Find companies:
Jones Lang LaSalle
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
291 reviews

Jones Lang LaSalle Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture with great benefits
PROJECT MANAGER/SENIOR OCCUPANCY PLANNER (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: great benefits and proffessional atmosphere
Cons: low advancement opportunity
A typical day includes complete client service and management of multiple projects.
There is agreat team relationship and work atmosphere of assistance and positive energy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Chief Engineer (Current Employee), Miami, FLFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: exellent opertuniies to be promotied from within
Cons: n/a
Each day inspect entire building, verify plant operation is normal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great benefits, but no one is secure
Supervisor (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: no work/life balance, no job security
The job was enjoyable for many years, but while JLL talks so much about work/life balance, they do not follow through. 60-80 hour work weeks were not uncommon and if you have a family, it takes a toll on them, and you.

After over 10 years with this company, they let me go as my salary was too high, and they were able to hire two people for the price – more... of what they were paying me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Shift Engineer (Electrical) (Current Employee), Kolkata, WBFebruary 2, 2014
Work load varies day to day.
Learn technical as well as management techniques.
Management is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent progressive company - Great place to work
Senior Vice President / Data Center Solutions Team (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 28, 2014
Very progressive, top notch real estate company. Great people to work with, good advancement opportunities and recognition. Offices located throughout the US and the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
FACILITIES COORDINATOR (Former Employee), PhilippinesJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: food and transpo allowance
Cons: long hours
It is very important to have an enjoyment feeling while you are working in the office. It gives individual pleasant surrounding despite busy schedules. It became us more productive that result to positive outlook towards our task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Learning Environment
Accounting Assistant / Assistant Property Manager (Former Employee), Towson, MDJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: room for growth
Cons: insurance
Meet with the property manager, answer the phone, travel to other properties for inspection, code invoices, assist with marketing and property inspection and tenant meetings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a Great Company to work for!
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Lincolnshire, ILJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: everyday was different. you actually made a difference at the end of the day.
• Maintained responsibility for tenant services, Hewitt Meeting Services,
preventative maintenance, inventory control, contracted maintenance,
general maintenance, and technical proficiency.
• Reviewed weekly tenant service report summaries to ensure requests
were completed and analyzed report to pinpoint and correct recurrent
operational problems.
 – more... Reviewed status of preventative maintenance work with Chief Engineer,
Assistant Chief Engineer, Lead Maintenance Technician, and/or Critical
Systems Analyst on a monthly basis and analyzed preventative
maintenance log data in order to formulate more efficient operating
procedures.
• Assisted with Hewitt’s Ergonomic Program by providing clients with
ergonomic evaluations and regulations.
• Actively participated in emergency response procedures and technical
training programs.
• Provided venue set-ups per clientele request – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Manager - Building Services (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: as such there is nothing here.
Cons: longest stretch as work is endless.
Meeting with client. Discuss and plan the day ahead and formulate schedule work pending work and fix the timeline for these jobs.

People Management, Organizing the team and motivating to get better results.

Leading a team and being hard taskmaster and exemplary figure for my colleagues.

Explaining something to someone who does not understand or know – more... anything about the subject. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work, great co-worders and atmosphere
Program Manager (Current Employee), Libertyville, ILJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: none that i can think of.
The FM program manager job entails attention to details in all areas of facility management. CMMS, Call center, EH&S, Capital programs, energy conservation programs, training programs, and are part of the day to day responsibilities of the program manager. I have been challenged to discover processes not previously explored, and learn things that are – more... of higher worth than things I have done in the past. These things required me to stretch and learn a great many processes that were new to me. The hardest part of this job was to discover the full scope of my responsibilities. Discovery is great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Facilities Inspector (Former Employee), Atlanta GaJanuary 15, 2014
Cons: getting a promotion raise only happens in april or october.
enjoyed working for the company as I learned a lot as well as hands on repairs to help employees further their carers. The one issue I had, they don't seems to promote from within as the employees have knowledge of the company. Also if you get promoted, the only two months your raise will kick in is April or October. You will not get your raise any – more... other months, which is a huge down fall in encouraging to get promoted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
property mgmt.
(JLL) as an Asst. Manager (Soft Service) (Current Employee), gurgaonJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: free mobile & conv.
Cons: na
Every day is enjoyable as well as hard job. Typical day is when less man power is present on work. I learned, Leadership qlty, and presentation.About Managements, its nice environment to work and learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working experiences in Jones Lang LaSalle
Assistant Manager, Retail (Former Employee), ChinaJanuary 13, 2014
I worked at a U.S Based Real Estate Consulting Company in China called Jones Lang LaSalle (JLL). JLL is a Fortune 400 company. I enjoyed working there, especially enjoyed the great American culture.
Basically, collecting real estate data is my typical day at work.
I lead most of the projects after I became an Assistant Manager. As a consulting company, – more... we did lot of projects pitching and report presentation to our clients. So I learned how to communicate with Chinese clients and the good way to satisfy our clients which is also the hardest part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Working with them
Facility Executive (Former Employee), Navi MumbaiJanuary 8, 2014
Had a great Experience working with JLL
Friendly environment of my Seniors and Colleauges
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: free water and soda
Cons: job placement
Great company to work for dept i worked in downsized, so I was forced to find employment elswhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very business like
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: large company
Cons: management top heavy
Always on the go. Challenged to satisfy clients at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company w/ realistic expectations
Former General Manager (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: good people to work with!
Cons: in some cases, there is unnecessary "busy work".
I enjoyed working for JLL. Some cases there are long hours, but very professional, and understanding of "Life Balance"!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
soft services mangement
soft services excutive (Current Employee), Delhi NcrJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: mobile convence
Cons: no
Proper inspection of quality sanders. MIS, DMR, DAR, LOG Book, Attendance and Stock Register. Having in depth knowledge of Administration and Facility Management. Hands on experience in Housekeeping Service, Horticulture Service, Security Services, Vendors Management. Having knowledge of all cleaning chemical
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK Company
Sr. Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee), Brea, CAJanuary 4, 2014
OK Company, didn't really get to work with people from the company since I was always in a bank of America office
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company no room for advancement.
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee), Portsmouth, NHJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: white collar maintenance
Cons: no training, advancement or raises
Small office with a new building. Not enough work day to day. My direct report was one of the best managers I've had. She still works for the company in MA.

About Jones Lang LaSalle

Jones Lang LaSalle provides real estate without borders. The company's services include commercial real estate brokerage, management, – Read more

Jones Lang LaSalle Photos