Juniper Networks Employee Reviews

Showing all 109 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to settle down
Business Planning Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAApril 1, 2015
It was a fun place to work. Great work-life balance.

Since most of the employees were in their late 30s the culture is little too slow for my taste. Management need to hire more young people and bring balance to the workforce.
Pros
Work-life balance
Cons
Most of the employees are very experienced so they move slowly
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Senior GTM & Marketing Strategy (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAFebruary 29, 2016
Juniper is a great place to work great people to work with as well.
Job Location is at Sunnyvale. Good Team and a great company.

It is very important to have a balanced life and JUNIPER is great in that aspect as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible opportunity and exposure to one of the best industries to be in
Inside Commercial Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Westminster, COJuly 13, 2012
Overall Juniper is a great place to be, with an incredibly nurturing environment for both personal, and professional growth. Having no prior knowledge of the IT industry was not an issue as there is plenty of on the job training. It is one of the best team atmosphere's I have ever been a part of. Management leaves something to be desired. A majority of the job is cold calling and prospect finding. The one avenue everyone uses seems to utterly ineffective and oversubscribed. "Call Blitzes" only anger potential customers, and damage our image in the minds of end users.
Pros
benefits, catered meals at end of quarter, great people
Cons
call blitzes, middle management, experience is very similar to that in the movie officespace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and dynamic workplace
Focused TAC Engineer for Verizon Wireless and AT&T (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJuly 6, 2013
Depending on the current job requirement, the day can wary appreciably. I have been with Juniper for 7 years and I have found it to be very supportive to employees' career and intellectual growth.
Typical day includes working on customer problems, analyzing the data and providing technical support, collaborating with multiple engineering departments in an effort to find a solution for the customer. Life is faced-paced, high learning and full of intensity. When you get tired, there are plenty of opportunities to relax you and get you ready to get back to work. Foosball and Pool tables are easily accessible, break rooms are full of snacks and necessary items to fill your stomach. Building is pretty sleek and state of the art. All in all, it is fun to be here.
Pros
opportunities to learn and be at the cutting edge all the time.
Cons
work life balance suffers a little bit specially in customer support.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and fast paced company.
Onsite Systems Support (Former Employee) –  AddlestoneOctober 7, 2015
My typical day involved supporting over 1200 employees throughout EMEA on all aspects of IT, i.e. laptops, mobiles, tablets, connectivity issues, software issues, printing issues.
The most enjoyable part of the role was never knowing what new challenges each day would bring and then trying to resolve those issues, but this could also be the hardest or most challenging part as well.
Close team that worked well together and with our manager who looked after our personal interests as well as those of the company.
Pros
Working with latest technology
Cons
Would have preferred more international travel
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place for new Joiners
Associate consultant (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KAJuly 31, 2015
My decision making skills improved a lot.
The best thing is co-workers are really supportive, friendly.
Basically i worked in automation in the beginning i found really tough
because as i was not aware of coding ,even some times i got scolding but it was helpful in improving in my performance and skills to do my best.
Pros
salary, cab facility
Cons
I was working as contract and not as employee
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 3, 2014
Juniper had an exciting, fast paced corporate culture with many intelligent, passionate people. People were put in management positions who were technical but have no soft skills. As a result a lot of top talent was lost. The NOC's were also greatly understaffed leaving many engineers with 50-70 active cases to work. This was on some of the newest technology. Engineers told me it was impossible to meet SLA's because they couldn't follow up on open cases in a timely manner let alone work on hot issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Approchable
Member Technical Staff (Current Employee) –  BangaloreOctober 17, 2015
Best place to work for a Network Engineer
Recognition is moderately given
Salary part is always satisfied to the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but lacks ability to grow
Sr Product Line Manager (Current Employee) –  USAMay 13, 2014
Juniper is a good place to work. There are benefits that you can expect from working in a company with a secure and matured business. However, it has trouble growing beyond the matured router business. The leadership team has not been able to execute on new ideas. After close to a decade of venturing into new areas, Juniper is now back to where it started which is router. Also, it does not invest in talents particularly those outside of its hub in Sunnyvale, CA.
Pros
benefits
Cons
career path
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great mid/big size company, on the edge of becoming 2nd leader or not, lots of challenges, knowledgeful management
Compliance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CANovember 3, 2012
At the share/centralize organization, great top management to lead Jnpr out of lagging products for their markets. Still found sub-teams working too much in silo, and bridging efforts was causing waves. Lake of knowledge in some area, lagging on training.
Pros
still small enough to spin to the right direction, knowledgeful top management, good work/life balance
Cons
commute horrible, some too-large ego personalities, short on founding
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Senior EMC engineer (Former Employee) –  Westford, MASeptember 30, 2015
Day to day activities covered design reviews, analyzing problem areas and developing mitigation strategies. Furthered my knowledge of international EMC requirements. My co workers covered all facets of R&D including marketing requirements, all of which were part of the developing team. Hardest part of the job was traveling away from home. My enjoyment of the job was to closely work with all engineering team members to produced a final products.
Pros
Overall company producing telecomunications products that were world class.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work to gain new technology knowledge
Sales Information System (Former Employee) –  Westford, MAJanuary 27, 2015
I had hands on experience with new technology systems while working there, as well as good exposure to senior management. The work place has great set up and great facility. There's no strict Work Life balance, they give more important to results than your personal life.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money only
Intern (Former Employee) –  BangaloreNovember 5, 2013
I was an intern here worked for 9 months. Work was ok . ..intally they paid 26000rupee/ month. However Juniper networks india private limited the story is completely different....Bangalore office is full of Brahmins,Tamils. idiotic senior managers, who don't care about young intern turned contract employees.
secondly no proper training....Being a post graduate, I had work for accounting and operation job..When I started asking different profile, and told about senior torture they asked my resignation..wen I rejected they had me fired.
Pathetic teams with poor knowledge over the process. Managers particularly AP and operations sucks.
Senior manager for AP is the worst I ever come across. Kevin free advice...Don keep people for more than 3 years..kick them out..otherwise they start acting C.E.O himself/herself.
Work pressure...1 has to work 3 folds..even then managers are not happy.

