Find companies:
Johnson Controls
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,111 reviews

Johnson Controls Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good learning experience
AutoCAD Operator (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJune 6, 2012
As a coop student I learned a lot of valuable skills while working there while also applying my knowledge from my skills working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean workplace with several perks
production tech (Former Employee), Shelburne, ONJune 5, 2012
Pros: good wages, great benefits
Cons: threat of repetitive strain injury
Extremely high paced enviroment with good competitive wages very good benefits as well as comfortable work conditions. This job was fast paced repeatitive although clean it had several cases of injury due to repetition.The job was interesting with several different processes.This job offered good wages as well as quarterly bonus for performance.Benefits – more... were extremely fair allowing good coverage in all aspects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my favorite job
welder/fabricator (Former Employee), Ajax, ONMay 11, 2012
Pros: lots of cold drinks all over warehouse
Cons: n/a
I got tonnes of O.T. with these guys I wish I could get my job there back in fact. MIg welding galvanized steel most of the day, I learned lots about HVAC equipment and the inside components of the units. Everyone I worked with had a good energy and if I got the call to go back and work for these guys I'd be there in a second

September 28, 2012

There is lots of overtime due to Ajax management being incompetent. Do they care for their employees? That's the million dollar question.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a well run plant, where the company cared about there workers
assembly worker (Former Employee), Whitby, ONMay 4, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long weeks sometimes, but the wage was worth the long hours
i enjoyed going to work every day that i worked there, i wish the auto industry didn't take a turn for i worst because i would have been stilled enployed there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Directeur Projet Service Project Manager (Former Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCApril 3, 2012
Pros: great compensation packages
Cons: resistance to change
Team driven buisiness oriented management still
Managed a great team of experienced people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense but good place to work
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Beaumont, TXAugust 24, 2014
Pros: able to work in the office or from home
Cons: na
Lots of room for opportunity, with constant motiviation for self improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Purchasing Assistant/Data Analyst (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIAugust 24, 2014
Warehouse environment with flexible hours and good bonuses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional fast-pace
Formation conveyor handler (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 23, 2014
Pros: benefits, salary
Hard working environment, I ran a production assembly line and assisted others in the development of car batteries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Technician/Stand in team lead (Former Employee), Murfreesboro, TNAugust 21, 2014
Pros: fast pace environment, 13 paid holidays, 4 weeks paid vacation in the year
Cons: management favors certain individuals, new ideas of efficiency from employees aren't listened to
A typical day included production and only having a rotation of about five jobs. Management, depending on the line and shift, were typically unorganized due to how they were always moved from line to line. Wasn't enough consistancy to ensure 100% effectiveness on regulations and quality. Hardest part of the job was offering my opinions on how to better – more... the jobs I did and being ignored. The most enjoyable part of my job was the fast pace environment and usually being appreciated for how hard I worked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team worked well together to meet the needs of the client.
Facility Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIAugust 21, 2014
Traveled to multiple facilities every month. Coordinated with Client representatives and Vendors to address noted deficiencies. Management encouraged success and team collaboration. Work / Life balance was emphasized. Lengthy travel time, desire to provide quality work ethic and to leave no stone unturned challenged quality of personal life. Co-workers – more... were very willing to help each other succeed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dyno testing motors
dyno tech (Former Employee), romulus miAugust 20, 2014
good work felt great about the job learned alot from them sad that i had to move away from the area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Advancement
Senior Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee), Gaithersburg, MDAugust 18, 2014
Pros: somewhat flexible hours
Cons: advancement
No Advancement opportunities.
Management does not treat all employees equally.
Some departments more strict on vacations than others
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good place to work
Building Specialist (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHAugust 18, 2014
management was good to work with. working in different place everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BOring
Marketing Intern (Former Employee), allentown, paAugust 15, 2014
Okay. I wanted it to be over. it was just an internship but felt more like a temp
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
somewhat ok
assembly worker (Current Employee), west point gaAugust 14, 2014
just have real bad management but other the that you learn a lot about team work and leadership... its fun things to learn and you have fun while learning..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment and made many friends
Accounts Receivable clerk (Former Employee), Norman, OkAugust 14, 2014
Pros: great co-workers and i stayed busy
Cons: no private office
Fun loving atmosphere
Learned a lot about SAP
Learned and added more skills to my Accounts receivable knowledge
hardest part about the job was everyone was in a giant room so we could hear all phone calls and chatter
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time with them
Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee), Millenium Point BirminghamAugust 12, 2014
Pros: good hours nice place to work and nice people.
Cons: just a short contract
I had a radio has they could contact me anytime has i was the maintenance technician so i enjoyed all the differant things to do in the day,i dident find it hard in anyway and i enjoyed meeting the public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Building Engineer (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 11, 2014
Working with zoo keepers to assure the safety & welfare of all animals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, hands on
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Battle Creek, MIAugust 11, 2014
fast paced assembly job team work nice team leaders and co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Company I ever worked for
Manufacturing Associate-A (Assembler) (Former Employee), Watertown, WIAugust 7, 2014
Company Classes in Quality and Production Team Work and Safety Friendly Work Atmosphere

About Johnson Controls

Johnson Controls, Inc. (Johnson Controls) provides automotive interiors, products and services that optimize energy usage in buildings – Read more

Johnson Controls Photos