Find companies:
Jones Lang LaSalle
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
282 reviews

Jones Lang LaSalle Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Manager - Building Services (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: as such there is nothing here.
Cons: longest stretch as work is endless.
Meeting with client. Discuss and plan the day ahead and formulate schedule work pending work and fix the timeline for these jobs.

People Management, Organizing the team and motivating to get better results.

Leading a team and being hard taskmaster and exemplary figure for my colleagues.

Explaining something to someone who does not understand or know – more... anything about the subject. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work, great co-worders and atmosphere
Program Manager (Current Employee), Libertyville, ILJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: none that i can think of.
The FM program manager job entails attention to details in all areas of facility management. CMMS, Call center, EH&S, Capital programs, energy conservation programs, training programs, and are part of the day to day responsibilities of the program manager. I have been challenged to discover processes not previously explored, and learn things that are – more... of higher worth than things I have done in the past. These things required me to stretch and learn a great many processes that were new to me. The hardest part of this job was to discover the full scope of my responsibilities. Discovery is great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Facilities Inspector (Former Employee), Atlanta GaJanuary 15, 2014
Cons: getting a promotion raise only happens in april or october.
enjoyed working for the company as I learned a lot as well as hands on repairs to help employees further their carers. The one issue I had, they don't seems to promote from within as the employees have knowledge of the company. Also if you get promoted, the only two months your raise will kick in is April or October. You will not get your raise any – more... other months, which is a huge down fall in encouraging to get promoted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
property mgmt.
(JLL) as an Asst. Manager (Soft Service) (Current Employee), gurgaonJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: free mobile & conv.
Cons: na
Every day is enjoyable as well as hard job. Typical day is when less man power is present on work. I learned, Leadership qlty, and presentation.About Managements, its nice environment to work and learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working experiences in Jones Lang LaSalle
Assistant Manager, Retail (Former Employee), ChinaJanuary 13, 2014
I worked at a U.S Based Real Estate Consulting Company in China called Jones Lang LaSalle (JLL). JLL is a Fortune 400 company. I enjoyed working there, especially enjoyed the great American culture.
Basically, collecting real estate data is my typical day at work.
I lead most of the projects after I became an Assistant Manager. As a consulting company, – more... we did lot of projects pitching and report presentation to our clients. So I learned how to communicate with Chinese clients and the good way to satisfy our clients which is also the hardest part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Working with them
Facility Executive (Former Employee), Navi MumbaiJanuary 8, 2014
Had a great Experience working with JLL
Friendly environment of my Seniors and Colleauges
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: free water and soda
Cons: job placement
Great company to work for dept i worked in downsized, so I was forced to find employment elswhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very business like
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: large company
Cons: management top heavy
Always on the go. Challenged to satisfy clients at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company w/ realistic expectations
Former General Manager (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: good people to work with!
Cons: in some cases, there is unnecessary "busy work".
I enjoyed working for JLL. Some cases there are long hours, but very professional, and understanding of "Life Balance"!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
soft services mangement
soft services excutive (Current Employee), Delhi NcrJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: mobile convence
Cons: no
Proper inspection of quality sanders. MIS, DMR, DAR, LOG Book, Attendance and Stock Register. Having in depth knowledge of Administration and Facility Management. Hands on experience in Housekeeping Service, Horticulture Service, Security Services, Vendors Management. Having knowledge of all cleaning chemical
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK Company
Sr. Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee), Brea, CAJanuary 4, 2014
OK Company, didn't really get to work with people from the company since I was always in a bank of America office
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company no room for advancement.
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee), Portsmouth, NHJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: white collar maintenance
Cons: no training, advancement or raises
Small office with a new building. Not enough work day to day. My direct report was one of the best managers I've had. She still works for the company in MA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, horrible, unfair bosses
Property Administrator (Current Employee), Mechanicsburg, PAJanuary 2, 2014
JLL in general is a great company to work for. However, upper management is very difficult and unfair to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
integrated facilitates management
Executive-Integrated Facilities Management (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHDecember 30, 2013
Pros: good work culture
Cons: no career growth
was working for RBS as our client. looking after their facilities management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JLL
Operations Director (Former Employee), Santa Fe, NMDecember 26, 2013
Pros: good work environment
Cons: sometimes very long hours
facilities Operations
learned life safety
management was excellent
co workers were knowledgeable
hardest part was the hours and security
enjoyable were the people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent organization
Asst Manager Facilities, (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APDecember 22, 2013
Everyday is a new experience,
Vast scope of Growth
Cross culture Experience, knowledge
Good trainings provided
Excellent work culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Work
Executive (Former Employee), BangaloreDecember 12, 2013
Nice to work in JLL and with co workers who were supportive.
Good ethics maintained and approaching to the Managers for problem solving.
Salary is low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Duties
Chief Engineer (Former Employee), San Francisco CaDecember 12, 2013
Duties were to manage all equipment and operations. Chief engineer responsible for 3 buildings totaling 126,000 square feet; energy management system (EMS Delta); 300 heat pumps; 400 ton cooling tower VFD drives; heating hot water boiler system; fire life safety; electrical problems as well as the daily maintenance and repair of all support operations – more... and administrative aspects, including budgets. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HOSPITALITY
Executive-Facility (Former Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 11, 2013
PROVIDING A GOOD HOSPITALITY SIRVICE IN Jones Lang LaSalle
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overly Worked
FACILITIES COORDINATOR (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 8, 2013
Cons: healthcare
A good company to work for if the Employer appeciates the employees.

About Jones Lang LaSalle

Jones Lang LaSalle provides real estate without borders. The company's services include commercial real estate brokerage, management, – Read more

Jones Lang LaSalle Photos