Juniper Networks Employee Reviews

Showing all 236 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced work life
Technical Lead - NPI Technical Operations (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA15 August 2017
Excellent place to work. Great colleagues. Great technology to learn.
Challenging market environment thus changes come quickly in terms of work.
Management is very supportive of ideas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology
Technical Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OK12 August 2017
At one point, Juniper made great routers, but with expanding into the Enterprise and Security, they've lost their focus. It was a fun place to work and provided good solutions, but lacked the brand recognition in the Enterprise market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many managers
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam8 August 2017
Too many managers in different locations. The culture is one based on fear rather than collaboration.

There was no training at all provided and no onboarding and whilst some of us really tried to put these essential things in place, it was always about cost cutting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advanced Technologies and Tools
Java Developer- Security Director (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka8 August 2017
Best minds in Industry.
Great work place and projects.
Good work culture.
Exposure to latest technologies.
Not much reliant on individuals.
Good package.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work and learn more new things
Sales Operations Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka3 August 2017
Great culture, work life balance and great facilities.
No much work pressure. Management is also up to the mark in most of the groups.
Knowledge on SFDC AND SAP.
Pros
Good company to work for.Good work life balance with good career opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Software Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka1 August 2017
a good company to work. it was fun. I made good friends and learnt a lot about new technologies. Campus facilities are good, they have proper cab facility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace to work
Onsite system support engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka27 July 2017
Excellent workplace to work
Great work life balance and good values to employees
you get to learn more and most of the times there are a lot of exciting opportunities. Relaxed work culture and a lot of employee friendly initiatives are undertaken on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Manager (Current Employee) –  Amsterdam26 July 2017
Juniper is a great company to work for, you have the opportunity to grow, the people are absolutely amazing and the culture is one built on trust, transparency and accountability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Technical Support Engineer Staff (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA23 July 2017
Great place to work and develop/sharpen your networking skills. Superb work culture and work/life balance. Opportunities to grow in routing, switching or security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prodcutive
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka21 July 2017
1)Juniper network culture is very good
2) with nice campus,
3)Juniper support to learn new cutting edge technology ,
4)most enjoyable is solving engineering challenges, while bring up boards
5)management also supportable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Manager (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA18 July 2017
Good company to work for. Decent benefits. Came across few individuals who were extremely professional and dedicated towards their work. It was inspirational to meet such colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Internship (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka12 July 2017
Good for salary,benefits and work life balance. Very poor in management. Depends on the team the life of the intern varies and some cares about there employees. Some dint care about them. Very bad in this
Pros
work life balance, work from home
Cons
Poor managers and management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
SAP ABAP Consultant (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra12 July 2017
Its very good place to work and challenging environment and good management, great place to learn out of box and new technologies,
always good support form managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits but long hours
Software QA Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA10 July 2017
Juniper has great employee benefits, bonus plan, medical, dental, etc. However, they tend to work long hours, and there is no remote work day allowed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Member of Technical Staff (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka6 July 2017
Absolutely loved working here. Cutting edge technology and good pay/benefits. The company culture is great too, management is very employer friendly. Lot of team building/interaction activities that keep stress management at bay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start your career
Software engineer (Former Employee) –  bangalore6 July 2017
Pros:
a) Good work culture.
b) Benefits offered is one of the best in the industry.
c) Work from home option available.

Cons:
a) Incessant Lay-offs or rumours not helping the company.
b) Security Business is headed for a complete landslide.
c) Respect engineers who have been loyally working on par with others for 5+ yrs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the Culture and the Authentic Teams
OFFICE CONCIERGE/PROJECT SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA3 July 2017
I loved working at Juniper for the 9 years I was there. I was given numerous opportunities to grow and excel in each of my positions. The entire management team including the C Level Executives were authentic as well as approachable at anytime.
My typical day would start at 630 am with someone whether it was a customer, account team or sales manager needing to get into the Briefing Center before the 7 am open. I would greet and walk every person in for a meeting to one of our 18 conference rooms in the 40,000 sq ft two level meeting space.We had both Corporate and Customer or Partner briefings daily.
The best part of my job was no two days were ever the same, with the constant flow of folks coming and going to the various different needs that each person would have. I loved the fast past ever changing dynamics with each briefing that occurred. One other aspect of my job that I loved was working with my team. It isn't often that you can work with a group of 8 woman and all get along. We all had our own roles but could step in for one another at anytime and we each appreciated one another for all that was contributed. At no time did anyone feel threatened by the help or constructive criticism given. The only reason I left my role was I needed to move to an area where I could afford a home and work toward a realistic retirement plan.
Pros
Bi-Annual bonus's, benefits package, best Manager ever in my last role
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is overall good experience working here
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA27 June 2017
it is overall a good place to work. The people working here are friendly and are willing to share information. There are lots of indian co-works as the company itself is founded by an Indian.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but no job security
Software Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka19 June 2017
Its really good place to work, its bit difficult to balance work and personal life. Major concern is no job security in this company. There are lot of layoff being happened... look will happen in future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work at
Intern, Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA12 June 2017
good perks for interns
positive workplace and filled with smart people to guide you.
cross functional teams enable you to interact with a lot of people and gives the opportunity to network more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Juniper Networks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 236 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

91%
80 ratings
Add your rating