Find companies:
Johnson & Johnson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
477 reviews

Johnson & Johnson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with opportunity in the market place globally
Human Resources Specialist (Current Employee), Raritan, NJJune 30, 2014
Pros: healthcare, flexibility
Cons: career advancement
Johnson & Johnson is a great place to work where you feel as if your contributions are helping to provide individuals with a better quality of life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Style and Organizational Cultura
Trade Compliance Mgr Latam & Transp.Security Mgr (Former Employee), Sao Paulo, BrazilJune 25, 2014
Balanced working life.
We can live the Credo Values, most important
It was very good work with people that want to make difference at custumers life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and effective work environment with ping pong table
Associate R&D Engineer (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJune 22, 2014
Worked in matrix organized corporate environment. Learned how to effectively work in teams and run and schedule meetings. Learned about market research activities in the medical device industry. Learned about CAPA management and lifecycle management in a high regulated environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent companie
Reprsentavice Companie, Sales Woman (Former Employee), PRJune 14, 2014
Good Products . Good Service .Good Ideas Verry Profetional
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and grow personally and professionally
Quality System Coordinator: (Former Employee), Valencia, VenezuelaJune 13, 2014
Great place to work and grow personally and professionally
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great products, poor culture
COMMERCIAL MANAGER (Current Employee), Leeds, ENGJune 12, 2014
Pros: benefits, products
Cons: blame culture, development opportunities
Great company, great products, poor culture, poor development opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent Place to work
Industrial Hygiene - Safety Technician (Current Employee), San Lorenzo - PRJune 7, 2014
Lot of tasks for the day, such as inspections, sampling, data input and interacting with employees. For my first work experience I learn how to apply the theory to the field, work with different supervisors and plant personnel. The hardest part of the job security were the security walkthroughout the plant under the hot sun. The most enjoyable part – more... of the work was seen the satisfaction of employees to be in a safer environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medicine
Sr. Computer Operator (Former Employee), Vapi, GJJune 6, 2014
Pros: 9
Cons: 8
i am working as a computer operator. here is 30 person of staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work - highly respected
Records Retention Associate (Former Employee), Raritan, NJJune 2, 2014
I enjoyed working at Johnson and Johnson very much I was employed there as a contractor from June 2007 to September 2013
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work culture
European Category Marketing Manager (Current Employee), WokinghamMay 30, 2014
Pros: subsidised food and costa
Cons: travel
There is no such thing as a typical day! My role varies as the project I am working on evolves. I have daily contact with the Agencies who work with me and regular meetings to ensure the project stays on track. I track the budget and ensure the project remains on track to deliver on time. I travel occasionally.

I have learnt a huge amount about contact – more... lenses and the vision care category. I have also learned a huge amount about data analytics.

The management are very supportive. I am currently a team of 1 so I have to work independently but I have support from other teams around me.

The hardest part of the job is keeping my project on budget.

The most enjoyable part of the job is definitely the people. They are friendly, supportive and fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PM Role
Scientist I (Current Employee), Skillman, NJMay 29, 2014
Working with J&J has been a great experience. The management is very understanding and flexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extraordinary Experience
Operations Finance Co-Op (Former Employee), Raritan, NJMay 28, 2014
I learned skills in Corporate finance that will help me in the long run.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive, Innovative, Caring
Associate Director Strategic Sourcing (Former Employee), ZGMay 28, 2014
Very good company to work for
Managers care about their employees
Lots of opportunities to try new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding culture but worth the effort
Supervisor Global Health Services (Former Employee), Raritan, NJMay 27, 2014
Pros: nice environment; health is promoted
Cons: tight budget
Team work is mandatory and everyone has a chance to weigh in on everything.

Employees are vested in the work process and safety is very important within the organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start and build a career
Senior Manager (Current Employee), New Brunswick, NJMay 26, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits, collaborative culture, opportunities to work in various roles
Cons: almost 100% travel, complex matrix org structure
DISCLAIMER: I work remotely in a 100% travel role which is unusual

Typical day - up very early to work ET hours and/or in transit to a remote location. Work is varied and challenging. I learn something new every day.
Management is very engaged and involved.
Co-workers are also engaged and desire to serve our customers and live the Credo.
Hardest part – more... is trying to balance work and the rest of personal life, given the 100% travel
Most enjoyable is the sense of accomplishment as everyone pulls together to complete a task.

All that said, there are some challenges to be aware of... it is a very large, complex organization that is highly matrixed. There can be a lot of overlap and ambiguity about roles and boundaries. If you are interested in working at J&J, it's just something to keep in mind and consider as you integrate into the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Framing a business case and managing stakeholder expectation
Manager of Strategic Sourcing (Current Employee), Raynham, MAMay 23, 2014
Pros: extremely collaborative
Cons: big company environment and slow decision making
Working for JNJ has been very rewarding with leaders offering opportunities to grow and develop within different geographies and roles. As you realize that contribution and paving stakeholder alignment becomes more functional to the role, the big company environment becomes more engaging to daily function. Largest part of the work has been to work with – more... internal stakeholders for Asia-Pac, Instrument sourcing, different business units and ensuring right framework of actions are being paved.

There have been many frustrating moments but the rewards and outcomes of overall efforts and value provided to the top line and bottom lines are well worth it... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and exciting place
Change Management Coordinator (Current Employee), 2 International Business ParkMay 19, 2014
The project environment pave the way for new things to be learning on a daily basis which makes it very exciting and challenging at the same time. A very pro-active work environment which act as a good training ground to develop one's potential in problem solving and communication skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning experience
Business development Executive (Former Employee), ludhianaMay 17, 2014
Pros: friendly managment
Cons: slary package low
attending OT in morning with surgeon
then discussing product when doctor is free
meeting 6-7 surgeons daily
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization /work place where you learn and implement your ideas in your job.
Business Analyst/QA Analyst (Current Employee), Piscataway, NJMay 12, 2014
I learned management and documentation and Validation testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture - Strong focus on the customer
Project Manager (Current Employee), Rochester, NYMay 11, 2014
Great company for pay, culture. Difficult to advance in your career.