JUGO JUICE Employee Reviews

Found 40 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BCJune 30, 2016
Amazing co-workers and customers. Great environment to work in. Management was not the best but was still okay for the work environment.
Pros
Free smoothie and sandwish for lunch
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace are good
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BCJune 20, 2016
this job also is a parttime job for support my tuition fee and pin money. one thing need to learned, which is reciting the menu's ingredient. only require us to know well because jugo juice is very busy at lunch time and dinner time. as fast as possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Customer Service Representative (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJune 9, 2016
Co-workers were nice to work with. Management was good. Learned a ton about knowing my products so that it is easier to interact with customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fastpace and organized enviroment
Cashier/Cook (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJune 8, 2016
Not all too bad of a place, a little intensive ( as i work in a food court location) but my co workers are friendly and if its kept clean the work load isnt too bad and our manager is reasonable. My hours arent great because of mall closing time and little timetable changes make things difficult but all the food is fresh and i just enjoy being able to be honest about our food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a big family
Front end associate (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABApril 5, 2016
Easy job if you know what you are doing. Everyone is willing to help you . Staff is amazing something funny happens all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Barista, Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 25, 2016
long hours but fun
learn how to make everything on the menu
fun co workers
hardest is the rush hours
enjoying the smoothie
Pros
free smoothies
Cons
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Food Counter Attendant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 11, 2016
On a given day, during the early hours mostly I start preparing stuff for the busy hours. We check all products if it is up to date, First in-first out rules have been followed. I learned lot from this company they educate us for all the health benefits that we can get from juices and energy boosters.I am having fun working with my co-workers. They are always there to assist you if you need help.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
less hours given
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, good environment
Food store supervisor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABDecember 10, 2015
Its really enjoyable working there, making smoothies and serving customers with smile. It feels good to serve regular customers everyday when you know their order by heart and its always exciting to expect new ones every minute.
Pros
good environment, regular customers, free food
Cons
super busy lunch hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very negative atmosphere
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NBNovember 2, 2015
The job was very fun, making smoothies is the easiest job I have had yet. However, the atmosphere of the employees is very negative, and draining
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Negative staff
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making juice
Customer service/ food prep (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 14, 2015
Made juice and sandwiches for customers, enjoyed the products and duties. Busy hours was the hardest parts but it was worth it
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a decent first job
Staff (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AlbertaAugust 17, 2015
I worked with my brother which definitely helped out in the family and schedule and working with co-workers are so much fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing calls flow to computer management
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  TorontoAugust 3, 2015
 Efficiently worked as an IT Coordinator looking after 300 plus computers and employees.
 Handled CSR quality control and call center.
 Co-ordinated with Operations Administrators around the world under the same organization.
 Randomly monitoring calls to make sure standards are high.
 Keeping a close eye on staff absenteeism, turnover and overtime
 Responsible for Software and Hardware maintenance and basic troubleshooting.
 Attending weekly management meetings to review progress and any problems.
 Helped team leaders with tracking and analysis of Key Performance Indicators.
 Involved in maintaining reports for payroll and human resources department.
 Experienced in IP based systems, worked on Windows 8 and XP operating systems.
 Involved in scheduling for over 300 agents.
 Provided business administration expertise and guidance to various departments and staff.
 Helped managing daily business functions and duties.
 Co-ordinated time sensitive materials and projects as needed.
 Functioned as the “go-to” resource person for various
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  calgaryJuly 26, 2015
typically busy day
I learned more skills in customers service
used my management skills here
my co-workers are good at team working
Pros
interaction with different people
Cons
some days are longer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Enviorment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 13, 2015
Very friendly staff and atmosphere. Workplace felt young, fun and positive. During a rush the work pace was fairly quick. Days off were easy to organize with enough time in advance.
Pros
Free smoothie and wrap everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upbeat, fast paced restaurant with unique and healthy dining options
Server/Cashier (Current Employee) –  BarrieJune 29, 2015
A typical day at Jugo Juice is very busy and requires a lot of work and multitasking! Daily prep starts with making all fresh wraps and sandwiches in house, preparing and measuring fruit for all smoothies, stocking fresh vegetables for juicing while also ensuring all other products are stocked up front for each day. We are a very busy location and take great pride in our excellent costumer service which has been noticed by Jugo Juice's head office. I have learned the importance of consistency and quality when it comes to both product and service. We have a large regular client that continues to come back and I pride myself on the fact that myself and coworkers are to thank for this. I work with a great team of two others who are very motivated and passionate about their job which makes coming into work an enjoyable experience. The hardest part of my job is completing the very long list of daily requirements and tasks while serving the high volume of costumers, it can be stressful at times but I have excellent time management and prioritizing skills and always complete my job while still providing excellent costumer service. Meeting new people everyday and being able to feel as if I've made a difference in a costumers life, even if just making their day a little more enjoyable with a healthy smoothie is definitely the highlight of my days at Jugo. I love that I am able to educate costumers on new health trends and their benefits.
Pros
staff discount
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun loving place but staff is bit sad
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJune 25, 2015
-Working with this company was such a fun time and good experience.
-i'he got really good opportunity to work in one of the corporate store and i've learn alot with this company and management.
Pros
Free lunches and fun environment
Cons
sales are dropping during summers so no security for hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ONJune 15, 2015
* Managed a team of great people
* Learned a lot from store manager
* Have to be patient and understanding with co workers/team
* Take everything positive
Pros
Free Shakes
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 11, 2015
I had great experience at Jugo Juice.
Having conversations with customers and working with co-workers were always fun
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was my first job and place had positive working environment
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ONApril 8, 2015
The company has pleasant working environment. Supervisor was experienced, provided great knowledge for every product and service.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of leadership and organization
Cook (Former Employee) –  Eaton CenterApril 8, 2015
I worked for a small amount of time at Jugo juice because I couldn't take how unorganized it was. There was no schedule that we could refer too, the boss was unreachable. Co workers are very salty and can really play with your patience. The training for the job is not at all helpful; they throw you into the mix and hope that you'll make the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 43 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4