Find companies:
Just Energy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
160 reviews

Just Energy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 12, 2012
Pros: 100% benefits
Cons: working hours
A typical day at Just Energy is to put my head set on, log in and take calls. There are always new rules,procedures, information on energy, rates and different situations with customers that keeps me learning on a regular basis. The management at Just Energy is very professional and most Managers are approachable. I have gained many friends of different – more... cultures at Just Energy and enjoy working in that type of environment. The hardest part of my job is reading scripts repeatedly one after the other because it is very repetitive. The most enjoyable part of my job is helping customers who need further information to understand their program and it`s benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a door to door job
Independent Contractor (Former Employee), North York, ONOctober 30, 2012
it was an ok job!! i didnt like to work outside all the time! u started off late in the day and worked long in to the night and u had to get people to sign 5 year contract's!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most of the people are friendly and helpful and their outings are enjoyable.
Registration Agent (Current Employee), 245 Fairview Mall Drive, North YorkSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: the commissions were abundant if you found the clientele.
Cons: long hours, no pay or incentive other than strictly commission pay.
I would door knock businesses and speak to them about their hydro and gas consumption. The objective was to move a business from Residential Billing to Business Billing inorder to gain more market share and offer a lower price. I learned a great deal about how hydro is charged, monitored, what to look for and how to switch clients over. Also learned – more... how nasty people can be and that it is a very tough market and lot of people just want to complain.
The management were always very helpful, cooperative and encouraging and the co-workers were the same, for the most part.
The hardest part was the rejection and constant chasing clients down, not literally, and finding an area that hasn't been saturated. I enjoyed meeting people everyday and working along side with some wonderful people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with some incentives.
Collections/ Retention Specialist (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 26, 2012
Pros: i made a lot of commission every day.
Cons: very longhours
A typical day @ work was very busy all the time, I was always learning new rates for diferent areas, no problems with management, I never had any problems with my co-workers, the hardest part of the job sometimes some customers were a bit dificult, the most enjoyable part of the job was I made a lot of commission every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), MississaugaJuly 23, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: management and work ethics
The worst company I have EVER worked for!

I have never had any career goal discussion as to where and how I can grow within the company. Managers never discuss the positive things you have done, they only discuss the negative and work against you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely stressful
Operations Specialist (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 18, 2012
Pros: learnt something different & new
Cons: long hours
ong hours & a stressful job make it difficult to enjoy the work. management was always looking over your shoulder & everyone was very stressed out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and faced paced working environment with air hockey table and jits table.
Customer Service Rep. (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 9, 2012
Pros: full benefits.
This company is an overall great place place to work. The people are friendly and the training is extensive and the course will leave you prepared to do your job confidently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
MARKETING (Former Employee), EDMONTON ALBERTAMarch 13, 2012
Pros: free lunchs
Cons: no benefits
have respect to the staff ,pay good money and they are good at tranning new workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call centre work
CSR (Former Employee), MississaugaFebruary 13, 2012
Pros: benefits, steady employment for those who like csr work, easy access location
Cons: factory like setting, poor lighting for eyes, found air quality poor
work is reviewed and scored daily as a CSR. Little tolerance for those who do not adapt quickly. Office space is nice at front entrance however call centre is located in back in a factory like setting of an industrial unit.

April 18, 2012

how much do they make as a CSR?

May 25, 2012

How much per hour or a salary position?

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Sales Representatives (Former Employee), McAllen, TXAugust 20, 2014
Pros: very flexible and own pace oriented
Cons: no salry
Regarding interaction with clients
I learned to used my person and sales skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team environment with great benifits.
Senior Director, Sales (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 11, 2014
Pros: publicly traded company with great benefits.
Cons: just energy purchased fulcrum power and i was let go after 6 months
I was only with Just Energy for six months do to an merger/acquisition. Do not know very much about them as our company Fulcrum Power (Fulcrum Retail, Amigo Energy, Tara Energy) operated on its own for the six months I was with Just Energy. I was with Tara Energy for 9 years and 3 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Good
Administrative Assistant (personal) (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXAugust 4, 2014
Company is not a good company to work for. Co workers were boys who flirted or hit on me which made me uncomfortable. Work that was done was repetitive so it was boring at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Misleading
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Southfield, MIJuly 30, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: long hours, deceitful
I was called by a receptionist there saying my resume looked great and would I like to schedule an interview. I was told the job would be for a "customer relations rep" paying $15 an hour, weekly pay, no cold calling, no quota to meet. I would basically be answering questions from customers inquiring about service and or their bill. Traing provide... – more... Sounds perfect right? I showed up at the interview overly excited and nervous but that quickly ended. They held a group in a room and passed out paper applications. Then a young man walked in and gave information about the company then talked his life story and about how he moved up in the company. Then the one on one interviews went quick when people realized this was a recruiting session for door to door "bill checkers". They work Mondays through Saturdays 9a - 930p. All freakinh day! I was selected but chose not to solicit anyones services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
licensed Electrical Contractor (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 28, 2014
Pros: support, great lunches, meeting new people
Cons: short breaks
My day included door to door sales of green energy for AEP discount program.I became a liscensed contractor learned how to distribute healthy green energy to customers and lead a team of twelve members day to day to become liscensed contractors.My co-workers were great and always showed excellent customers service.The hardest part of the job was leaving – more... due to the season being over for the job.The most enjoyable part of the job was giving the customers excellent service and seeing them smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 16, 2014
hard to advance,stressful. enjoyed coworkers. long hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Energy
Independent Contractor (Former Employee), Rocky River, OHJuly 14, 2014
Cons: short breaks, no benefits, work in any season outside
At 7 am you grab a coffee, have a meeting, get grouped off, stop at a gas station and for the rest of the day your in the field knocking on peoples doors asking for bills to give them lower rates. I learned that in order to work in this field you have to have sales management skills. The people I worked with were nice and upbeat. The hardest part is – more... closing a deal, getting someone to actually change there price per mcf. The most enjoyable part was working with so many different people, seeing different personalities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job asked for to much with minimal reward.
Independent Contractor (Former Employee), Toledo, OHJuly 9, 2014
Pros: money could be great
Cons: have no life other than the job
Door to door
Switching customers electric/gas provider
long 12 hour days walking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
ENTRY LEVEL SALES (Former Employee), Westmont, ILJune 30, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: commission pay
A typical day started 10Am
I learned more a about the company every day.
Management was very helpful
Co-Workers where helpful
The hardest part of the job was not getting sales
no enjoyable parts of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training class for new people
Illinois Sales Trainer (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 26, 2014
On a typical day at my previous job. i would walk in and meet the new people for the new training class for that day. Give them a brief introduction about the company. Provide them with out sales script. have veteran employees do role play in front of the new people. The new employees now will shadow our veteran employees. after they are done shadowing. – more... They will then do a presentation for me. I will grade them on the new presentation and then produce a report for my supervisor at the end of the week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GHETTO MESS
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TexasJune 25, 2014
EVERYONE WANT TO BE A BOSS, THE UPPER MGMT MINGLE WITH THEIR WORKERS TOOO MUCH.

About Just Energy

Just Energy seeks a more just outcome for its customers, when it comes to energy prices. The natural gas and electricity marketer – Read more