Find companies:
Johnson Controls
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,043 reviews

Johnson Controls Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revolving door syndrome
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Milton, ONOctober 16, 2012
Pros: listen to music while working
Cons: don't even pass gas, someone might get offended and you'll get fired.
This company is a joke to work for. They use bill 168 as an excuse to fire people who actually do their jobs. Team leaders back stab you and management has a system in place 90 % temp workers 10 % fulltime . . this should indicate something to future prospects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free breakfast during week end overtime
Labour/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 10, 2012
challenging;learned how automotive plastic parts are manufactured.;co -workers are kind and cooperative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall positive experience working with a highly managed and co-operative HVAC systems control team
System Designer Assistant (Former Employee), Markham, ONSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: great management, supportive co-workers, challenging environement
-schedule valves, dampers, room and point controllers for major HVAC systems; such as, schools, hospitals and shopping malls
-contact suppliers for most suitable products for the project
-work with engineers on calculating fluid dynamics for HVAC systems
-design flow layouts for control schematics of individual components
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved going to work
Production Technician (Former Employee), Shelburne, ONSeptember 7, 2012
This was a good job, good people and great time. It was very repetative work, but rotating through several jobs during the day made it a lot better. It was a sad day when this company decided to move locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a very supportive senior management
Lead Systems Specialist (Current Employee), dubai, U.A.E.August 26, 2012
by far the best employer I have worked for. they keep you on your toes but only to a point where u enjoy it. Senior management follows an open door policy and make it a point to interact with all the employees regularly, following a path of continuous improvement.
very rigid when it comes to ethics and integrity, the back bone of the company.
125 years – more... later, still encourage inovation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace with a tennis board
installer (Current Employee), miltonAugust 19, 2012
this is a very good company that takes pride in production staff and team members are friendly and helpful towards each other
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place with basketball court
Quality Control Assurance (Current Employee), Jeddah, S02June 10, 2012
Pros: free breakfast every wednesday as an employee engagement
Cons: 15 mins
i learn too much in air conditioning while my previous employer is plastic molding parts with 8yrs in experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good learning experience
AutoCAD Operator (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJune 6, 2012
As a coop student I learned a lot of valuable skills while working there while also applying my knowledge from my skills working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean workplace with several perks
production tech (Former Employee), Shelburne, ONJune 5, 2012
Pros: good wages, great benefits
Cons: threat of repetitive strain injury
Extremely high paced enviroment with good competitive wages very good benefits as well as comfortable work conditions. This job was fast paced repeatitive although clean it had several cases of injury due to repetition.The job was interesting with several different processes.This job offered good wages as well as quarterly bonus for performance.Benefits – more... were extremely fair allowing good coverage in all aspects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my favorite job
welder/fabricator (Former Employee), Ajax, ONMay 11, 2012
Pros: lots of cold drinks all over warehouse
Cons: n/a
I got tonnes of O.T. with these guys I wish I could get my job there back in fact. MIg welding galvanized steel most of the day, I learned lots about HVAC equipment and the inside components of the units. Everyone I worked with had a good energy and if I got the call to go back and work for these guys I'd be there in a second

FABBER – September 28, 2012

There is lots of overtime due to Ajax management being incompetent. Do they care for their employees? That's the million dollar question.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a well run plant, where the company cared about there workers
assembly worker (Former Employee), Whitby, ONMay 4, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long weeks sometimes, but the wage was worth the long hours
i enjoyed going to work every day that i worked there, i wish the auto industry didn't take a turn for i worst because i would have been stilled enployed there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Directeur Projet Service Project Manager (Former Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCApril 3, 2012
Pros: great compensation packages
Cons: resistance to change
Team driven buisiness oriented management still
Managed a great team of experienced people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful place to work, no cooperation amongst other depts.
Project Manager BE (Former Employee), Miami, FLMarch 26, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Corporate office too involved with day to day branch operations and have a unreastic business plan in todays economy.
HR wags the dog! also unrealistic to the needs of the branches and very unprofessional starting at the top!
Branches have to bend over backwards to the HR Dept. for any assistance, if they ever do reply to emails because they never answer – more... their phones! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Audio Tester
Audio Tester (Former Employee), Holland, MIJuly 5, 2014
Pros: temporary work, always new coworkers.
Cons: alot of walking between sessions.
Compared, evaluated and edited audio files for best sound quality before shipment to distributors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educating environment
Administrative Assistant / Data Entry (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: company shutdown between christmas & new years
Cons: lack of training
The most enjoyable part of my job is the interaction with my co-workers and the scientists. Part of my job requires me to work with the scientists to get their equipment fixed. I have learned quite a bit about different kinds of lab equipment and research equipment. I spend the majority of my day processing work orders from our in-house technicians, – more... processing invoices & purchase orders, & creating new work requests for broken equipment. The hardest part of my job currently is a new database system that went "live" in April. There have been multiple issues with the software and it has made my job on a daily basis a little frustrating. However, we are all learning how to deal with these issues and still be productive as possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Siemens or Carrier
Service Operation Agent (Former Employee), Capitol Heights, MDJuly 1, 2014
If you are on the HVAC side, I would recommend going with a competitor. HOWEVER, if you know someone within management, then you should work here. It will be easier to be moved up and for you to be accepted into JCI's "culture"
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety Challanges at Large Fast Track Projects
Regional Safety Coordinator (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLJuly 1, 2014
Pros: excellent and diverse training
Cons: long hours and dangerous workplaces
Safety at hospitals, paper mills, manufacturing plants, and Port Authority projects, created a broad spectrum of safety challenges to remain safe and productive in dealing with hazardous chemicals and medical gases at various site locations requiring the highest safety standards. Working out of a local union provided excellent and diverse training in – more... Fire Life Safety/Security, CCTV installations, and fiber optics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work.
Production Worker - Team Member (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJune 25, 2014
8 hours days, learned to work on production line. Management was good, co-workers was fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Latin America Logistics and Procurement Manager (Former Employee), Miami, FLJune 25, 2014
Pros: global presence
Cons: no many
Define corporate and local goals
Export markets LATAM
Typical America coorporate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive customer service
Assembler (Former Employee), Clanton, ALJune 24, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is team work. I must say team work because when your working with others you have to make sure everything is right. Without your team work things can go terribly wrong. So with team work things would run smoothly.

About Johnson Controls

BLJC is the Canadian leader in the provision of workplace management services for real estate portfolios. Their team of over 1,200 – Read more

Johnson Controls Photos