Find companies:
Johnson & Johnson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
540 reviews

Johnson & Johnson Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Lead Clay Modeler (Former Employee), holland miOctober 6, 2014
Pros: steady job
Cons: typical corporate enviroment
ratings reflect my experience after Johnson controls buy out of Prince automotive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security
Security Officer/Receptionist (Current Employee), New Brunswick, NJOctober 3, 2014
Patrol the premises and adjacent areas
Direct traffic to and from the main building
Perform safety inspections in order to flail off any negative activity
Check identity cards of personnel before admitting into the building
Investigate and report any nefarious activity
Take necessary action on spot when needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Sr. Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), New Brunswick NJSeptember 24, 2014
Answer phones assist internal employees with intranet portal and various other questions related to HR.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales & Marketing
Sales & Marketing (Former Employee), Somerset, NJSeptember 23, 2014
Good Co-workers, poor management, Shipping Receiving, Picking Packing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
SMP Senior Scientist (Current Employee), East London, ECSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: travelling opportunities, networking with colleagues from other regions (europe, latam, apac), opportunities to work in another country
Cons: long hours at times
A typical day at work can include:
- creating / reviewing material, product and process specifications and conducting the relevant revisions and updates
- planning and conducting trials on the lines
- preparing trial protocols for the trials
- preparing trial reports post-trial
- liasing with suppliers on new and existing materials
- product testing (finishing and research)
- claim work / competitor analysis
- correcting "legacy" issues

Things I have learnt:
- always have a robust process in place
- always look for ways to improve a process to make it faster and less complicated
- look for innovative solutions that may not be normally considered
- always look for ways to improve cost
- always look for ways to improve the product (with little impact to cost)
- inform people about what you're doing

Management:
- Keen to offer support where possible

Co-workers:
- sometimes need "hand-holding" to ensure correct procedures and processes are followed
- friendly and willing to learn
- do not hold themselves accountable for the work that they are conducting at times

Hardest part of my job:
- managing expectations
- can over commit myself to work
- not delegating enough

Most enjoyable part:
- managing projects
- introducing new products / materials
- travelling overseas for training / expos
- international networking
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed working there until i retiered in 2013
production operator supervisor (Former Employee), skillman njSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: plenty of commaradery
Cons: 12hr days were a little tough at times
it was like being family the pay was very good and benefits were also good it was a very good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SUPER DOOPER
SALES IN SURGERIES (Current Employee), gujaratSeptember 18, 2014
GOOD ONE TOO WORK, LEARNT ALOT WITH IT.. HAVE BLAST WITH YOUR CARRIER
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good working environment and management
Medical representative (Former Employee), IsraelSeptember 10, 2014
I absolutely loved working there and wouldn't think about leaving but we relocated to US so i had to. Hopefully i can find a position in Janssen here because I think that the company culture is worldwide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture - people that care about you
Senior Financial Analyst - Supply Chain Finance (Former Employee), Chesterbrook, PASeptember 9, 2014
Great work life balance - learn a lot about the business. People that care about you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Product Specialist
Product Specialist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 22, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits, stock options
Cons: low job security
I would travel to nursing homes and doctors offices and discuss with the medical staff the approved company algorithms and the proper way to titrate doses, or the time it was appropriate to refer to the doctor. I learned a lot of professionalism on this job. I worked with a very patient and pleasant manager. The harder part of the job was the constant travel from site to site or office staff mistreating you as representative. The most enjoyable part was the excellent benefits and the pay. I was laid off with the first FDA concern with the medication for which I was a Product Specialist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company... Always a lot to do.
Consultant - GDS (Former Employee), Raritan, NJAugust 18, 2014
There are always new projects and day to day changes. Huge user base.. Small changes impact thousands of users.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extraordinary Experience
Professional Marketing and Regional Brand Manager (Former Employee), San Juan, PRAugust 15, 2014
Dynamic, challenging, great work-life balance, great training and development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Lead IT Consultant (Former Employee), Fort Washington, PAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: flexible work timings
Cons: need to follow the process in software develoment
It is good company, Management need to strengthen its Software Team instead of depending on Vendors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team!
Senior Project Manager, Supply Chain (Former Employee), Skillman, NJAugust 11, 2014
Very talented folk at Neutrogena, Great working culture. Management appreciates the work done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Live the Credo!
interim consultant (Current Employee), Menlo Park, CAAugust 9, 2014
Pros: jnj walks the walk and talks the talk... in a good way.
Cons: lots of consolidation could impact job security
This is a worldwide recognized brand that wears its well-earned stripes with pride.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Human Resources Diversity Coordinator (Former Employee), Blue Ash, OHAugust 6, 2014
Pros: helping others
Cons: more needs than readily available resources (housing, etc.)
Working hard to make the lives of others better. Great working environment and associates. People oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family business
Assistant (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 5, 2014
I learned how to handle food and prepare an event it is a local company out of Kansas City,MO who focus on cold deli
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a permanent temporary for Johnson and Johnson
Order Filler (Former Employee), Grand Prairie, TXJuly 27, 2014
Pros: great work environment clean and organized
Cons: no health insurance or benefits since i was a temp
Fast paced job in which we had to ensure that all orders were pulled and brought to the front by the end of the day to get them shipped to the hospitals. I learned alot about the RF system and how to use scanners as well as forklift operation. My co-workers were good to be with and happy to be at work most days. The hardest part of my job was loading the trailers for the UPS truck pick up in the evening in the summer...super hot. The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing the manager roll up his sleeves and dig in and help on the packing line he was a great guy!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Caguas, PRJuly 24, 2014
Excellent work place. The most enjoyable part of the job was to have the opportunity to interact with different customers and learned about the pharmaceutical career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and versatile
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), West Chester, PAJuly 23, 2014
A typical work day consist of very busy and heavy work loads. Which allows the job to be very productive and rewarding. My coworkers are very honest and hardworking, this allows the job to be less stressful on a daily bases.