Juniper Networks Employee Reviews

Showing all 248 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Technical Support Engineer Staff (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA23 July 2017
Great place to work and develop/sharpen your networking skills. Superb work culture and work/life balance. Opportunities to grow in routing, switching or security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prodcutive
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka21 July 2017
1)Juniper network culture is very good
2) with nice campus,
3)Juniper support to learn new cutting edge technology ,
4)most enjoyable is solving engineering challenges, while bring up boards
5)management also supportable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Manager (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA18 July 2017
Good company to work for. Decent benefits. Came across few individuals who were extremely professional and dedicated towards their work. It was inspirational to meet such colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Internship (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka12 July 2017
Good for salary,benefits and work life balance. Very poor in management. Depends on the team the life of the intern varies and some cares about there employees. Some dint care about them. Very bad in this
Pros
work life balance, work from home
Cons
Poor managers and management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
SAP ABAP Consultant (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra12 July 2017
Its very good place to work and challenging environment and good management, great place to learn out of box and new technologies,
always good support form managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits but long hours
Software QA Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA10 July 2017
Juniper has great employee benefits, bonus plan, medical, dental, etc. However, they tend to work long hours, and there is no remote work day allowed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Member of Technical Staff (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka6 July 2017
Absolutely loved working here. Cutting edge technology and good pay/benefits. The company culture is great too, management is very employer friendly. Lot of team building/interaction activities that keep stress management at bay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start your career
Software engineer (Former Employee) –  bangalore6 July 2017
Pros:
a) Good work culture.
b) Benefits offered is one of the best in the industry.
c) Work from home option available.

Cons:
a) Incessant Lay-offs or rumours not helping the company.
b) Security Business is headed for a complete landslide.
c) Respect engineers who have been loyally working on par with others for 5+ yrs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the Culture and the Authentic Teams
OFFICE CONCIERGE/PROJECT SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA3 July 2017
I loved working at Juniper for the 9 years I was there. I was given numerous opportunities to grow and excel in each of my positions. The entire management team including the C Level Executives were authentic as well as approachable at anytime.
My typical day would start at 630 am with someone whether it was a customer, account team or sales manager needing to get into the Briefing Center before the 7 am open. I would greet and walk every person in for a meeting to one of our 18 conference rooms in the 40,000 sq ft two level meeting space.We had both Corporate and Customer or Partner briefings daily.
The best part of my job was no two days were ever the same, with the constant flow of folks coming and going to the various different needs that each person would have. I loved the fast past ever changing dynamics with each briefing that occurred. One other aspect of my job that I loved was working with my team. It isn't often that you can work with a group of 8 woman and all get along. We all had our own roles but could step in for one another at anytime and we each appreciated one another for all that was contributed. At no time did anyone feel threatened by the help or constructive criticism given. The only reason I left my role was I needed to move to an area where I could afford a home and work toward a realistic retirement plan.
Pros
Bi-Annual bonus's, benefits package, best Manager ever in my last role
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is overall good experience working here
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA27 June 2017
it is overall a good place to work. The people working here are friendly and are willing to share information. There are lots of indian co-works as the company itself is founded by an Indian.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but no job security
Software Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka19 June 2017
Its really good place to work, its bit difficult to balance work and personal life. Major concern is no job security in this company. There are lot of layoff being happened... look will happen in future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work at
Intern, Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA12 June 2017
good perks for interns
positive workplace and filled with smart people to guide you.
cross functional teams enable you to interact with a lot of people and gives the opportunity to network more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Software Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Westford, MA9 June 2017
Good company to work. No cons really. Learning environment is amazing. Get to meet, discuss with smart people. Their work is outstanding in Switching & Routing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big
Test Solution Engineer (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Westford, MA4 June 2017
Big company, relatively stable. good compensation and benefits.
But you can see the work stress too. Good culture, most people are willing to help each other
Pros
little stressful
Cons
short commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security
SECURITY OFFICER (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA3 June 2017
Been working at Juniper as Security for quite some time and its been a honer and privilege working with the security team here and seeing great minds of innovation at Juniper.
Pros
Working with great teams
Cons
Lack of Communication from Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best internship ever!
Inside Sales Representative Intern (Former Employee) –  Westford, MA2 June 2017
Awesome place to work and grow your career! You will find people who love their job and are fun to be around. You can learn a lot from them, and the job culture is top notch!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Sr P.C.B. Designer (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA29 May 2017
It's a wonderful place to work for. Everybody is friendly and helpful.
Good environment, good benefit, good bonus, fun activity thru out the year. Overall it is a wonderful company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed, but bad management
Senior Staff Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Westford, MA24 May 2017
kind of relaxed environment, good live/work balance. however, management is bad. almost everything needs to be escalated in order to get a solution. Don't see the responsibility there. It was like this when I was hired 10 years ago.
Pros
work/live balance
Cons
who is responsible for this problem? Nobody! escalation *may* lead to somewhere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Career growth
Technical Analyst 4 (Former Employee) –  Banglore22 May 2017
Being a product based company No career growth but cool place to work with good perks.

A typical day at work is supporting business by working on the service requests
Pros
Cool place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to be an engineer
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA20 May 2017
There are some great parts about Juniper Networks and some ok parts. The work life balance can be ok as certain managers will let you have good time off if you get your work done.
Pros
Good vacation
Cons
Politics
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Juniper Networks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 248 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

89%
88 ratings
Add your rating