Find companies:
Jones Lang LaSalle
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
291 reviews

Jones Lang LaSalle Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All companies should run like JLL.
South Texas Property Manager for Compass Bank (Former Employee), McAllen, TXMay 12, 2014
Pros: great benefits, company cares about their employees. great working environment.
Cons: long hours sometimes are needed. little physical contact with management.
Great management. Training always available. Company encourages education and growth as an individual and an employee. This is how companies should run and function. Hard work, patience, and dedication is expected but compensated in every way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Property Service Professional (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMay 8, 2014
Pros: nice location
Cons: short breaks, strict policy, no flexibility
This job has a child atmosphere. A lot of favoritism, no advancement to move up in company, Pay is horrible. Supervisors are sneaky and secretive. Open door policy is horrible because the management team are all friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great resources
CHIEF ENGINEER (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 7, 2014
JLL has great resources, policies, and procedures to go to if an issues were to develop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Facilities Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), PhilippinesMay 3, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: 8 hours
 Plan and schedule Preventive Maintenance of building HVAC equipments and M & E System through 52-week calendar.
 Responsible for weekly preventive maintenance report for all equipment.
 Plan and Monitor the schedule of Technician on-duty and ensure the there must be always a personnel on-duty.
 Attend to all equipment breakdowns and assess the – more... corrective/preventive action that needs to take place.
 Perform work order repairs, inspections and adjustments.
 Fabrication and modification of new and existing equipment.
 Participates in plant safety, health and environmental programs.
 Assure that weekly and monthly preventive maintenance of facilities equipments such air conditioners, fire extinguishers, fire exits doors, fire detectors are done accordingly based on the 52-week calendar generated.
 Maintains records of all reports.
 Prepare Incident Report for all Equipment Breakdown.
 Conduct initiative for improvement of technical system.
 Purchasing of equipment’s and materials – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that cares about its employees
Senior Analyst (Current Employee), Bedminster, NJApril 29, 2014
Great company that cares about its employees; Great benefits, Great work/Life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very energetic with a multitude of talented people,
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Denver, COApril 17, 2014
Pros: very laid back
Cons: management
The hardest part of the job was trying to find a manger to speak with. The people there are very friendly and most are helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALApril 15, 2014
Input utility bills
Data Entry
Learned how to view graphs
Learned more about excel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Place & Lot of things to learn
Shift Engineer (Former Employee), GurgaonApril 13, 2014
Good management,Good co-workers.I have Learned technical things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Executive (Current Employee), Chennai, TNApril 8, 2014
* Good working environment
*Good Management
* well support -co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Executive (Current Employee), Chennai, TNApril 8, 2014
* Good working environment
*Good Management
* well support -co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good opportunity for corporate handling
Traveldesk Executive (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHApril 7, 2014
Suitable Work environment & working hours.
Good Team to work with.
Overall a good experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Property Administrator/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Coral Gables, FLApril 4, 2014
One of the top companies I have worked for. All about JLL is positive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Operational Engineer (Current Employee), Georgetown, TXMarch 31, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Great Company. Very Organized and great HR department. Very good Benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client based Company
Sr. Executive (Current Employee), Chennai, TNMarch 28, 2014
Pros: client is providing free cab
Cons: long working hours, shift based..
Since we are working for clients, we don't have much interaction with direct JLL Team. Based on some incidents & happenings the same is been reviewed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Worst Company!
Facility Manager (Former Employee), ColoradoMarch 25, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: horrible company to work for
The workplace was a complete mess that I inherited, the client was extremely unhappy all of the time, the team was miserable and made promises nobody would keep, hardly any on-boarding was offered to me, and upper management does not care about new employees. They also blame new employees for not performing miracles within 1 month of time, and that – more... was all the time I was given to turn a complete disaster around.
JLL threw me to the wolves and did not care enough to help me become successful. The job was overtly stressful and very unorganized in every way. I hated this job from day one until I was relieved with the option of quitting or being fired. I was told that if I took the quit option I could apply and work for JLL again. What a joke, I will never apply for work with this company again! This was an arrogant statement at a time when I was given no option to stay or go. Then, as I was being escorted out, I was given an apology by the person that helped let me go! This is just a small example of the jerks JLL has in upper management!
The only good thing about the job was the pay and the benefits were pretty good too. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at jll
engineer (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 25, 2014
jll is a good company but they need better managers screened and chief engineers need to be screened much more,they let the managers who are not good hire staff and in turn get bad chief engineers as well, management is the problem but jll is a great company...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Assistant Facilities Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 22, 2014
Pros: advancement opportunites and great benefits
Cons: some travel
JLL has teamwork and cameraderie that is beyond reproach. There are many advancement opportunities and training development programs to help you succeed at JLL. Compensation and Benefits are among the best in their class, very competitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 19, 2014
Company is ok to work for. I wouldn't depend on the company for training or support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many chiefs not enough Indians
Lead Service Technician (Former Employee), Broomfield, COMarch 19, 2014
Pros: hands on work
Cons: very political
I worked for the company at a pharmaceutical plant as a Lead Tech and filled in for the Chief Engineer twice (the company fired one, the other got smart and left) the customer liked my work, lots of KUDO's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Result oriented hardworking hotelier
Food And Beverage Manager (Current Employee), Ericsson Kolkata, RajarhatMarch 18, 2014
I am an experienced hotelier with an overall 13 years experience in operations and facility.

About Jones Lang LaSalle

Jones Lang LaSalle provides real estate without borders. The company's services include commercial real estate brokerage, management, – Read more

Jones Lang LaSalle Photos