Johnson & Johnson Employee Reviews

Found 61 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Work Schedule
Process Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 March 2014
Employees often work from home

Great Work Life Balance

Elegant Office

Has Gym on site

Great Charity program

Lots of corporate fun events
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Johnson's and Johnson's
Opérateur (Former Employee) –  Montreal16 February 2014
Bonne ambiance de travail mais sécurité d'emploi précaire.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement stimulant , agréable et sécuritaire
Opératrice de machine, chef d'équipe et cariste (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 January 2014
40 h 00, 5 jours semaine de nuit ,étude payé ,centre d'exercice payé,beaucoup de formation dans notre travail,environnement,santé de sécurité,simdut,faire la qualité Control de notre produit.
Pros
Respecté, bien traité.
Cons
Manque de comuniquation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Database Specialist (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 January 2014
Amazing company to work for. lot of systems to manage and procedures to follow.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente compagnie
Opérateur, Montréal (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 January 2014
travail agréable en production , contrôle de qualité régulier , alimentation des machines en matières premiere ,rédaction de contrôle de qualité et production .
Pros
avantage sociaux extraordinaire
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J&J work experience.
Accounts Payable Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 October 2013
I started at J&J as Temp. I learned lot in this job, this job helped to gain lot of experience. Gave me opportunity to learn SAP and customer service skills. 50 % of my work was to answer customer inquires by phone and e-mails. I use to hate to do customer service type of work or I always thought I can't do this type of work, but after working at J&J that mind changed. Overall I enjoyed the team that I worked in.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environement de travail agreable
Technicien de laboratoire Contrôle Qualité (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 October 2013
L’équipe est une équipe très agréable, que tout le monde la veut, ayant la diversité de cultures. Les collaborateurs sont très professionnel ayant aussi le coté humain .
Pros
horaire de travail flexible
Cons
pas de repas, mauvais cafeteria
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chance égale pour tous
Chef (Former Employee) –  Montréal/Skillman/Mondial16 October 2013
Si vous êtes talentueux, intelligent, travailleur, vous avez un très bon sens politique, de bonnes habiletés relationnelles et êtes très mobile, vous irez loin chez J&J car les chances sont égales pour tous et pas seulement pour une élite prédéterminée en fonction de l'origine ethnique ou sociale .
Pros
bonis généreux, structuré, beaucoup de gens compétents, excelle dans la mise en marché, multicultirel et multiethnique, ne manque pas de moyen
Cons
très conservateur comme style de gestion, difficile de concilier travail-famille dans les postes de gestion, le crédo est plutôt un outil de relation publique, très politique, beaucoup de sous-traitance, structure organisationnelle complexe
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 August 2013
The job was more challenging and fun working with Johnson and Johnson.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging first job
Senior Sales and Marketing Analyst  (Former Employee) –  Titusville, NJ19 June 2013
Economic analysis
Grew on the job
Learned the in and outs of office politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une entreprise qui cultive la conscience du travail bien fait et l'excellence
Planner-buyer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 February 2013
Excellent environnement de travail.
bon équilibre de vie professionelle et personnelle
Équipe dynamique
Esprit d'équipe et bonne collaboration
Bon niveau salarial
Pros
cafeteria, bureau fermé, horaire, flexible
Cons
difficile d'obtenir un poste permanent lorsqu'on est employétemporaire; même après plusieurs années!
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shanmark
WAREHOUSE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  lachine6 February 2013
I worked for Shanmark inc. it was the low end division of Johnson and Johnson we made packaged and distributed bandaids.
I was in charge of the shipping and recieving as well as th ethird party product packaging. It was a lot of hours alot of stress and a lot of deadline as the chain dollorama expanded so did my work load.

When they moved to missausaga to keep up with the supply and demand I remained here in Montreal. I loved it and miss the challenge
Pros
challenging, rewarding
Cons
they moved away
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail stimulant
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 December 2012
environnement de travail impécable
operer des automates de production pour tampon,réglage mise au point et superviser au bon fonctionnement de la machinerie,inspection du produit fini
Pros
sport/santé/
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very pleasant and friendly place to work, yet hard-working. Feel engaged with the rest of the group of Companies
Clinical Affairs Manager (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON18 November 2012
Company very respectful towards employees and collaborative. Very supportive towards personal (professional development). Most gratifying is readily observable results/feedback on patient care. Most difficult is that Co feels economic (industry) changes very sensitively.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement et ambiances agréable.
Opérateur de Machines (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 October 2012
Appeler à travailler dans plusieurs départements.Cependant je trouve difficile les mouvement mensuels.
Pros
le quart de fin semaine
Cons
mouvement mensuel
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment with a good learning experience
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON10 June 2012
I worked in a consultant position for Johnson&Johnson and I gained a positive experience. The people there are cooperative, friendly, and have a clear goal in mind. They are also willing to change which allows the consultant to be more creative.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productice place to work
Packaging Operator (Current Employee) –  Guelph, On5 June 2012
Great place to work but the shift is hard for me as I am a mom and my shift is afternoons. Looking for a career during the day
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
belle esprit d équipe
Technicienne opérateur (Former Employee) –  montréal18 May 2012
grace a la variété de situation dans lesquelles j ai été impliqué au cours des dix huiths des dernieres années aux centre de recherche .mes monbreuses expériences et ma bonne réputation me permettre de rendre ma candidature intéressante pour un employeur . belle esprit déquipe .
Pros
belle esprit d éqquipe
Cons
pas davantage sociaux
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ERP Mfg knowledge acquired in a well reputed organisation
ERP Operations Incharge (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP10 May 2012
First job opportunity with a very big giant organisation in consumer products Manufacturing area. I am very lucky to get such a learning opportunity. I was at entry level personnel working with a group of IIM's of > 25 years of experienced.
Pros
good learning of mfg on erp
Cons
contract based job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was new and exciting. Learned a lot and love the Accounts Payable
Accounts Payable Administrator (Former Employee) –  Markham26 April 2012
really enjoy my stay at J&J ,was well-trained and learned a lot from my supervisor. Every day was exciting and challenging
Pros
busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Johnson & Johnson reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Johnson & Johnson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 2,099 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1

Johnson & Johnson Reviews by Location