Find companies:
Juicy Couture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
108 reviews

Juicy Couture Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 17, 2014
I enjoyed working at Juicy Couture, the staff were all friendly and we all seemed to work well together as a team. We all had our sections of the store to stay in and we were always kept busy with a task and/or helping customers. I learned more about giving exceptional customer service skills and techniques in increasing my sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 6, 2013
• Provided advice, styling tips and product knowledge to customers
• Contributed to good monthly sales figures and exceeded personal sales goals
• Organized merchandise and stock inventories
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Store
Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 26, 2012
Great people, great culture, but upper management does not cooperate.
Fun atmosphere and good pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE ABSOLUTE BEST COMPANY
Customer Service (Former Employee), Livermore, CA / Walnut CreekAugust 13, 2014
THE ABSOLUTE BEST COMPANY I had the amazing opportunity to work for and I got a great promotion. I only wish we hadn't closed. I miss this job so much. One my greatest accomplishments. I left this job with so much confidence and love for so many people that I met through the experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a contractor
Loss Prevention Officer (Former Employee), Woodbury CommonsAugust 5, 2014
I was a contractor.

i worked for Easter Security Corporation
The company Changed the store over
they ended the Security contract
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and constructive work enviornment
Stock Associate/Sales Associate (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLAugust 3, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, free lunches, birthday celebrations
A typical day at work was fun and exciting, with many people I enjoyed being around and working with. We were always busy but I loved it more when business pickled up. I learned how to fold clothes,censor items, take inventory, how to properly organize certain items, replenish the selling floor, and how to sell the product. Management was good. All – more... my supervisors were easy to get along with and so were my co-workers. We all seemed to work together as one good team. I wouldn't say that there was much difficulty in my job, whenever something seemed like it was becoming difficult, I found a way to deal with it and take care of the problem. The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing the people I got to know at the job every day and meeting new customers. I like being social. I also liked figuring out problems and coming up with solutions, such as how to organize better and resolving conflict between co-workers or customers and co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work on a day to day basis
ASSISTANT STORE MANAGER (Former Employee), Central Valley, NYJuly 29, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Store management was professional and positive. Very high velocity store, and management and staff constantly moving things and changing things around to keep the store filled and fresh looking.It was always a group effort, and it was both challenging and fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!!!!
Cashier (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 29, 2014
Juicy Couture was a world of fashion. I really enjoyed all my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strong team orientated, great place to learn all aspects of retail.
Assistant Stock Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 28, 2014
Worked for this company for four years and by far the best company that taught you all aspects of retail. I've gained great knowledge and experience on how to operate a successful store. Mastering visual merchandising and back of house operations. With the knowledge it put me on the front line of the sales floor to help motivate my associates to master – more... product knowledge which would help build clientele and satisfied customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Assistant Manager/ Visual Assistant (Current Employee), Paramus, NJJuly 23, 2014
This job was everything I had dreamed of, it was a chance to advance in a company that I knew was going to help me grow. I learned everything hands on and especially learning how to do a floor plan, I realized that it was a strong suit for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Sales associate / fitting room attendant (Former Employee), New York, New YorkJuly 17, 2014
This retail store was the flagship locate don 5th ave. There was a constant traffic of tourist, it was always fun to meet new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place ever
Assist customers and educate them (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 14, 2014
I am grateful to have worked for this company and meet the people I did along the way. I am sad the store closed but will forever have those memories.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Wrentham, MAJuly 14, 2014
Amazing work/life balance. Supportive upper management!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Based on Typical Day
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 9, 2014
Pros: employee discounts
Cons: start pay
Often we would have to maintain the up keep of the store. Start of the day was at 9 am - 10pm open registers, go over sales goals for the day, process send sales, and customer services, and process returns, clean store and prepare store for the next day, close registers and lock-up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at and A great company
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYJuly 8, 2014
Pros: occassional free lunches, bonuses when we reached our goals, great management team, a hour lunch break
Cons: company closed down
I loved working in Juicy Couture! It was a fun place and such a great environment to be around. We all worked as a team to reach our goals and we were like a family. I worked at the Juicy Couture on 5th ave. The location itself was great because the majority of our customers were from other countries. They loved the merchandise. Even though I wasn't – more... fluent in other languages, I still managed to have fun helping them find what they wanted & even learn a little about where they are from. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVE WHERE YOU WORK!
Store Manager (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJuly 2, 2014
Juicy Couture treated it's management and associates like family. Juicy really embraced the luxury brand culture and society lifestyle. HOWEVER Juicy Couture independent stores are no longer operating. They have switched to a development opportunity exclusively at department stores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere with great pay
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Deer Park, NYJune 23, 2014
Pros: pay and atmosphere
Cons: management can be childish
Awesome management, fun coworkers, luxury experience and great pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Boston, MAJune 4, 2014
A typical day at juicy I would focus on sales goals, and maintain the visuals in the store. It helped me learn more about sales, and how to connect with the consumer. The management, as well as my co-workers were great. It was difficult dealing with the store closing; however, everyone really pulled through and worked together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and carefree environment
Supervisor (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 3, 2014
Pros: when made goal the store manager would order lunch for the staff.
Cons: health care benefits, contest for the associates to when prizes.
Bringing in shipment supervising the processing system. Upper management such as district managers working right beside you. Made us feel like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will always love Juicy Couture!
Store Manager (Former Employee), AlabamaMay 30, 2014
Pros: the discount was great! the people are everything!
Cons: there was a lot of drama caused and re-lived from upper management! lack of product
Juicy Couture was our home away from home! I worked for a phenomenal company that valued everything and everyone. Upper management had it's flaws, but with the situation constantly changing ..it was understandable! Daily duties were never more than anyone could handle, we had busy days and some VERY slow days. The product was hit or miss, especially – more... in the southern market. The dynamic of the store was no where near diverse until we recently and that's when we boomed! – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Juicy Couture

Madonna and J-Lo have a Juicy secret. Both have been known to wear the ubiquitous Juicy Couture track suit. The Juicy Couture – Read more

Juicy Couture Photos