Just Energy Employee Reviews

Found 107 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Staff
Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 July 2017
Always a pleasure to go into work. The staff is very friendly.
My supervisors have been very helpful and are great mentors. There is always something new to learn.
Pros
enjoyable environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to gain some experience
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 June 2017
Reviewing emails is key to achieving success and to respond to emails in an orderly fashion. Working smarter not harder provides the ability to get through the long hard days. The management team is mediocre at best. The managers are like robots and don't always have the ability to think for themselves, but are efficient.The hardest part of the job is dealing with escalated calls after hours until late at night. The most enjoyable part of the job is the ability to be yourself, but know at the end of the day it is a business and to conduct yourself in a professional manner. .
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
Long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Experience
sales representative (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 May 2017
Just Energy was a school for me. I learnt a lot about customer how to approach, how to talk and make a deal with a positive attitude.It was a place to work for a starter, we traveled a lot we see fun places and have fun at the same time
Pros
free lunch
Cons
5 to 6 hours a day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
With 100% health benefits , its a good place to learn but no future scope
OPRATION SPECIALIST (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 May 2017
A great place to work with amazing benefits. No scope to move. Mix environment. load of work stress. But amazing package of health benefits and other benefits.
Pros
Big firm with big benefits
Cons
no future scope
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
that was costumer attraction company
sales representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 May 2017
i was working as a sales representative in just energy . i have to dress very well and attract with the consumers .i have to play lots of tricks to attract more costumers
Pros
they offer great reduction in price
Cons
the product they sell do not work well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere
Operation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 May 2017
Overall, it has been a great experience working at Just Energy. Learned new skills and have enhance my knowledge.The people are friendly and it can be fun working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not for the weak at heart
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON17 April 2017
Was the most challenging job I've ever had to date, although challenges aren't negative this experience sure was primarily due to The CEO and some managers. Unrealistic sales quotas and aggressive sales techniques along with long road trips made this one of my least memorable experiences.
Pros
commisiion
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning envionment
SUBJECT MATTER EXPERT (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 March 2017
I learned a lot during my time at JE such as customer service skills. The management was supportive and the workplace culture is diverse. I enjoyed working with my fantastic co-workers.
Pros
gained a lot of skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
succesful training programs
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON7 February 2017
another energy company in a list of several I have been passed around too very forward moving success orientated I had many opportunities promised bit non delivered
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging, fun at times, rewarding
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON26 January 2017
it is a demanding and challenging job. the work place is fun to work at despite the challenges. there is great management in place within the company. they always do their utmost to motivate employees.
it is a rewarding place to work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with
Independent Energy/Facility Contractor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 January 2017
It is good company for those who want to excel in sales of the energy products and possess the cold marketing skills. The sales personnel to market the sale of energy products by adopting the door-to-door policy. However, the strategy has changed I believe after revision in he sales regulation. The pay is based on sales commission and hence suitable for those who can work on commissioned pay.
Pros
Team work
Cons
Commissioned based Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work place
CSR account manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 December 2016
Reading a few they are ring JE atmosphere and high demands and unrealistic daily and monthly targets. They love to shame there employees Infront of the entire workplace.. they are disgusting.... Everyone sleeps with everyone in there. . Including the managers
Cons
Hours and walk of shame towards there employees is absolutely rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 November 2016
Meeting early in the morning to get organized and map out what area PR partner to work with. Walking door to door and knocking and representing the company and it's value. Lunch breaks but long hours of walking can earn bonuses and vacations. Good income potential.
Pros
free vacations
Cons
lots of walking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 October 2016
promise you the best working environment, but when it comes down to it they always find a way to deduct something off of the pay. Also require you to pay for everything.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Cozy work Place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 October 2016
It provides a great opportunity to the challenging people who want to excel and earn accordingly. It pays very much importance in team work and every team member is exhorted to excel.
Pros
It is good for those who accept chaleenges
Cons
No routine
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if your motivated to make money but does require alot of hours.
Sales Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 October 2016
the job is great if you are ok with not having any personal life as you are required to work 25/28 days in a 4 week period from 1-9pm each day. so not alot of wiggle room to have a personal life but the money is great if your motivated and teachable.
Pros
great money, independant contractor
Cons
hard work, no personal life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, but work expectation sucks!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 August 2016
great place to work except for the work expectation, and not willing to give raises frequently. They expected to do so much and weren't willing to pay more.
Pros
Incentives, Amazing Benefits
Cons
They expect too much, unrealistic expectations, Don't give raises frequently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON2 August 2016
volunteering at the ymca was very boring because none of the sports we played were fun because none of the kids knew how to play them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 July 2016
Nice Place to start your career, friendly environment. If you really want to learn, Just Energy is a good place to go. They thrive well in promoting initiatives
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and demanding environment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 July 2016
Just Energy's Advancement is close to none at all.
Highly demanding atmosphere, not worth the salary. They certainly love to exploit their employees.
They set unrealistic bench marks to attain a goal.
Almost no incentives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Just Energy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 367 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0

CEO Approval

63%
92 ratings
Add your rating