Find companies:
Johnson & Johnson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
431 reviews

Johnson & Johnson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medicine
Sr. Computer Operator (Former Employee), Vapi, GJJune 6, 2014
Pros: 9
Cons: 8
i am working as a computer operator. here is 30 person of staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work - highly respected
Records Retention Associate (Former Employee), Raritan, NJJune 2, 2014
I enjoyed working at Johnson and Johnson very much I was employed there as a contractor from June 2007 to September 2013
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work culture
European Category Marketing Manager (Current Employee), WokinghamMay 30, 2014
Pros: subsidised food and costa
Cons: travel
There is no such thing as a typical day! My role varies as the project I am working on evolves. I have daily contact with the Agencies who work with me and regular meetings to ensure the project stays on track. I track the budget and ensure the project remains on track to deliver on time. I travel occasionally.

I have learnt a huge amount about contact – more... lenses and the vision care category. I have also learned a huge amount about data analytics.

The management are very supportive. I am currently a team of 1 so I have to work independently but I have support from other teams around me.

The hardest part of the job is keeping my project on budget.

The most enjoyable part of the job is definitely the people. They are friendly, supportive and fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PM Role
Scientist I (Current Employee), Skillman, NJMay 29, 2014
Working with J&J has been a great experience. The management is very understanding and flexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extraordinary Experience
Operations Finance Co-Op (Former Employee), Raritan, NJMay 28, 2014
I learned skills in Corporate finance that will help me in the long run.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive, Innovative, Caring
Associate Director Strategic Sourcing (Former Employee), ZGMay 28, 2014
Very good company to work for
Managers care about their employees
Lots of opportunities to try new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding culture but worth the effort
Supervisor Global Health Services (Former Employee), Raritan, NJMay 27, 2014
Pros: nice environment; health is promoted
Cons: tight budget
Team work is mandatory and everyone has a chance to weigh in on everything.

Employees are vested in the work process and safety is very important within the organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start and build a career
Senior Manager (Current Employee), New Brunswick, NJMay 26, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits, collaborative culture, opportunities to work in various roles
Cons: almost 100% travel, complex matrix org structure
DISCLAIMER: I work remotely in a 100% travel role which is unusual

Typical day - up very early to work ET hours and/or in transit to a remote location. Work is varied and challenging. I learn something new every day.
Management is very engaged and involved.
Co-workers are also engaged and desire to serve our customers and live the Credo.
Hardest part – more... is trying to balance work and the rest of personal life, given the 100% travel
Most enjoyable is the sense of accomplishment as everyone pulls together to complete a task.

All that said, there are some challenges to be aware of... it is a very large, complex organization that is highly matrixed. There can be a lot of overlap and ambiguity about roles and boundaries. If you are interested in working at J&J, it's just something to keep in mind and consider as you integrate into the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Framing a business case and managing stakeholder expectation
Manager of Strategic Sourcing (Current Employee), Raynham, MAMay 23, 2014
Pros: extremely collaborative
Cons: big company environment and slow decision making
Working for JNJ has been very rewarding with leaders offering opportunities to grow and develop within different geographies and roles. As you realize that contribution and paving stakeholder alignment becomes more functional to the role, the big company environment becomes more engaging to daily function. Largest part of the work has been to work with – more... internal stakeholders for Asia-Pac, Instrument sourcing, different business units and ensuring right framework of actions are being paved.

There have been many frustrating moments but the rewards and outcomes of overall efforts and value provided to the top line and bottom lines are well worth it... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and exciting place
Change Management Coordinator (Current Employee), 2 International Business ParkMay 19, 2014
The project environment pave the way for new things to be learning on a daily basis which makes it very exciting and challenging at the same time. A very pro-active work environment which act as a good training ground to develop one's potential in problem solving and communication skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning experience
Business development Executive (Former Employee), ludhianaMay 17, 2014
Pros: friendly managment
Cons: slary package low
attending OT in morning with surgeon
then discussing product when doctor is free
meeting 6-7 surgeons daily
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization /work place where you learn and implement your ideas in your job.
Business Analyst/QA Analyst (Current Employee), Piscataway, NJMay 12, 2014
I learned management and documentation and Validation testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture - Strong focus on the customer
Project Manager (Current Employee), Rochester, NYMay 11, 2014
Great company for pay, culture. Difficult to advance in your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent hands on management & communications skills.
Scientific office manager (Former Employee), Egypt& libyaMay 11, 2014
Planning & organizing the activities to achieve targets.
Providing leadership and management to the business and fully responsible for the day- to-day running of various departments.
Identifying, developing and directing the implementation of business strategy.
Responsible for the Profit & Loss responsibility for the business.
In charge of leading, – more... motivating and developing the team.
Managing multi-disciplined teams and resolving any conflicting priorities.
Developing business plans and preparing comprehensive business reports.
Building client relationships that result in revenue and profitability growth.
Responsible for the companies health and safety and legislative adherence.
Recruitment and mentoring of new staff.
In charge of forecasts and budgets of departments.
Developing and supporting a cross functional culture for continuous improvement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place, easy to work environment, good campuses and good treatment for employees as well as contractors.
webMethods Technical Lead (Current Employee), Piscataway, NJMay 6, 2014
Pros: good career scope, work and growth
Cons: compensation and benefits as contractors
Productive work place, easy to work environment, good campuses and good treatment for employees as well as contractors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fast-paced
Contract Advisor (Contractor) (Current Employee), High Wycombe, ENGMay 4, 2014
Pros: very good on-site restaurant
Cons: not very intellectually stimulating
At any one time, I manage a significant case-load including reviewing initial requests, drafting, re-drafting based on comments from Internal Review, negotiations and ensuring that the executed contracts are entered on the Contracts Database.

Unfortunately, given the volume of the workload, it is difficult to respond to all requests and comments in – more... as timely a manner as I would like.

It has been interesting learning about pharmacovigilance and Clinical Trials.

I work in a small, friendly team which I really enjoy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, educational and demanding place to work
End User Sales, Associate Analyst (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJApril 29, 2014
Highly organized company with many tools for advancement. Great company to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Security Officer (Former Employee), New Brunswick, NJApril 29, 2014
o Followed Standard Operating Procedures for surveillance and detection of suspicious or criminal acts at or near facility which posed threat to the property, clients, or employees at the site
o Fingerprint candidates for appropriate processing
o Maintained historical program listing
o Brief Security Awareness Issues to management and employees
o Respond – more... to emergencies and alarms, such as fire and intrusion by following emergency response standard operating procedures
o Patrol facility and serve as general security as visible deterrent to crime and client rule infractions – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Information Technology Intern (Former Employee), Fort Washington, PAApril 28, 2014
-variety of projects
-great people
-strong culture
-interesting brands
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnt a lot
Quality control (Current Employee), limerickApril 28, 2014
Pros: ability to swap shifts
Cons: 12 hour shifts
12 hour shift work is tough, days off during the week are nice but working every long weekend and al over christmas and every other holiday wasn't great