JOHNSON

83 reviews

JOHNSON Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entertaining workplace with a loyal customer base.
Litigation and Tax Paralegal (Current Employee), Chicago, IllinoisOctober 1, 2014
Pros: free coffee, flexible schedule.
Cons: no room for upward movement, minimum wage job.
Work wasn't challenging but was varied enough to not get bored throughout the day. Leaned how to build and maintain a strong customer base.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
attorney and staff were great to work for, no benefits
Paralegal/Legal Assistant (Former Employee), West Springfield, MAJuly 9, 2013
Pros: good staff and nice attorney, nice ofice
Cons: no benefits, no thank you's for job done.
I learned a lot about the court system, the bankruptcy system and criminal, Attorney Sclafani was a very good employer. No raise, or benefits was a problem with the firm. I was there for 5 years with the firm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just an intern
File Clerk (Former Employee), Johnson, DENovember 5, 2015
I interned here for a summer. I was happy to get the opportunity. They paired me with another lead file clerk that was very helpful and trained me very well. She was really nice and knew what she was doing. I would've liked to have had more responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment with fun co workers
Sharp problem solver (Former Employee), Newnan, GAJuly 28, 2015
Pros: Experience you can gain
Cons: Compensation
The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to effectively come up with solutions to help solve customer issues. Also, to come up with new procedures to better complete all tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Litigation Practice
Entertainment/Civil Litigation Partner (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 24, 2015
Pros: Great people
Cons: Start up mid size firm
Professional and rewarding to work with talented young litigator. Mid size firm with several practice areas where I managed the Corporate and Family law practice and a staff of about 10 support staff. Great opportunity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and held to accountability
Community Supervision Officer (Former Employee), Cleburne, TXApril 11, 2015
Pros: Success stories; Retirement plan
Cons: Little advancement for promotion
Opportunity to help others see the benefits of being an overcomer of their current legal situation. Excellent retirement plan. Approachable supervisors who had an open door policy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Evansville, INNovember 10, 2014
Pros: lots of data entry and special projects
Cons: being on call
Lots of data entry and talkIng to customers.
I learned that it is great to help customers.
Management was very helpful.
Great co-workers.
Hardest part of the job was being on call.
Special projects were the best part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Obtained great knowledge
Criminal Paralegal (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCNovember 28, 2012
Pros: free vacation trips
Cons: insurance benefits
I gained wonderful knowledge and skills in the criminal paralegal field. I interviewed new clients, went to the courthouse assisting lawyer with cases. Wonderful working atmosphere, co-workers were like a second family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Helena, MTNovember 5, 2015
Pros: Short commute
Cons: None
Safe work environment with good benefits. Jobs with short commute distance. Good team work environment on job, safety oriented environment for workers and equipment. Gave me the opportunity to expand and improve my skills in different areas of expertise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Engeneer
IT Helpdesk Analyst-French (Former Employee), HighwycombSeptember 8, 2014
Working closely with the order manager for ASIA PAC and France.
collaborating with France telecom to oversea British telecom orders.
Advising BT clients on the right equipment needed for their networking and technology usage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Riverdale, NJNovember 7, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: low pay
I don't have much to say about this job. It was one of my first jobs. I did filing and faxing and ran errands. It taught me responsibility
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patent Clerking
Patent Clerk Assistant (Current Employee), Princeton, WVApril 8, 2014
Experience with and around Patents in patent attorney mother’s office. Help with performing prior art searchers. Mostly helped to keep patent files organized, and to keep eye on upcoming due dates. Patents are mostly science and tech related.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 10, 2012
Pros: very suupportive
A great place to work. Wonderful management willing to teach anything you are willing to learn about the field. They keep you busy with client intakes, billing, filing, faxing, and most ofter admin responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Probate legal assistant
Admin Assistant in Probate Area (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKMay 22, 2012
Pros: excellent pay, benefits, work environment and equipment, free parking
Enjoyable work and ability to help clients dealing with their losses and keep their overall legal costs lower than if attorney handled all details.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work ,just bad management
warehouse/shipping-recieving clerk (Former Employee), Tacoma ,WaJanuary 22, 2012
Cons: health care, vision
this was a good company back in 1995 when i started we use to get a bonus ,company picnics christmas parties but to much compitition
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start to my law career
Receptionist and Legal Assistant (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCSeptember 23, 2015
I worked only as a secretary in this office but it sparked my interest and law and was a great launching pad for my career. Positive work environment in a cool downtown setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collector
Collections Clerk (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMay 24, 2013
Pros: good training. great group of people to work for.
Cons: closure of company.
At Johnson Berger and Associates, I collected past due payday loans and checks for several different companies across the state of Florida.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting Clerk
Accounting Clerk & Assistance III (Former Employee), Irving, TXSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: job placement was good, and a good place to work too
Cons: no benefits, low pay
They do not work hard for their contractors. Management need to work harder for their contractors in the areas of pay, and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bbq, social club,
Weld screen machinist operator (Former Employee), geebung, brisbaneMarch 11, 2012
Pros: social club, bbq, secure parking
very good place to work, friendly employees and managment,easy going with home life and time off and plenty of overtime if you wanted it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working without supervision
Property Remodel (Current Employee), Branson, MOSeptember 26, 2015
Pros: Working un supervised
Cons: Job Security
Figure what needs done at rental properties, prioritize, make materials list, perform duties, make property safe, and ready for rental. Help owners interview potential renters.