Juniper Networks Employee Reviews

Showing all 217 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but no job security
Software Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka19 June 2017
Its really good place to work, its bit difficult to balance work and personal life. Major concern is no job security in this company. There are lot of layoff being happened... look will happen in future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work at
Intern, Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA12 June 2017
good perks for interns
positive workplace and filled with smart people to guide you.
cross functional teams enable you to interact with a lot of people and gives the opportunity to network more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Software Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Westford, MA9 June 2017
Good company to work. No cons really. Learning environment is amazing. Get to meet, discuss with smart people. Their work is outstanding in Switching & Routing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big
Test Solution Engineer (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Westford, MA4 June 2017
Big company, relatively stable. good compensation and benefits.
But you can see the work stress too. Good culture, most people are willing to help each other
Pros
little stressful
Cons
short commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security
SECURITY OFFICER (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA3 June 2017
Been working at Juniper as Security for quite some time and its been a honer and privilege working with the security team here and seeing great minds of innovation at Juniper.
Pros
Working with great teams
Cons
Lack of Communication from Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best internship ever!
Inside Sales Representative Intern (Former Employee) –  Westford, MA2 June 2017
Awesome place to work and grow your career! You will find people who love their job and are fun to be around. You can learn a lot from them, and the job culture is top notch!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Sr P.C.B. Designer (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA29 May 2017
It's a wonderful place to work for. Everybody is friendly and helpful.
Good environment, good benefit, good bonus, fun activity thru out the year. Overall it is a wonderful company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed, but bad management
Senior Staff Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Westford, MA24 May 2017
kind of relaxed environment, good live/work balance. however, management is bad. almost everything needs to be escalated in order to get a solution. Don't see the responsibility there. It was like this when I was hired 10 years ago.
Pros
work/live balance
Cons
who is responsible for this problem? Nobody! escalation *may* lead to somewhere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Career growth
Technical Analyst 4 (Former Employee) –  Banglore22 May 2017
Being a product based company No career growth but cool place to work with good perks.

A typical day at work is supporting business by working on the service requests
Pros
Cool place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to be an engineer
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA20 May 2017
There are some great parts about Juniper Networks and some ok parts. The work life balance can be ok as certain managers will let you have good time off if you get your work done.
Pros
Good vacation
Cons
Politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding environment
Resident Engineer - Lab Testing (Former Employee) –  Remote19 May 2017
Excellent opportunities for education.
Challenging projects with a customer focus.
Opportunities to work with the latest technology in cutting edge designs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great and challenging experience.
SAP OTC Functional Consultant (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA15 May 2017
I love working at Juniper Networks, it's a great company to be with.

I learned a lot in the last 2 years, worked on great challenging projects and achieved quite a lot during my time at Juniper Networks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, flexible working hours..good work culture
Sustaining Engineer (Current Employee) –  bangalore15 May 2017
Good, Productive, flexible working hours..good work culture.
Good work ethics.
transparent.

Though management is stringent in giving bonuses and hikes.
Pros
flexible work hours.
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka11 May 2017
Very good learning curve, extremely talented people to work with, great work-life balance. The company doesn't hesitate to experiment with new technologies. Overall, amazing experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Software Engineer (Developer) (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka10 May 2017
Juniper is flexible with timings. One gets to work with some of the great minds. Its a goal oriented company no matter whether you are in office or working from home, if you deliver on time, org is more than ok. Pay is good. Hike and growth however is not that fast(not saying slow) , in order to grow you will have to be really outstanding. Friday fun is amazing here.
Pros
good pay, work with bright minds
Cons
politics and bit tight schedule attimes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall is good, but the continuously re-org makes me feel uncomfortable
Hardware Staff Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA30 April 2017
had been working in Juniper Networks for over 10 years, changed to different team and different roles many times, overall is good, especially the work/life balance is pretty good, not much pressure. But the continuously re-org makes me feel uncomfortable since the economy down-turn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
better than average
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA29 April 2017
in general better than most of the company I worked before.
software wise it is not innovative, mostly hardware support.
In my opinion they are not familiar with software development.
too much focus on schedule, not quality, maintainabity, etc.
Pros
business is relativey stable
Cons
hardware oriented
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are responsive and helpful. Allowed me to telecommute, too.
Proposal Manager / Content Developer (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA28 April 2017
People are responsive and helpful. Allowed me to telecommute. I had a chance to create the Enterprise/Commercial RFP team from ground floor up. I was able to create my own RFP response templates, institute my own response guidelines and create training documents. Juniper allowed me to do what i knew, instead of demanding i do what they thought i was supposed to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed atmosphere because it is a lab at Verizon Wireless
Security Engineer (Current Employee) –  Westlake Tx28 April 2017
I am only called if any problem detected during testing and the test team feels the problem may be at the firewall blocking the traffic. Very little work to add more features and capabilities to it. Check devices if they have mal function so do RMA. Basically a baby sitting job.
Pros
Verizon wireless managment is easy going and relaxed.
Cons
Looong drive for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work location and flexible working hr
Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  Taikoo Shing, Hong Kong Island26 April 2017
Juniper HK located in Taikoo Plaza, closed to mtr
Flexible working hr, if there any personal issue we can work at home or go office earlier and leave earlier.
Pros
relatively lots of holiday
Cons
keep changing structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Juniper Networks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 217 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9