Jubilant Pharma Holdings Inc.

Jubilant Pharma Holdings Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Compensation, no culture to speak of.
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MD1 January 2018
Worked as a contractor, very high stress environment. Seemed like a revolving door in and out of the place, lots of turnover. Some very good people working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is in a stage of change with new off-site management (late 2017)
QC Compliance (Current Employee) –  New York, NY29 December 2017
The company is good. Some departments are going through changes because of new off-site upper-management changes.
Very busy workplace - priorities change quickly.
Pros
Nice people - mostly cooperative
Cons
Off-site upper management changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing for the better
Current employee (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, MD4 December 2017
Great to see things changing on a daily base. With the changes in Quality departments management it is nice to be able to do what I was hired to do and be able to focus on a career instead of thinking of this as a job.
Pros
New management.
Cons
Changes take a long time to be made.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Packaging Associate (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, MD28 October 2017
Average day is 12 hours
Some days are slow and other days there is a lot of work to be done
Multicultural environment, many people with different backgrounds
Job is very easy but sensitive, just requires lots of focus and attention
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean working enviroment
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MD 2180127 September 2017
hired to work a certain shift and was never to return to that shift.Was not told the truth about the shift.Manager i had was a terrific person.Very much shame hours didnt evole right
Pros
Clean, work is very fair and co workers are great
Cons
family/work life is poor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good team spirit with competitiveness.
SAP FI Consultant (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, MD16 July 2017
My ideal working environment is one where there's a good sense of team spirit. A strong work ethic is obviously important but the human side is also important. I enjoy working with people who have a decent sense of humour and who, while they might take their work very seriously, don't necessarily take themselves overly seriously! I like people who are down to earth but who have a dynamic and progressive approach to their work. I really enjoy working as part of a highly committed and professional team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We need more involvement from management to continue driving us forward
Production Leader (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, MD11 July 2017
The inconsistency is the consistency . There's a lack of value here. Always under fire and being criticized . No goals set . Schedules change often with out notice . Lack of planing , short term at a shop level
Pros
Benifits
Cons
Lack of leadership and control direction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MD30 June 2017
Ok place to work.the work wasn't hard to do.it was interesting to see how the pharmacy orders were made and filled to be delivered to various pharmacies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm productive but I believe to work in the enviroment with commitment. I learn fast and I do everything with quality.
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, MD13 May 2017
a typical day at work is hard because every day has a different situation but as company with commitment with work together to figured out.
I learned but I tried to help them because I've been worked in different industries.
Management in QA department I think they need to learn about a lot things.
The culture is not bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Protect your sanity and stay away from this place
Chemist I (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MD4 May 2017
Horrible place to work. Unclean and very negative environment. No room for growth. Management and director of the lab are unprofessional. No honesty or integrity from anybody so you can't trust anything they say about anything. FDA audits all the time (NOT GOOD) because they are never in compliance. They need to be shut down because they lie about testing. i wouldn't allow my worst enemy or a wild animal to take any products from this place because it's not safe
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good place to work
Chemist II (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, MD22 March 2017
Poor management and not good place to work only people who want to retire can join no proper product line
Too much work with less compensation some has too much work some has nothing to do imbalance of work
Example PDTS is simply sitting productikn is lagging
Quality control is lagging and holding all the raw materials
Pros
Pay scale
Cons
Healthcare, policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cadista possesses a pleasant work atmosphere with dedicated and professional employees.
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MD27 February 2017
I was formerly employed at Cadista Pharmaceuticals for six years and can attest to the professional work atmosphere, as well as to the dedication and professionalism of the employees and management group. I was always treated fairly and with the utmost respect, and was always given the opportunity to succeed and advance. I resigned from Cadista to pursue a career opportunity in Virginia that did not work out in my best interest. I enjoyed my employment at Cadista for six years and would very much like to return there. I was formerly a Facilities Maintenance Mechanic and would greatly appreciate to return to that position. I do so appreciate any consideration that you may give me for future employment. Thank you once again for any consideration.
Pros
Job security, good work atmosphere, pleasant co-workers, safe working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Operator (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MD6 February 2017
Production & Packaging Departments are on 12 hour schedules including weekends as of October 2016. Inconsistent over time availability. Shift changes around the holidays,very inadequate job training and equipment, Lack of appreciation for employees which creates a very negative work environment. Inadequate job training.
Pros
Medcal, Time off
Cons
12 hour Schedule including weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, great working environment, and attentive management
Chemist / Data Reviewer, Quality Control (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, MD26 January 2017
Great working environment and friendly culture. Management attentive to the process, and the needs of employees. A great place to learn and grow.
Pros
Management works really hard to create a great working environment.
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive work place. They make sure the jobs get done.
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, MD11 August 2016
Overall to me, I like Cadista. Its a new environment for me, very easygoing, its kept clean, and its a very good place to work at.
Pros
Don't have to clock out on your two 15 minute breaks and you have a 40 minute lunch break.
Cons
Drama
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MD4 July 2016
the management is a little haphazard but the overall experience of working here was positive. i hope their future endeavors go well
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company in need of change.
Compression Operator (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MD12 April 2016
Hard work due to working conditions.
Compression machine Kikusui.
High turn-over in management.
Operators with less experience.
Compression process with old equipment.
Some good operators.
Pros
Good pay rate
Cons
Working conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelient working environment.
Quality Control Chemist-2(Reviewer) (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, MD15 November 2015
Cool working environment.mostly ever day new learning.management and co-workers are very cooperative.no hardest part .work culture was most enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no management in production
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MD1 November 2015
not a fun place to work employee are after each others jobs they are not fare they under pay black people and management stinks
people can't speak english and there training sucks
Pros
bonuses
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Packaging Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, MD26 September 2015
It can be challenging at times, but I enjoy a good challenge. My boss is very encouraging.
Diverse work-group.
Able to learn lots of things, flexible.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Takes long time to get things approved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jubilant Pharma Holdings Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 29 reviews
55
411
38
24
11

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture