Juniper Networks

Juniper Networks Employee Reviews

Showing all 114 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Manager Intern
Product Manager Intern (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA11 September 2016
Pros
- I had a great learning experience.
- Great projects and guidance from mentor
- Company has a great culture of promoting new ideas, senior leaders spend time with interns

- HR team managed internship in an awesome way - speaker series, weekly events, ice cream, picnic etc. ect.

Cons
Requires prior understanding of networking to function well in the role.
Pros
Great place to learn, Great Culture, Compensation is competitive
Cons
Need to focus on emerging technology
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical high tech work environment
Manager (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA31 August 2016
Work day was busy with most interactions done via email.Had the opportunity to manage my programs and projects with limited oversight. Juniper employees are generally very professional and are great to work with.
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
Long hours, tough commute
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Environment
MD (Former Employee) –  New York, NY19 September 2016
Juniper is a solid company with many challenges in an evolving business environment. Their challenge is the ability and willingness to evolve the company strategy rapidly.
Pros
Solid compensation
Cons
Evolving business environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places I've worked and overall positive outlook overall on company
Executive Support (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA14 July 2016
Great work life balance with great compensation & benefits, high overturn but the culture promotes a happy work life balance with flexibility which seems to make all happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work,very friendly people
INTERN, M HARDWARE ENGINEERING, JDI (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA14 August 2016
Managers,co-workers are very friendly,very knowledgeable.
Best company to work.
Employee friendly with good benefits.
Nice culture good place to learn many things
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA18 July 2016
Great place to work
great co-workers
work and life balance
competitive salaries
competitive benefits package
fast paced environment like any other company in the bay area
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies that respect Work LIfe Balance
Treasury Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka1 December 2016
I was fortunate enough to work with an excellent team which was smart and very dedicated.
There was transparency within the management chain which is very commendable.
A very understanding management and a lot of fun people to work with.
Work every was sincere at the same time it was never mundane.
The job comes with a great learning curve and a lot of opportunities.
Pros
Excellent Work LIfe Balance, Good Canteen and break out areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Human Resource Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka26 October 2016
friendly work environment with great management excellent co workers
everyday was a good day at work with new challenges and every task seemed exciting because of the team and my seniors
Pros
great work life balance amazing management
Cons
conversation from contract to permanent no hopes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Company
Digital Analyst (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA16 May 2016
I started with Juniper in Jan. 2016 for a short term project. My manager was great at balancing work and home life. Knowing my children were out of state he allowed frequent long visits home to visit them where I was allowed to work from home. He helped me to gain experience in a career field I was having issues breaking into after graduation and worked with me getting personal time Forensic hardware. I would have taken a full time position if would could have been and would have been offered.

The whole company was very supportive and took a lot of interest in me and my advancement in this field.

I chose to work 10 hour shifts and take a three day weekend. We were allowed to make our own hours as long as we didn't go over our 40. I could work half a day come home and head back at night if I wanted to. Such amazing co-workers and management is fantastic.
Pros
Work/home balance - pay
Cons
it was short term
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with close engagement with technology
Information Developer (Former Employee) –  bangalore30 August 2016
I start my day at work with a coffee and reviewing my emails, searching for bugs or enhancement requests that require documentation updates. Move on to tasks that I am already working on such as release-specific documentation, updates for existing issues, and other initiatives.

Learned networking technology, collaboration skills, time management when addressing tight schedules, and software development processes and challenges.

The hardest day at the job would be the day the software is released and made available to the customers from the public Website. Expecting last minute documentation updates and smooth publishing of documentation to the Web.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Juniper Culture
World Wide Operation Supply Planner (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA5 September 2016
Been with Juniper for 9 years because of the people and culture. Can't imagine working anywhere else. People are great and work/life balance is highly recommended by the company.
Pros
good work -life balance
Cons
none that I can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and fun
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka9 October 2016
Lots of new technologies and innovation.
A very good place to learn networking related stuff.
Good place to start your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA31 October 2016
Great Company with Great Culture. Juniper does drive you to really be at your best. When it comes to the Service Provider space they are bar none the best product manufactures for routing and switching equipment.
Pros
Great Technical People
Cons
Too Service Provider Focused.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance and Fun to be in this place
Pricing analyst (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka15 August 2016
A wonderful work place to work with , lovely experience to be working there .Management treating people right and encouraging all the innovative ideas irrespective of the level of that individual .
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka18 May 2016
Juniper Networks is a great place to work understand the cross culture which helps in career growth and based on which you can lead a successful professional life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Executive Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA3 October 2016
Administrative duties, travel arrangements, scheduling meetings, scheduling conference rooms, processing SOW, P.O.'s, event planning - on and offsite, luncheons
Pros
Flexible hours, working remote
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of challenging projects and good place to work
Manufacturing Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka24 July 2016
Good place to work
Learnt manufacturing process in depth.
Co workers are very supporting and good interaction with co workers.

Very challenging part will be interaction with cross functional team and effectively completing the projects within allocated time lines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
General Counsel (Current Employee) –  Remote21 September 2016
The company is a great place to work. It has great work like balance and the people who work there have great work backgrounds. I would recommend it to everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible opportunity and exposure to one of the best industries to be in
Inside Commercial Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Westminster, CO13 July 2012
Overall Juniper is a great place to be, with an incredibly nurturing environment for both personal, and professional growth. Having no prior knowledge of the IT industry was not an issue as there is plenty of on the job training. It is one of the best team atmosphere's I have ever been a part of. Management leaves something to be desired. A majority of the job is cold calling and prospect finding. The one avenue everyone uses seems to utterly ineffective and oversubscribed. "Call Blitzes" only anger potential customers, and damage our image in the minds of end users.
Pros
benefits, catered meals at end of quarter, great people
Cons
call blitzes, middle management, experience is very similar to that in the movie officespace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place for new Joiners
Associate consultant (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KA31 July 2015
My decision making skills improved a lot.
The best thing is co-workers are really supportive, friendly.
Basically i worked in automation in the beginning i found really tough
because as i was not aware of coding ,even some times i got scolding but it was helpful in improving in my performance and skills to do my best.
Pros
salary, cab facility
Cons
I was working as contract and not as employee
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 114 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9