did because they ad in the paper said they did a based. But they lied you get paid on commission.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive people
CSR (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 9, 2014
Good Day at work, nice people, good Managuers, i learned a lot
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All around fine job.
Independent Contractor (Former Employee), North Randall, OHSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: breaks
Cons: lunch was not free
A typical day at work is some what stressful . I say this because you never know who you may come across when going door to door . You can have a day where you run into a lot of nice and understanding people and there are days where you may run into not so understanding people . The key is to stay positive . I learned how to talk with many kinds of – more... people . I learned how to control my temper . For example , if i go to a door and the person home is rude and impolite , I learned to let things go and move on with my day . The Management was excellent , very helpful and caring ! My co-workers were determined and focused. The hardest part of the job was to keeping a positive attitude even when things weren't going good. The most enjoyable part of the job was the fact that I was a independent contractor and i could choose my own hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a scam company
sales (Current Employee), michiganSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: 0
Cons: waste of time
this job is a waste of time, they dont give you proper training and they dont care about you. i had worked two weeks already an they told me im going to get paid $ 300 for it .......so far i havent received a single penny into my account..........this is a scam company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative
Independent Contractor/Enrollment Processor (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 4, 2014
Very informative and I learned key information about electricity and energy that I use in my personal life. Great people that have became lifelong friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Sales Representatives (Former Employee), McAllen, TXAugust 20, 2014
Pros: very flexible and own pace oriented
Cons: no salry
Regarding interaction with clients
I learned to used my person and sales skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team environment with great benifits.
Senior Director, Sales (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 11, 2014
Pros: publicly traded company with great benefits.
Cons: just energy purchased fulcrum power and i was let go after 6 months
I was only with Just Energy for six months do to an merger/acquisition. Do not know very much about them as our company Fulcrum Power (Fulcrum Retail, Amigo Energy, Tara Energy) operated on its own for the six months I was with Just Energy. I was with Tara Energy for 9 years and 3 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Good
Administrative Assistant (personal) (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXAugust 4, 2014
Company is not a good company to work for. Co workers were boys who flirted or hit on me which made me uncomfortable. Work that was done was repetitive so it was boring at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Misleading
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Southfield, MIJuly 30, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: long hours, deceitful
I was called by a receptionist there saying my resume looked great and would I like to schedule an interview. I was told the job would be for a "customer relations rep" paying $15 an hour, weekly pay, no cold calling, no quota to meet. I would basically be answering questions from customers inquiring about service and or their bill. Traing provide... – more... Sounds perfect right? I showed up at the interview overly excited and nervous but that quickly ended. They held a group in a room and passed out paper applications. Then a young man walked in and gave information about the company then talked his life story and about how he moved up in the company. Then the one on one interviews went quick when people realized this was a recruiting session for door to door "bill checkers". They work Mondays through Saturdays 9a - 930p. All freakinh day! I was selected but chose not to solicit anyones services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
licensed Electrical Contractor (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 28, 2014
Pros: support, great lunches, meeting new people
Cons: short breaks
My day included door to door sales of green energy for AEP discount program.I became a liscensed contractor learned how to distribute healthy green energy to customers and lead a team of twelve members day to day to become liscensed contractors.My co-workers were great and always showed excellent customers service.The hardest part of the job was leaving – more... due to the season being over for the job.The most enjoyable part of the job was giving the customers excellent service and seeing them smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 16, 2014
hard to advance,stressful. enjoyed coworkers. long hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Energy
Independent Contractor (Former Employee), Rocky River, OHJuly 14, 2014
Cons: short breaks, no benefits, work in any season outside
At 7 am you grab a coffee, have a meeting, get grouped off, stop at a gas station and for the rest of the day your in the field knocking on peoples doors asking for bills to give them lower rates. I learned that in order to work in this field you have to have sales management skills. The people I worked with were nice and upbeat. The hardest part is – more... closing a deal, getting someone to actually change there price per mcf. The most enjoyable part was working with so many different people, seeing different personalities. – less

About Just Energy

Just Energy seeks a more just outcome for its customers, when it comes to energy prices. The natural gas and electricity marketer – Read more