Find companies:
JOHNSON
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
51 reviews

JOHNSON Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job at Johnson, Miller and Company
Controller (Former Employee), Odessa, TXNovember 15, 2013
Pros: very busy, and had a variety of work very day.
Cons: no advancement once i reached the controller position
I love the work that I did at Johnson, Miller and Co, as it was fast-paced and had to multi-task, which I loved as it kept the job fun and exciting. My daily duties included banking/deposits/AR, as well as weekly AP and monthly financials, bi-weekly expenses reimbursements, Loved all my co-workers, it was like a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnt New and Enjoyed New profile
Johnson Controls India Ltd., (Former Employee), ChennaiNovember 15, 2013
Learnt on Sales Related Work
Aware of Admin activities
Co-ordinating for Shipment Tracking
Co-ordinating with Customers for Payment, Invoices & Bank Guarantee Issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and always busy
Clerical/Scanner (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 12, 2013
Pros: friendly work environment
Cons: job security
A typical day at Johnson Blumberg was very busy and productive from the time I walked in until I left and sometimes worked on weekends to complete special products. I learned new tasked everyday and enjoyed working for Johnson Blumberg.
The communication between the Employees and Management was great we were always notified of any all changes within – more... the department. No matter what department you worked in everyone was friendly. The hardest part of the job was when employees started getting laid off and not knowing if I was going be the one getting laid off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work place was alright but the other empolyees made it a pleasure wroking there on a day to day basics I made alot of friends.
Wearhouse (General Labor) (Former Employee), Burr Ridge, ILAugust 29, 2013
Pros: great co-workers made you feel like family.
Cons: little to no rises in pay.
A typical day would begin with a meting in the morning to discuss what was did the pervious day such as order shipped, how many moves stocking and replemishment closed, and then we would discuss what tasks was at hand for us to complete that day and what management expected of us out of the day then we would be thanked for work done the pervious day – more... then we would do a 15min workout the we would get to work. Management was always helpful and very encouraging while also showing concern for the employee well being. Co-workers were great I can say I made a lot of friends. The hardest part of the job was working in the extreme heat with the temperature outside being 93 the temperature inside could feel like 105. the most enjoyable part of the job was always staying busy cause that always makes the day seem like its going by faster to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Auto-cad Drafting Intern (Former Employee), Augusta, GAAugust 15, 2013
Pros: seeing plans come to life
Cons: anxiety over the consequences of a mistake
The day started in the morning meeting. This usually dictated where the day would take me. I was shadowing one of the Senior Civil-Engineers while he was designing the Fellowship Center for First Baptist Church on Walton Way Ext. The first month was difficult. They set me up sharing an office with the Senior Engineer. I could tell by the look on his – more... face, he had no clue why I was occupying half of his office nor what he was supposed to do with me. So he slapped a roll of blueprints down, gave me a scale, a pencil and made me practice copying blueprints to scale by hand. After a few days, I was allowed to touch the computer and about a week after that he trusted me enough to connect to the network and start editing. He was a really good teacher and though he would never admit it. He liked sharing his office with me. A few months in they broke ground and we spent more time out of the office at the job site. As the foundations were poured and steel girders began arriving it was my job to document the characteristics of the live building. This continued for a few months until the owner put me on another job. I was tasked with converting a decorative belfry into one capable of housing three church bells. It wasn't until I saw the bells that I realized the structure needed to be sturdy enough to support a dancing elephant, literally. The bells weighed nearly two tons static and swinging would require a structure able to withstand four times that load. This led to a problem because the Fathers' main concerns were budget, harmonics, and modifying the exterior of the building. There was no way it could be done in budget or without modifying the exterior of the building. It was physically impossible. Since, I was in charge. I was the one who needed to remedy the situation. The boss was there but to call on him would be admitting defeat. Luckily the client was a priest, I showed him the most reasonable solution. Dividing the three bells between the two towers, static mounting them, and using an electric ringer would be the only way to incorporate them into the existing structure. He was hesitant at first, because he was worried separating the bells would affect the harmonics. However, staying within budget and not having to heavily modifying the building took priority.I assured him dividing the bells was the best solution, and after seeing the plans he agreed. I drafted my final copy of the design and passed it off to the structural engineers to evaluate. After incorporating their recommendations. The plan was ready for delivery.
I learned a tremendous amount from that internship, but the meticulous planning is what really stuck with me. I was taught to incorporate Murphy 's law into the planning of everything I do. Hope for the best, but plan for the worst.That way when things don't go as planned you're in a better position to regain control. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
