Find companies:
Jones Lang LaSalle
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
335 reviews

Jones Lang LaSalle Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work review
Energy Analyst/ Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 24, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, managers, co workers, culture
Cons: amount of management change, career advancement, salary
Working for JLL has been a pleasure. I have had three different managers in the year and a half that I have been with the company and I am pleased to say that they were all extremely helpful and constructive. My work hours are flexible, being that all my clients are in the west coast. I start work at 11 am and end at 8pm. I can also work from home as – more... much or little as I would like. As far as compensation, I believe that through the work I have demonstrated I deserve to make more. All management agrees with me but the team does not have a ton of money being that we are fairly small and new within JLL. I have a masters degree in Industrial Engineering and management concentration and do environmental efficiency work for my current position. I have learned and developed many skills and can genuinely say that JLL has taught me more than my four years at school when it comes to management, running a team, being a leader, and developing your skills. The work culture is friendly and inviting. My coworkers are extremely helpful and the atmosphere is very team oriented. Although I love working for this company and greatly enjoy my job I do not see a set path for my career advancement. I would like to have more responsibilities and challenges and would like to move up in my career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Opportunity
ASSISTANT FACILITY MANAGER (Current Employee), TexasOctober 21, 2014
Pros: great benefits!!!
Cons: 24 hrs on call.
JLL is great career opportunity employer which provides all essentials tools necessary to effectively produce and succeed on daily activities. The hardest part is working under an individual that can not give you credit for what you do but rather take credit for others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Challenging Job
Chief Engineer (Current Employee), Washington, DCOctober 16, 2014
I cover 5 sites which include taking care of everything that that is involved in maintaining the properties. The hardest part is maintaining all Critical Systems and being on call 24x7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small and energetic team
Office Manager (Former Employee), BudapestOctober 16, 2014
As an Office Manager I was responsible for the daily run of the whole office, supervising the receptionists' tasks, handling insurances, contacting vendors, creating monthly payroll files and quarterly budgets. Also being responsible for HR tasks such as creating employment contracts and offer letters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with team
Facility Executive (Current Employee), IndiaOctober 16, 2014
Pros: hyginic food
everyone will be worked independently , zero percent tolerance in harassment equal importance to all staffs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to Day Activities
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 15, 2014
A typical day consisted of surveying the property for anything that may needed updated, repaired, or replaced. It was sometimes tough when something goes wrong that was not anticipated. It is important to prioritize the level of each task when faced with multiple situations. The most enjoyable part is the interaction I would face with customers who – more... may be in need of directions or other assistance. I take pleasure when my assistance makes ones day better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
mobil engineer (Former Employee), phx.October 7, 2014
It's the good old boy club. The management team are very arrogant. I would not recommend at all. I complained about a property Manager on an account. She was not taking care of the customer on her account. I did this after I gave my notice. They let me go two days early. No worries! ! I Worked at my friends Air conditioning company. They are touted – more... as being one of the best companies to work for. CBRE Better company for sure. Very professional !! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mobile Engineer
Lead Mobile Engineer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 6, 2014
Pros: unlimited tool allowance! 25 days a year off
Cons: 365 24/7 on call (mission critical application so 2am calls are regular and mandatory)
Pretty decent gig with little supervision. You are assigned a set of buildings in your area and are responsible for the entire building from the ground up. Little supervision gives you a ton of freedom, but that same freedom tends to make you bored and lazy. Honestly, this is more for the middle aged man with some good work ethic and discipline. The – more... lazy side gets you noticed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Total Production
PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 29, 2014
Pros: many training options, state of the art office
Cons: long work days, emailing at night typical
Project Management is an all consuming position. As a Project Manager, you are the "buck stops here" contact for your client. With this moniker, there is follow-up, follow through and get it done, if the responsible party has not completed the task. A typical day would include following up with clients, vendors and stakeholders. I learned to prioritze – more... events, negotiate costs and tasks, and on the spot conflict resolution. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Vice President and General Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 29, 2014
There was no typical day at work due to the nature of managing a Class A office building. I enjoyed my tenure at JLL and in addition to gaining a tremendous amount of work experience, I made many special friendships with co-workers. I like that JLL is a discriminating company when it comes to hiring.

The hardest part of my job was that it was a third – more... party job. Meaning, because JLL does not own any of the properties they managed, when a property sold, the management assignment was often times vulnerable to being lost if a new buyer performed self management.

The most enjoyable part of my job was all the terrific people and clients I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved going to work everyday
Mobile Engineering Technician (Current Employee), Albany, NYSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: the customer
Cons: money restrictions
I never had a typical day at work. One day I would be working on a heating or air conditioning piece of equipment, the next would be fixing a broken lock. I like working within a team environment, where everyone has the same goal. I provide a great customer service, and enjoy completing a job that makes the customer happy. The hardest part of my job – more... is being able to do the job needed and keeping the cost to a minimal. The most enjoyable part of my job is the customer. The customer creates the need and I provide the service to make their job easier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely professional and great working culture
Hiring Coordinator (Former Employee), Chicago, USASeptember 28, 2014
Managers and co-workers are extremely supportive and encouraging towards learning and development of new hires.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run Forest Run
Lease Analyst (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: boring
Cons: boring
Run Forest Run as far away as possible. Pompous management and they don't care about employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment with a great team
Property Administrator (Current Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 22, 2014
Responsible for the processing of accounts payable and accounts receivables during the transition from prior to new owner. the commute is the hardest part of the job, but the work environment and co-workers were great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company and benefits
North America Accounting Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: well run company
Cons: contacts expire and you can find yourself out of a job
Learned a lot. Great Sr. Management. Clients can be a handful, but JLL is a well run company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ups and Downs
Associate Project Manager & LEED Green Associate (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 16, 2014
Just as any job, it has the ups and downs.

For some reason it's making me write more than one line. I'm currently with JLLand don't feel there is anything that stands out as good or bad about the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JLL
Property Manager (Former Employee), MichiganSeptember 16, 2014
Great coworkers. Focus became the upsell not the customer. Too many Chiefs, not enough Indians.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most co-workers are GREAT
Property Manager (Former Employee), Troy, MISeptember 15, 2014
I learned all about the politics of an office environment of a large corporation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phenomenal company
Project Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 12, 2014
Great opportunity! Good mentors and lots of varied work experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once a year I look forward to our annual pic nic.
Lab Service Associate (Current Employee), Chesterfield, MOSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: rewards for your good work.
Cons: no overtime
I start my day off with a very short meeting then I get my assignment
for the day and perform my job to the best of my abilities. I have great
inner actions with management and my co-workers are the best. I've
learnded so much from this job and acquired a skill that i can take
any where but now its time to take it too the next level.

About Jones Lang LaSalle

Jones Lang LaSalle provides real estate without borders. The¬†company's services include commercial real estate brokerage, management, – Read more

Jones Lang LaSalle Photos