JT International USA, Inc.

JT International USA, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 27 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Balanced Company to work for.
Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  North West South Africa15 August 2016
JT International is a wonderful company to work for. I worked for 8 years for them and was a Senior Sales Associate and Project Manager for the NWK Group in North West Area. I grew the sales in this Area with 200% and increased our sales area from 124 stores to 311 stores. I know my Sales and the North West Area very very well.
Pros
Company Car with Petrol Card, cell phone, lap top, medical and Pension fund.
Cons
Limits are those you place for yourself.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Representative
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CA17 June 2016
A typical day with JTI would be to promote cigarettes brands with marketing materials and trade spend. I learned how to develop relationships with retailers and the ability to sell products in a highly competitive industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very employee friendly.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Teaneck, NJ9 May 2016
Productive and challenging workplace. Learned to manage time and work with others at a distance. Benefits package is outstanding. The HQ is very helpful and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and diverse international company
Recruitment and Employer Branding Associate (Current Employee) –  Teaneck, NJ3 March 2016
Starting off as a temp, I chose to accept a full-time offer at JTI because of the challenges it offers, I knew it would force me to grow and it has. It has a start-up feel with the backing and diversity of a top international company. The challenges make or break it for JTI.

Some people find it difficult to manage the workload and demands, so only those who are creative, take initiative and focused can thrive. Competition is fierce in the tobacco industry, and JTI being a smaller player, demands a lot from it's employees in order to grow. Fortunately, we have been growing consistently.

The culture of the company is traditional, results-oriented, but has it's fair share of company outings and knows how to have fun once in a while. The benefits are stellar and pay is fair when benchmarked against industry standards.

Overall, JTI USA is a great place to work
Pros
benefits, challenging, work/life balance, diversity
Cons
top-down management, office space
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay if have other source of income only a seasonal job
Scanner (Current Employee) –  Danville, VA23 May 2015
A typical day at work dusty some days better than others most supervisors are okay had the ones you just would rather stayed at home sometimes most co workers okay hardest part avoiding the drama that went with the job best part of the day going home.
Pros
summer break
Cons
summer break
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most of the the employers were very unprofessional
quality control/quality assurance (Former Employee) –  Danville, VA1 May 2012
most of the employers at JTI always came in with attutudes they were disrespectful to the emplyees.its sad to say that the hardest part about that job was going into work and the most enjoyable part was getting off each morning andn that is so sad to say that about a job but its true,,and i pray that i will find another job real soon i have always worked and that was so hard to bear going in on a job of that nature..i had a wonderful boss..it was just the surrundings that made the jib so bad the upper managment
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pool Merchandiser
Pool Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  IRAN12 November 2012
Pool Merchandiser
Report to: Merchandise Manager
- To Lead the team and monitor the activities in the field by controlling DAILY ACTIVITY REPORT

- To expedite installation of promotional material and expand POINT OF SALES converge

- To increase brands equity and V share of market by applying Merchandise techniques
- To monitor competitors and provide ideas to increase market share by scheduled customer's visit and reports.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE WORK PLACE
ASSISTANT LEAD MAN (Former Employee) –  Danville, VA24 June 2015
COME IN AND CHECK FROM THE PREVIOUS SHIFT AND FIND OUT WHAT NEEDS TO BE DONE FOR MY SHIFT. LEARNED DIFFERENT GRADES OF TOBACCO. THE HARDEST PART OF JOB WAS UNCLONGING MACHINE IN THE EXTREME HEAT.
Pros
GOOD TEAM WORK
Cons
EXTREME HEAT
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment where you get to travel and meet new people
International Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Pleasant View, IN28 August 2012
It was great before I had a kid with medical issues. I learned a lot from this place and the Senior Sales Manager. The only bad thing was the head of the company less than friendly.
Pros
travel, great customers, learning experience
Cons
ceo
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emphasis on people development
Training & Development, Employer Branding Manager (Former Employee) –  Almaty, Kazakhstan12 March 2014
Excellent working conditions, new office building, emphasis on learning and development, networking with other company's locations, sharing best practices
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A bad job
Puller (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN16 July 2013
You would come in and follow direction and you would get yelled at. They made u work for them and a soon as you left they called you and fire you. DON'T EVER WORK FOR JT INTERNATIONAL BECAUSE IS A WAIST A TIME TRUST ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I KNOW.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean, 3 shift, good benifits
Technician on make & pack lines (Current Employee) –  Wadeville Germiston, GP18 September 2012
it is a very clean enviroment
you work 3 shift 5 day week
there is no overtime or weekend work
you get a small traveling allowance
Pros
training
Cons
3 shift, salery level, no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Leniant
Blender (Former Employee) –  Danville, VA14 July 2014
The job was easy. Everyone seemed friendly, there was really no hard labor
Pros
work environment was clean safe and cool
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great positive working environment.
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NM24 July 2012
I learned a lot working for this company which had an emphasis on learning and quality. Great management!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Danville, VA1 April 2014
its a seasonal job and i've been there for three years never late and always on time
Pros
tobacco
Cons
tobacco
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Danville, VA28 August 2014
I enjoyed working there. I had a great boss , wish I could got on fulltime.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Accounting Associate (Former Employee) –  Danville, VA17 December 2013
It is a great place to work and it has many rooms for professional growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company I have ever worked for
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Louisiana4 December 2015
Typical days lasted from 8am until whenever you finished all of your assigned duties; starting with the expected 10 sales calls per day, unbelievable assessments such as price audits, misc. surveys, required during each call, taking hours. Your responsible for handling customer issues, keeping track of and ordering inventory for your own storage, morning and nightly reporting also taking hours, traveling the 2-3 hours between your calls and home, and anything else demanded by your immediate supervisor. This is not including normal sales position responsibilities such as expense reporting, call logs, potential target lists, and so forth. Unbelievable amount of work, this position is physically, mentally, and emotionally exhausting to say the least. The company will drain you of every ounce of energy and positivity before they fire you for no reason. Caution signing the "at will" employment its in every page of your Sign on handbook- This job never ended from day to day. The hardest part of the job, the company became impossible with goals setting them extremely impossibly high, then dropping them by half the next sales cycle. The management, says they are all about employees, however they are only worried about numbers. Not customers, not employees, they are only worried about an impossible increase in revenue. Considering the products they are selling in the US are not in the least bit "iconic", even if you sell them in they sit on the shelf. Extremely tough sale and impossible expectations. Be prepared to travel most of your life, and work morning until night. This company  more... has lost sight of its vision, or the vision it is claims to represent. It may have been great to work for at one time, however it has become the worst job, and the worst company I have ever worked for, and by far.  less
Pros
salary
Cons
impossible expectations, extreme micro management
Was this review helpful?Yes19No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skvělá práce, poznávání nových lidí, míst a zdokonalení jazyka
delegát (Former Employee) –  Mindelheim12 September 2016
Pravidelná pracovní doba, zúročila jsem organizační schopnosti i jazykovou vybavenost. Práce jako hobby.
Pros
Poznávání nových míst
Cons
Daleko od rodiny
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
хорошо работать
оператор поточно автоматических линий 5разряда (Former Employee) –  Москва (Юго-Восточный административный округ)19 October 2016
Работать можно т.к есть возможность заработать , коллектив компании был хороший
Pros
бонусв
Cons
обед бесплатно
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4