honest
plumber (Current Employee), San Bernardino, CAJuly 13, 2013
Pros: willing to help
Cons: work slow
good company, honest, smart, values family business. i've been there throught the good and lean times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
attorney and staff were great to work for, no benefits
Paralegal/Legal Assistant (Former Employee), West Springfield, MAJuly 9, 2013
Pros: good staff and nice attorney, nice ofice
Cons: no benefits, no thank you's for job done.
I learned a lot about the court system, the bankruptcy system and criminal, Attorney Sclafani was a very good employer. No raise, or benefits was a problem with the firm. I was there for 5 years with the firm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with ping pong table and basketball court
Structural Assembly (Current Employee), Stuart, FLJune 16, 2013
Pros: long lunches
Cons: short breaks
fun workplace with ping pong table and basketball court.Good company to work for.•what you learned working with co-workers and learning about different personality management helping works,the •the hardest part of the job went you can't finish your job,•the most enjoyable part of the job went you finish your job and the product get deliver on time.•a – more... typical day at work is doing your job well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collector
Collections Clerk (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMay 24, 2013
Pros: good training. great group of people to work for.
Cons: closure of company.
At Johnson Berger and Associates, I collected past due payday loans and checks for several different companies across the state of Florida.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, not good for advancement
Environmental Scientist (Former Employee), Sparks, MDApril 17, 2013
I enjoyed working for the company but after 5 years I saw more that as I tried to advance, the culture was to cut down anyone who had potential and advancement is impossible unless you have been there for 30 years or if you are an engineer and pass the PE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company
Corporate Sales Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 27, 2013
Upon accepting this position, DiverseyLever was being bought by SC Johnson. Developed training manuals and sold chemicals for Distribution Centers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Contractor (Former Employee), Des Plaines, ILDecember 19, 2012
Pros: great company
Cons: contractor postion with no possiblity of full time employment.
This position was a CAD contactors postion. The compay was a multi-national corporation and eventually the location I was working at was closed and jobs were outsourced to Mexico and Asia. I designed after-market car fuses and worked with some creative engineers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Obtained great knowledge
Criminal Paralegal (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCNovember 28, 2012
Pros: free vacation trips
Cons: insurance benefits
I gained wonderful knowledge and skills in the criminal paralegal field. I interviewed new clients, went to the courthouse assisting lawyer with cases. Wonderful working atmosphere, co-workers were like a second family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented
Billing Coordinator (Former Employee), Austin, TXNovember 27, 2012
Pros: friendly atmosphere
Cons: i had to quit because there wasn't enough work in my position.
They are very family oriented. They go out of there way to help families in need of medical assistiance. All the employees are great and treated eachother as equals no matter your job status. I learned how to be more understanding to patient needs. The management trust their employees and didn't micromanage. I wish I could say there was a challange – more... to the job position I had but there wasn't. I looked forward going to work there because of the patients and especially because of my coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Legal Assistant (Former Employee), New Orleans, LANovember 14, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: no small breaks
Great place to work as well as great office management and attorneys. Good benefits and work hours. I truly miss it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very much a production place. all about doing and learning
Intern Draftsmen (Former Employee), Norcross, GAAugust 29, 2012
Designed and completed project in the areas of HVAC, Plumbing &
Electrical systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful jobI
Litigation Secretary/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Boca Raton FloridaAugust 17, 2012
I was a commercial collector, assistant to the President, small balance collector myself and a representative for the clients when a file went legal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 10, 2012
Pros: very suupportive
A great place to work. Wonderful management willing to teach anything you are willing to learn about the field. They keep you busy with client intakes, billing, filing, faxing, and most ofter admin responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits
Lead Press Operator (Former Employee), Shakopee, MNMay 30, 2012
Pros: great benefits and pay
Cons: long hours at time
Worked on a printing Press everyday. Learn to work on differant equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Probate legal assistant
Admin Assistant in Probate Area (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKMay 22, 2012
Pros: excellent pay, benefits, work environment and equipment, free parking
Enjoyable work and ability to help clients dealing with their losses and keep their overall legal costs lower than if attorney handled all details.

About JOHNSON

For more than 130 years, we have been delivering high quality home and auto insurance and group benefits to Canadians. Today, – Read more