Find companies:
JT International USA, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

JT International USA, Inc. Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay if have other source of income only a seasonal job
Scanner (Current Employee), Danville, VAMay 23, 2015
Pros: summer break
Cons: summer break
A typical day at work dusty some days better than others most supervisors are okay had the ones you just would rather stayed at home sometimes most co workers okay hardest part avoiding the drama that went with the job best part of the day going home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee), Bromsgrove, ENGApril 1, 2015
Great management, thoroughly enjoyable company to work for. The team make you feel like one of the JTI family, I will miss working for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great responsible company with solid fundamentals
Tobacco Taxation Manager (Current Employee), Genève, GEMarch 28, 2015
#3 international tobacco company and home to 2nd largest brand in the world in the sector with significant global footprint.
Long term culture and great attention to development of employers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Danville, VAAugust 28, 2014
I enjoyed working there. I had a great boss , wish I could got on fulltime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Leniant
Blender (Former Employee), Danville, VAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: work environment was clean safe and cool
Cons: short breaks
The job was easy. Everyone seemed friendly, there was really no hard labor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
forklift operator (Current Employee), Danville, VAApril 1, 2014
Pros: tobacco
Cons: tobacco
its a seasonal job and i've been there for three years never late and always on time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emphasis on people development
Training & Development, Employer Branding Manager (Former Employee), Almaty, KazakhstanMarch 12, 2014
Excellent working conditions, new office building, emphasis on learning and development, networking with other company's locations, sharing best practices
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Accounting Associate (Former Employee), Danville, VADecember 17, 2013
It is a great place to work and it has many rooms for professional growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JTI
JTI warehouse associate (Former Employee), crewe cheshireAugust 5, 2013
Pros: got treated good
Cons: not enough hours
general warehouse duties. I enojoyed the job it was just not enough hours i wasnt earning enough money. Everybody was nice they made you feel welcome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A bad job
Puller (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 16, 2013
You would come in and follow direction and you would get yelled at. They made u work for them and a soon as you left they called you and fire you. DON'T EVER WORK FOR JT INTERNATIONAL BECAUSE IS A WAIST A TIME TRUST ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I KNOW.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast moving company
Pilot Plant Operative (Former Employee), Ballymena, NIRJune 17, 2013
Pros: restaurant
Cons: temporary contract
My day at JTI started at 7.30 am. My main job was to watch a conveyor belt transporting tobacco to get pressed and packaged. The management were all nice people to work with along with co-workers. The most enjoyable part of the job was mixing the tobacco flavorings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good palce
production employment (Current Employee), Andorra la vellaDecember 9, 2012
Pros: solid company
magnific place for work, great atmosphere, excelents secure conditions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pool Merchandiser
Pool Merchandiser (Former Employee), IRANNovember 12, 2012
Pool Merchandiser
Report to: Merchandise Manager
- To Lead the team and monitor the activities in the field by controlling DAILY ACTIVITY REPORT

- To expedite installation of promotional material and expand POINT OF SALES converge

- To increase brands equity and V share of market by applying Merchandise techniques
- To monitor competitors and provide ideas to increase market share by scheduled customer's visit and reports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean, 3 shift, good benifits
Technician on make & pack lines (Current Employee), Wadeville Germiston, GPSeptember 18, 2012
Pros: training
Cons: 3 shift, salery level, no overtime
it is a very clean enviroment
you work 3 shift 5 day week
there is no overtime or weekend work
you get a small traveling allowance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment where you get to travel and meet new people
International Sales Representative (Former Employee), Pleasant View, INAugust 28, 2012
Pros: travel, great customers, learning experience
Cons: ceo
It was great before I had a kid with medical issues. I learned a lot from this place and the Senior Sales Manager. The only bad thing was the head of the company less than friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great positive working environment.
Business Manager (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJuly 24, 2012
I learned a lot working for this company which had an emphasis on learning and quality. Great management!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most of the the employers were very unprofessional
quality control/quality assurance (Former Employee), Danville, VAMay 1, 2012
most of the employers at JTI always came in with attutudes they were disrespectful to the emplyees.its sad to say that the hardest part about that job was going into work and the most enjoyable part was getting off each morning andn that is so sad to say that about a job but its true,,and i pray that i will find another job real soon i have always worked and that was so hard to bear going in on a job of that nature..i had a wonderful boss..it was just the surrundings that made the jib so bad the upper managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hecht bedrijf met veel ontwikkelingsmogelijkheden
Key account associate Travel Retail & Leisure (Current Employee), AmstelveenFebruary 4, 2015
Pros: zeer afwisselend en veel ruimte voor zelfontplooiing
Cons: lange reistijd, veel op kantoor
Mijn functie als Key Account Associate kan ik beschrijven als zeer divers, uitdagend en leerzaam.
Omdat ik verantwoordelijk ben voor 2 verschillende kanalen moet ik snel kunnen schakelen en een duidelijk overzicht behouden. Ook een langetermijnvisie en brede kennis van 2 branches zijn zeer belangrijk.

Het meest inspirerende in mijn werk is dat ik enerzijds met Key accounts aan tafel zit en aan de andere kant ook met de kleinere festival organisaties.

Mijn mentaliteit is je ergens in vastbijten en pas loslaten als je tevreden bent en je onderhandelingspartner ook.

Door mijn kracht om snel sterke, waardevolle relaties op te bouwen heeft mij gebracht waar ik nu ben.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa comprometida com a sustentabilidade do setor.
ENGENHEIRO AGRÔNOMO (Former Employee), São Mateus do Sul, PRFebruary 2, 2015
Empresa pressa pela sustentabilidade do setor fumageiro, com grande potencial de crescimento.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa muito agradável onde todos estão disposto a te ajudar
Apontador de produção (Former Employee), Santa Cruz do Sul, RSSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: horario
Cons: refeição
O dia-a-dia era muito tranquilo, trabalhava sem muita pressão oque ajudava na atenção, todas as duvidas que tínhamos eram tiradas.

About JT International USA, Inc.

JT International is a leading global tobacco company operating in over 120 countries worldwide. One of the fastest growing international – Read more