Johnson Controls Employee Reviews

Found 97 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural enviroment
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE CLERK (Former Employee) –  Markham19 February 2014
Too many people, i was rotating from desk to another, coworkers were nice, but management were involved in their own issues
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull and Disorganized
Manager (Former Employee) –  Canada16 June 2013
Upper management is not caring people. Very political and constant changes. Lots of stress and unrewarding.
Pros
none
Cons
lots, stress, political, management
Was this review helpful?Yes22No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facility Management services
Drafting/Design and Facility Management Services (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON7 November 2013
Facility Management company working throughout North America.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON18 July 2015
Decent coworkers, was let go because factory shut down.

If it wasn't for a high rate of pay for not having experience, would not have likely stayed there if it was any lower. Only received 7 hour shifts and was sent home early very, very often.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Contract/Temp Positions (Former Employee) –  Makham, On.17 January 2014
A company one would love to work with. The management is awesome but somehow far away from employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warranty Administrator
Warranty Administrator (temp) (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON14 June 2013
entering customer applications in to the system daily
I learned more about how to deal with my own home furnace and air conditioning system
I absolutely loved my co workers lunch time was the best time of the day for an hour you get away from work even though your still sitting in the kitchen with everyone
hardest part was the commute
most enjoyable was my lunch hour
Pros
The people really made the day go by
Cons
they where on a hiring freeze
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work
associate/union steward (Former Employee) –  whitby,ont,canada19 August 2015
a fast pace working environment in an automotive industry.A great place to work,with a friendly work atmosphere and loads of opportunity to advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly line worker
Assembly line Crew (Former Employee) –  milton, ON11 December 2012
I was working for johnson controls which had a contract with honda and toyota. I was constructing the captain chairs for the acura mdx. different air tools were used, drills and hog guns for the leather. It was fast paced and hard work but i enjoyed it. The client was honda and toyota so everything shipped out had to be perfect. So my attention to detail is above average. The shifts alternated every week from days to nights.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to workl for which leads to gainful employment
Quality control (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ON29 January 2015
I started as a temporary worker with this company which helped me get in to a full time position within the company I was working for through Olsten's Staffing Services.
Pros
family oriented
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great exposure to a variety of equipment.
Refrigeration Mechanic/Gas Fitter 1 (Current Employee) –  London, ON27 November 2013
A typical day involves being dispatched to different sites for service calls or planned maintenance. I work independently however other mechanics are available via phone for support. I work with the best in the business. I enjoy the constant changes and unpredictable nature of this business as well as the physical challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work at accounting deparment are free like an angle,
BLJC Inc. (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON26 March 2013
this work hours there are very flexible, as long you finish your job and finish 7.5 hurts then off you go.
and the co-workers they are all so nice and so easy to get along
you dont have to take lunch time (30mins) you can off work early
Pros
you dont have to take lunch hours (30mins)
Cons
office too cold
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my favorite job
welder/fabricator (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON11 May 2012
I got tonnes of O.T. with these guys I wish I could get my job there back in fact. MIg welding galvanized steel most of the day, I learned lots about HVAC equipment and the inside components of the units. Everyone I worked with had a good energy and if I got the call to go back and work for these guys I'd be there in a second
Pros
lots of cold drinks all over warehouse
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Workplace where i can make money to live
production operator (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON15 April 2015
its like a high school, lots of drama and unnecessary bull. but i have to say i don't regret it because i met the women of my dreams there. the money is good and the vacation time is great.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dynamic, interesting, safe work environment
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  fort mc murray ab17 July 2013
the camp that I stayed at was amazingly kept. the job scope included shoveling and sanding during winter seasons, garbage pick up, general camp maintenance, attended both daily tool box meetings. weekly safety meetings. worked with various tools, and in different environments.
Pros
camp life, shift work, pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved going to work
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Shelburne, ON7 September 2012
This was a good job, good people and great time. It was very repetative work, but rotating through several jobs during the day made it a lot better. It was a sad day when this company decided to move locations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Ontario8 May 2015
this was my favorite job! unfortunately it was only a temporary position, everyone in this environment was great! would love to work in this sort of place again!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good learning experience
AutoCAD Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 June 2012
As a coop student I learned a lot of valuable skills while working there while also applying my knowledge from my skills working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Sewing Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON10 March 2014
operated sewing machine
learned how to sew seat covers;
worked together in a team, from start to finish
and produced seat cover.
hardest part was saying goodbye to that job,and having it go to Mexico.
most enjoyable part was able to go to work daily
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an enjoyable place to work. Alot of unhappy people.
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Tillsonburg, ON26 August 2014
Scrub hot moulds, pulling foam seats out of moulds ande spraying wax. Inspected seat for no deform effects. How to use different air tools for the job. Dealing with the heat was the hardest part.
Pros
Good pay.
Cons
Too much weekend work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good please to work at
BLJC Inc. (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON26 March 2013
working there are nice,

the co-working there all are so sweet and nice,
also the department of (CPC & CIBC) account assistance
they are awesome workers
Pros
time of work is flaxable
Cons
people are all very nice
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,324 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7