Find companies:
Just Energy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
185 reviews

Just Energy Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work if you are looking for growth
Senior Commissions /Accounts Payable Coordinator (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 26, 2013
If you are looking for growth and development, JE is not the place for you... Some of the management team in Finance is not very fair and favours certain people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok.
Independent Contractor (Former Employee), TorontoApril 9, 2013
Door to Door sales. You have the opportunity to make very good money, but that requires knocking on peoples doors from 8am to 8pm 7 days per week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a contract job.
Sr. Quality Analyst (Contract) (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 31, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: long hrs
It's good company and i enjoyed work here, my team was very friendly and supported but here i was on contract.I learned a lots of new things here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE STORY
Sales Representative (Current Employee), TorontoMarch 23, 2013
there are a lot of outdoor job experience, a tiring a job but with the stratification of travel around ontario
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet and on the clock job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: extra hours with high salary
Cons: day shifts
Great opportunity to improve quality of work. Friendly and homely environment to work which enabled to resolve customer queries efficiently.
Irate customers were brought back to calm situation by empathizing and being with them.
Provided best time to complete all the telephone doctor online courses which enhanced the efficiency and confident level to – more... move further in customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Opportunity
Sales Rep (Former Employee), KitchenerNovember 15, 2012
Pros: serious dollars possible
Cons: serious pressure to perform
Average income at the B to B level is over six figures. Expect to work 9 to 9 Monday to Saturday and no holidays. Live in your car/office all day. Make ridiculous commissions.

My family won.

June 6, 2013

6 figures if you are at the executive sales level. Just graduated from college? You'll be lucky to be able to pay your rent.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 12, 2012
Pros: 100% benefits
Cons: working hours
A typical day at Just Energy is to put my head set on, log in and take calls. There are always new rules,procedures, information on energy, rates and different situations with customers that keeps me learning on a regular basis. The management at Just Energy is very professional and most Managers are approachable. I have gained many friends of different – more... cultures at Just Energy and enjoy working in that type of environment. The hardest part of my job is reading scripts repeatedly one after the other because it is very repetitive. The most enjoyable part of my job is helping customers who need further information to understand their program and it`s benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a door to door job
Independent Contractor (Former Employee), North York, ONOctober 30, 2012
it was an ok job!! i didnt like to work outside all the time! u started off late in the day and worked long in to the night and u had to get people to sign 5 year contract's!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most of the people are friendly and helpful and their outings are enjoyable.
Registration Agent (Current Employee), 245 Fairview Mall Drive, North YorkSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: the commissions were abundant if you found the clientele.
Cons: long hours, no pay or incentive other than strictly commission pay.
I would door knock businesses and speak to them about their hydro and gas consumption. The objective was to move a business from Residential Billing to Business Billing inorder to gain more market share and offer a lower price. I learned a great deal about how hydro is charged, monitored, what to look for and how to switch clients over. Also learned – more... how nasty people can be and that it is a very tough market and lot of people just want to complain.
The management were always very helpful, cooperative and encouraging and the co-workers were the same, for the most part.
The hardest part was the rejection and constant chasing clients down, not literally, and finding an area that hasn't been saturated. I enjoyed meeting people everyday and working along side with some wonderful people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with some incentives.
Collections/ Retention Specialist (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 26, 2012
Pros: i made a lot of commission every day.
Cons: very longhours
A typical day @ work was very busy all the time, I was always learning new rates for diferent areas, no problems with management, I never had any problems with my co-workers, the hardest part of the job sometimes some customers were a bit dificult, the most enjoyable part of the job was I made a lot of commission every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), MississaugaJuly 23, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: management and work ethics
The worst company I have EVER worked for!

I have never had any career goal discussion as to where and how I can grow within the company. Managers never discuss the positive things you have done, they only discuss the negative and work against you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely stressful
Operations Specialist (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 18, 2012
Pros: learnt something different & new
Cons: long hours
ong hours & a stressful job make it difficult to enjoy the work. management was always looking over your shoulder & everyone was very stressed out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and faced paced working environment with air hockey table and jits table.
Customer Service Rep. (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 9, 2012
Pros: full benefits.
This company is an overall great place place to work. The people are friendly and the training is extensive and the course will leave you prepared to do your job confidently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
MARKETING (Former Employee), EDMONTON ALBERTAMarch 13, 2012
Pros: free lunchs
Cons: no benefits
have respect to the staff ,pay good money and they are good at tranning new workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call centre work
CSR (Former Employee), MississaugaFebruary 13, 2012
Pros: benefits, steady employment for those who like csr work, easy access location
Cons: factory like setting, poor lighting for eyes, found air quality poor
work is reviewed and scored daily as a CSR. Little tolerance for those who do not adapt quickly. Office space is nice at front entrance however call centre is located in back in a factory like setting of an industrial unit.

April 18, 2012

how much do they make as a CSR?

May 25, 2012

How much per hour or a salary position?

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Irving, TXDecember 17, 2014
This was the most fun amazing job that I had. Who wouldnt want to make money but also enjoy the company of they co workers and the beautiful out doors while getting your daily exercise at the same time. You also meet new friendly amazing people and if your doing your job and nice enough they just might offer you something cold to drink.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Independent Contractor (Direct Sales) (Former Employee), chelsea masDecember 10, 2014
Cons: bad ethics
morning meeting everyday for at least and hour or more
knocking peoples doors for 12 hours a day

i personally hated they job they sell you on a dream just to hire you at no point and time during the interview or training do they tell you that you will be knocking doors until your practically at someones door
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Indeoendent Contractor (Former Employee), McAllen, TXDecember 8, 2014
door to door knocking, customer service, sell electricity, but it was difficult sometimes trying to get customers to switch electricity providers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Independent Contractor (Former Employee), McAllen, TXDecember 8, 2014
Fun work place and hardest part was trying to get people to switch electricity providers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant Work Environment
Business Retention Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 3, 2014
Pros: cohesive team members, regular business hours and days
Cons: healthcare, holiday schedule
There was always work to be done and fires to put out. The job in itself was fun. Management did not encourage growth or promotion. Our team was very cohesive and was on point on meeting the sales and production company goals. The hardest part was just on the vision the company had overall. Most enjoyable was having rapport with the customers and making – more... sure all their needs were met. – less

About Just Energy

Just Energy seeks a more just outcome for its customers, when it comes to energy prices. The natural gas and electricity marketer – Read more