Juniper Networks Employee Reviews

Showing all 123 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA31 October 2016
Great Company with Great Culture. Juniper does drive you to really be at your best. When it comes to the Service Provider space they are bar none the best product manufactures for routing and switching equipment.
Pros
Great Technical People
Cons
Too Service Provider Focused.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and fun
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka9 October 2016
Lots of new technologies and innovation.
A very good place to learn networking related stuff.
Good place to start your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance and Fun to be in this place
Pricing analyst (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka15 August 2016
A wonderful work place to work with , lovely experience to be working there .Management treating people right and encouraging all the innovative ideas irrespective of the level of that individual .
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible opportunity and exposure to one of the best industries to be in
Inside Commercial Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Westminster, CO13 July 2012
Overall Juniper is a great place to be, with an incredibly nurturing environment for both personal, and professional growth. Having no prior knowledge of the IT industry was not an issue as there is plenty of on the job training. It is one of the best team atmosphere's I have ever been a part of. Management leaves something to be desired. A majority of the job is cold calling and prospect finding. The one avenue everyone uses seems to utterly ineffective and oversubscribed. "Call Blitzes" only anger potential customers, and damage our image in the minds of end users.
Pros
benefits, catered meals at end of quarter, great people
Cons
call blitzes, middle management, experience is very similar to that in the movie officespace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Executive Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA3 October 2016
Administrative duties, travel arrangements, scheduling meetings, scheduling conference rooms, processing SOW, P.O.'s, event planning - on and offsite, luncheons
Pros
Flexible hours, working remote
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
General Counsel (Current Employee) –  Remote21 September 2016
The company is a great place to work. It has great work like balance and the people who work there have great work backgrounds. I would recommend it to everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka18 May 2016
Juniper Networks is a great place to work understand the cross culture which helps in career growth and based on which you can lead a successful professional life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of challenging projects and good place to work
Manufacturing Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka24 July 2016
Good place to work
Learnt manufacturing process in depth.
Co workers are very supporting and good interaction with co workers.

Very challenging part will be interaction with cross functional team and effectively completing the projects within allocated time lines.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but lacks ability to grow
Sr Product Line Manager (Current Employee) –  USA13 May 2014
Juniper is a good place to work. There are benefits that you can expect from working in a company with a secure and matured business. However, it has trouble growing beyond the matured router business. The leadership team has not been able to execute on new ideas. After close to a decade of venturing into new areas, Juniper is now back to where it started which is router. Also, it does not invest in talents particularly those outside of its hub in Sunnyvale, CA.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Career path
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place for new Joiners
Associate consultant (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KA31 July 2015
My decision making skills improved a lot.
The best thing is co-workers are really supportive, friendly.
Basically i worked in automation in the beginning i found really tough
because as i was not aware of coding ,even some times i got scolding but it was helpful in improving in my performance and skills to do my best.
Pros
salary, cab facility
Cons
I was working as contract and not as employee
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money only
Intern (Former Employee) –  Bangalore5 November 2013
I was an intern here worked for 9 months. Work was ok . ..intally they paid 26000rupee/ month. However Juniper networks india private limited the story is completely different....Bangalore office is full of Brahmins,Tamils. idiotic senior managers, who don't care about young intern turned contract employees.
secondly no proper training....Being a post graduate, I had work for accounting and operation job..When I started asking different profile, and told about senior torture they asked my resignation..wen I rejected they had me fired.
Pathetic teams with poor knowledge over the process. Managers particularly AP and operations sucks.
Senior manager for AP is the worst I ever come across. Kevin free advice...Don keep people for more than 3 years..kick them out..otherwise they start acting C.E.O himself/herself.
Work pressure...1 has to work 3 folds..even then managers are not happy.

I still love the USA office atmosphere...but India it's spoiled bro.

Young new comers are treated as dust by seniors including managers and senior manager. (Ex: AP).........Girls are treated nicely.
Pros
Salary, Timings, fecilities.
Cons
Poor training, Senior-junior difference, Diversity is diluted and India office sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes8No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Culture
Software Engineering Intern (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CA3 October 2015
Good Work Culture. Competative salary. Awesome Job Culture. I would love to join them as a full time employee. They should conversion rate for Interns.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture, technology and management
Partner Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Brazil30 July 2016
Excllent co workers and work environment with high level of collaboration and excellent product line. Easy to work independently and remotely.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Approchable
Member Technical Staff (Current Employee) –  Bangalore17 October 2015
Best place to work for a Network Engineer
Recognition is moderately given
Salary part is always satisfied to the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it needs a direction
Software Engineer Sr. Staff (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA10 May 2016
There are big problems at management and executives level. This company needs a visionary that can lead it out of the mud.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place
Senior Manager, Business Operations (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA8 June 2016
Good work, nice people, strong industry, nice campus. Stock comp has been low, but pay OK. Sometimes it can be hard to get stuff done as not everyone is aligned or willing to listen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work but going through a transitional phase
Software engineering intern (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KA25 October 2014
Nice place to work. Good benefits and WFH available.

Smart colleagues.

Going through a transitional phase right now. Seen many layoffs.
Pros
work from home
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good product company
Sr. Director Strategic Alliance (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA4 June 2016
Behind the competition but great networking product company. They need to invent and innovate to catch up with companies like Cisco and HPE.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back friendly environment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  columbus, ohio30 April 2013
My typical work day requires office maintenance, filling paperwork, scheduling appointment's, redirecting calls, and making sure invoices go to the correct department.
Pros
friendly environment.
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and dynamic workplace
Focused TAC Engineer for Verizon Wireless and AT&T (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA6 July 2013
Depending on the current job requirement, the day can wary appreciably. I have been with Juniper for 7 years and I have found it to be very supportive to employees' career and intellectual growth.
Typical day includes working on customer problems, analyzing the data and providing technical support, collaborating with multiple engineering departments in an effort to find a solution for the customer. Life is faced-paced, high learning and full of intensity. When you get tired, there are plenty of opportunities to relax you and get you ready to get back to work. Foosball and Pool tables are easily accessible, break rooms are full of snacks and necessary items to fill your stomach. Building is pretty sleek and state of the art. All in all, it is fun to be here.
Pros
Opportunities to learn and be at the cutting edge all the time.
Cons
Work life balance suffers a little bit specially in Customer Support.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 123 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9