Find companies:
Johnson Controls
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,141 reviews

Johnson Controls Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
somewhat ok
assembly worker (Current Employee), west point gaAugust 14, 2014
just have real bad management but other the that you learn a lot about team work and leadership... its fun things to learn and you have fun while learning..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment and made many friends
Accounts Receivable clerk (Former Employee), Norman, OkAugust 14, 2014
Pros: great co-workers and i stayed busy
Cons: no private office
Fun loving atmosphere
Learned a lot about SAP
Learned and added more skills to my Accounts receivable knowledge
hardest part about the job was everyone was in a giant room so we could hear all phone calls and chatter
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time with them
Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee), Millenium Point BirminghamAugust 12, 2014
Pros: good hours nice place to work and nice people.
Cons: just a short contract
I had a radio has they could contact me anytime has i was the maintenance technician so i enjoyed all the differant things to do in the day,i dident find it hard in anyway and i enjoyed meeting the public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Building Engineer (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 11, 2014
Working with zoo keepers to assure the safety & welfare of all animals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, hands on
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Battle Creek, MIAugust 11, 2014
fast paced assembly job team work nice team leaders and co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Company I ever worked for
Manufacturing Associate-A (Assembler) (Former Employee), Watertown, WIAugust 7, 2014
Company Classes in Quality and Production Team Work and Safety Friendly Work Atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people/hectic scheduling
TESTER (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSAugust 6, 2014
Pros: good vacation, understanding h.r
Cons: overtime
Long work days, lots of overtime, caring management, the hardest paet is getting up at 3:30 six days a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun work place
Ware House (Former Employee), Middletown, DEAugust 6, 2014
Pros: good breaks
Cons: acid smell
Drove stand up fork truck, scan pallets off line and scan into rack location, scan pallets out of rack and place on line, filled caps bins kept area cleaned
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DIRTY!
Gemini/ building car seats for Ford nissan and gm (Former Employee), Holland MichiganAugust 5, 2014
Pros: cool people
Cons: everything else.
The job left you filthy, dont wear any clothes there that you like. Your clothes will not return the same way. The management is terrible. It seems as if no one knows whats going on, but expects everything to be done on time. Your target rate of part per hour was set lower then what was needed to fill an order. The people there are really cool though, – more... you'll be entertained if everyone is in a good mood. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A GLOBAL LEADER
SYSTEMS APPLICATION ENGINEER IV (Former Employee), Hayward CAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: great technical support
Cons: no pension plan
Johnson Controls is a global diversified technology and industrial leader serving customers in more than 150 countries.

Our 170,000 employees create quality products, services and solutions to optimize energy and operational efficiencies of buildings; lead-acid automotive batteries and advanced batteries for hybrid and electric vehicles; and interior – more... systems for automobiles.

Our commitment to sustainability dates back to our roots in 1885, with the invention of the first electric room thermostat. Through our growth strategies and by increasing market share we are committed to delivering value to shareholders and making our customers successful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good environment
Financial Analyst - Staffing Agency (Former Employee), san antonio, texasAugust 5, 2014
Pros: short breaks
Cons: healthcare
The HR Dep has a deficiency on planning and development. Controller does not have a good organization skills therefore the accounting department is not profiency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to Work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Torrance, CAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: free lunches, ability to travel
Good company to work for, great benefits with the ability to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers
Food Service Director (Former Employee), MDAugust 5, 2014
Pros: benefits and company car
Cons: long work week and on call on week ends
I really like training and counseling my co workers. We had so much respect for each other. Until this day some of my co worker still keep in touch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE TO WORK
Design Leader - Design Supervisor - (Former Employee), Plymouth, MIAugust 5, 2014
Pros: good place to work
Cons: good place to work
GOOD PLACE TO WORK
GOOD PLACE TO WORK
GOOD PLACE TO WORK
GOOD PLACE TO WORK
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and established product line
Process Engineer (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: good product, potential for growth
Cons: healthcare benefits could be better
Job security was relatively high for the comparable company size.
I worked for AMS during management transfer and there was no commitment to keep the company going. The company sold.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
get by job
Assembly (Former Employee), mississippiAugust 5, 2014
No advancement opportunity, wages not good but steady dependable schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing enviroment to work in
Tool&Die Setter (Former Employee), Clanton, ALAugust 4, 2014
good place to work at. Cares about employees &their concerns. Some bosses deserve their positions & some dont. Only reason left there is relocated for spouse job .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hostile enviroment created by the union.
Senior Quality Supervisor (Current Employee), Waynesboro, PAAugust 2, 2014
Waynesboro facility is moving most of it's fabrication and machining to Mexico which is creating a very hostile work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee), Monroe, MIJuly 31, 2014
Management is all over the place. You don't feel like you accomplished anything at the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with great people and a focus on safety.
Building Efficiency Systems Technician II (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJuly 30, 2014
Typical day consists of programming commissioning and troubleshooting hvac controls and equipment such as tuning pid loops replacing sensors adding logic to controls setting up VFD/VSD calibrating sensors and troubleshooting controls and equipment for bugs or ghost.

About Johnson Controls

Johnson Controls, Inc. (Johnson Controls) provides automotive interiors, products and services that optimize energy usage in buildings – Read more

Johnson Controls Photos