Johnson & Johnson

Johnson & Johnson Employee Reviews

Found 51 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Database Specialist (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 January 2014
Amazing company to work for. lot of systems to manage and procedures to follow.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J&J work experience.
Accounts Payable Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 October 2013
I started at J&J as Temp. I learned lot in this job, this job helped to gain lot of experience. Gave me opportunity to learn SAP and customer service skills. 50 % of my work was to answer customer inquires by phone and e-mails. I use to hate to do customer service type of work or I always thought I can't do this type of work, but after working at J&J that mind changed. Overall I enjoyed the team that I worked in.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 August 2013
The job was more challenging and fun working with Johnson and Johnson.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging first job
Senior Sales and Marketing Analyst  (Former Employee) –  Titusville, NJ19 June 2013
Economic analysis
Grew on the job
Learned the in and outs of office politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shanmark
WAREHOUSE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  lachine6 February 2013
I worked for Shanmark inc. it was the low end division of Johnson and Johnson we made packaged and distributed bandaids.
I was in charge of the shipping and recieving as well as th ethird party product packaging. It was a lot of hours alot of stress and a lot of deadline as the chain dollorama expanded so did my work load.

When they moved to missausaga to keep up with the supply and demand I remained here in Montreal. I loved it and miss the challenge
Pros
challenging, rewarding
Cons
they moved away
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very pleasant and friendly place to work, yet hard-working. Feel engaged with the rest of the group of Companies
Clinical Affairs Manager (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON18 November 2012
Company very respectful towards employees and collaborative. Very supportive towards personal (professional development). Most gratifying is readily observable results/feedback on patient care. Most difficult is that Co feels economic (industry) changes very sensitively.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment with a good learning experience
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON10 June 2012
I worked in a consultant position for Johnson&Johnson and I gained a positive experience. The people there are cooperative, friendly, and have a clear goal in mind. They are also willing to change which allows the consultant to be more creative.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productice place to work
Packaging Operator (Current Employee) –  Guelph, On5 June 2012
Great place to work but the shift is hard for me as I am a mom and my shift is afternoons. Looking for a career during the day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was new and exciting. Learned a lot and love the Accounts Payable
Accounts Payable Administrator (Former Employee) –  Markham26 April 2012
really enjoy my stay at J&J ,was well-trained and learned a lot from my supervisor. Every day was exciting and challenging
Pros
busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
les journées étaient agréables
Opérateur de production (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 July 2016
l'ambiance était bonne et les gens étaient respectueux
je fesait de mon mieux pour une bonne production de qualité
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable et productif
Directeur de territoire (Former Employee) –  Rive nord de Montreal16 May 2016
Avant de débuter la journée, je fais la préparation de mes dossiers avant de rencontrer les clients. (une bonne préparation facilite les visites et augmentent les résultats)

Ce qui a été agréable de ce travail c'est le dépassement de soie par de nouveaux défis et le tout dans une horaire qui est continuellement en mouvement.
Pros
L`ensemble du travail
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tres bonne compagnie .
Opérateur de machine , cariste . (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 May 2016
excellent emploie , operateur de machine , cariste a fourche et a pince .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif
Credit & Collections Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 May 2016
culture encourageant une bonne balance travail / vie familiale.
Pros
Repas subventionnes
Cons
pas vraiment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Directrice de territoire (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 April 2016
Très grande entreprise offrant de belles conditions. Gestionnaires ouverts aux suggestions. Horaires flexibles et possibilités d'avancement dans la mesure ou l'on est mobile.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement très agréable très bonne esprit d'equipe
Directrice de territoire (Former Employee) –  Laval Rive-nord24 March 2016
Travail très motivant-
Contact humain très respectueux
Travail très valorisant
J'aimais mon travail je ne comptais pas les heures c'était une passion pour moi.
Pros
Repas gratuits- voiture fournie
Cons
Aucun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement productif et agréable
Opérateur de machine sur ligne de production (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 March 2016
rencontre avec le superviseur de production départemental pour évaluer les problèmes de production de l'équipe précédente et améliorer la production pour l'équipe en cours. <Aspect agréable : Opérer des lignes de production à contrôle numérique et fournir la production demandée par la compagnie.
Pros
bon salaire, bon environnement travail, formation continue, bons avantages sociaux, bonnes reconnaissances des employés
Cons
fermeture d'usine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon employeur
Mécanicien industriel (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 January 2016
Tres bon employeur. Malheureusement je suis arriver a l'usine quand elle étais en processus de fermeture.
Pros
multitude d'avantage
Cons
l'usine déménage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne compagnie
opérateur spécialiser change over (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 December 2015
nous travaillons dans un endroit climatiser,propre et sécuritaire
Pros
tres sécuritaire
Cons
fermeture
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
une bonne compagnie
Spécialiste en change over et debug (Current Employee) –  Montreal29 July 2015
opérer, ajuster et réparer machine robotiser dans un milieu de travail tres securitaire, une supervision minimum et respectueuse des employer
Pros
milieu de travail tres propre
Cons
instabilité
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne culture d'entreprise
Formatrice (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 April 2015
J&J offre un très bon environnement de travail, d'excellents avantages sociaux. C'est une compagnie qui laisse place aux opinions de ces employés, écoute les besoins et prend action sur les points à améliorer très rapidement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 1,747 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1