I still love the USA office atmosphere...but India it's spoiled bro.

Young new comers are treated as dust by seniors including managers and senior manager. (Ex: AP).........Girls are treated nicely.
Pros
salary, timings, fecilities.
Cons
poor training, senior-junior difference, diversity is diluted and india office sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big company culture
Software Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJune 3, 2015
Juniper is one of the big company. so the culture is big company culture. but the job is relatively stable than cisco and some startups.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr Technical Support SE
Delivery Sales Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJanuary 13, 2015
• Fifteen (15) years of experience in Systems Engineering, Technical Sales Support with expertise in managing large-scale projects of IP convergence (Data Network, video, VoIP, UC&C, Cloud SDN)
• Fifteen (15) years working in E2E Unified Communication, VoIP with professional services, network consulting, engagement delivery, solution architecture design, technical strategies, executive presentations
• Ten (10) years consulting and implementation of highly proficient, hands on experience with Alcatel Lucent, Cisco Data Center Routing and Switching, IPSec, NAT, firewall, VRRP, VLAN, QoS, BGP, OSPF, IPv6, MPLS solution design, test, field trials, launch and deployment
• Systems Expert certified with Alcatel Lucent, Juniper, ShoreTel, ACME, Audiocodes in Routing switching Networking, ipBX and Cloud Unified Communication (VoIP, SBC, Mobility, Virtualization, SDN)
• Trilingual in French, English, Vietnamese
Was this review helpful?YesNo15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company overall
Senior Lab Administrator (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAOctober 27, 2014
Pros - lower management is very connected with what is going on and they really care.

Cons - Upper management can have unrealistic expectations and be more concerned with statistics than employee feedback.

Overall - The company treats us well and the work life balance is very good. I'd definitely recommend it here.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work but going through a transitional phase
Software engineering intern (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KAOctober 25, 2014
Nice place to work. Good benefits and WFH available.

Smart colleagues.

Going through a transitional phase right now. Seen many layoffs.
Pros
work from home
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside Regional Sales Manager, May 2011 - Present
Inside Regional Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  DenverSeptember 19, 2013
Inside Regional Sales Manager, May 2011 - Present
Manage Inside Sales team to drive networking equipment and related support revenues through Channel Partner model. Motivate and drive Channel Partners and inside sales teams to exceed quota achievement in coordination with field regional directors. Ensure revenue objectives and associated goals/metrics are met on a monthly, quarterly and annual basis; execute gap plans as needed. Utilize activity data and performance metrics to evaluate and track success. Conduct regularly scheduled funnel reviews and employee evaluations; conduct Quarterly Business Reviews with inside, field and executive teams.
Was this review helpful?YesNo8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Probably One of the Best Companies to work for.
SENIOR TECHNICAL PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAOctober 29, 2013
The culture, people, location, building, management, knowledge share, education, activities were excellent. It is probably one of the best companies that I've worked for.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Enviroment
Commodity Manager (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CASeptember 28, 2015
Overall supportive environment. Bureaucratic, but to be expected from a large company. Bottom line emphasis on numbers and ROI.
Pros
Some what flexible work hours
Cons
Bureaucratic to be expected from a large company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 109 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8