Johnson & Johnson Employee Reviews

Found 48 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best place to work
Team Lead, Customer Support (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMarch 9, 2016
Great company to work' The Training and experience was awesome'
I enjoyed the Team, as well as the Management; Benefits also a Plus.
My general day consisted of order processing, DSM activities, return authorizations and many other tasks.
Pros
Employee Apeciation week
Cons
When my department movie to New Jersey.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Medical Information Intern (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 7, 2015
Great work/life balance. Good culture; enjoyed working with my colleagues.Management is supportive of personal growth and development.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For the most part, fun group of people and variety in the work load
Mailroom clerk (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONJune 24, 2016
For the most part, I enjoyed working here. I got to meet new people at different levels from Mailroom to Management level.

I enjoyed the variety of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is very good company to working with it
Senior System Analyst (Former Employee) –  New Jersey, NBFebruary 25, 2016
I was working with JNJ for 12 years. I had developed my working experience, and skills. JNJ is one of the best companies in Canada to working with it. thanks JNJ
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay well but expect way too much, poorly managed
Finance (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONJanuary 14, 2015
So much red tape, not as open to change as they claim to be, promotions are a long time coming and some people more deserving get skipped over.
Pros
benefits
Cons
too many too list
Was this review helpful?Yes18No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Johnson & Johnson is a large pharmaceutical company, exploring new areas to specialize in
Medical Education Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 4, 2015
Spent 17 years with Johnson & Johnson, which provided me with an opportunity to grow and develop my career in the pharmaceutical industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much politics with poor middle management skills
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONAugust 5, 2015
The medical division in particular has working environment issues along with a lot of politics and poor middle management / supervision skills.

Heard good news about other divisions though..
Pros
access to internal store
Cons
excludes contractors and employees from participating in the decision making
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great jobb.
Montréal, QC (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCSeptember 9, 2014
Great job culture and benefits. Collegues shared their know how and helped integrate the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't recommend it to my enemies
electrician/programmer (Former Employee) –  McNeil, GuelphJune 17, 2015
very poor management, lots of people that make big money but have no clue what they're doing and hold decision making positions, +30year old technology that has no future for upgrading, s-tupid policies that don't follow any legislation just implemented by re-tarded engineers, that place survives only because we pay big money on the Tylenol they're making, they'll be swallowed by competition soon, don't go there!!!
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
DePuy Synthes Loaner (Former Employee) –  200 WhitehallNovember 7, 2015
Place was good however did not entirely enjoy my time there. Contract employees are not exactly treated the best. The contracts are open ended.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analyst
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  MarkhamOctober 16, 2015
I am very proactive and a great team player .I pay attention to detail and ensure that all responsibilities are adhered to in the best possible manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Distributions Coordinator (CSR) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 10, 2014
At Johnson & Johnson, there is a great working environment. Everyone is friendly, and there are diverse age groups. Work life seems to be balanced, with flexible opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment
Territory Specialist Manager (Former Employee) –  Montreal, CanadaMay 7, 2014
My best experience was having the best manager that trusted me and believed in me. I was able to accomplished all my innovative projects and he supported me all the way. He challenged me everyday and I learned so much about his leadership. I was able to grow as an individual and as specialist sale manager. I didn't have a lots of experience in that field but all my colleague helped me to become the best.
Pros
support from the manager and the head office.
Cons
more time to exchange with the colleagues in the rest of the canada.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shanmark
WAREHOUSE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  lachineFebruary 6, 2013
I worked for Shanmark inc. it was the low end division of Johnson and Johnson we made packaged and distributed bandaids.
I was in charge of the shipping and recieving as well as th ethird party product packaging. It was a lot of hours alot of stress and a lot of deadline as the chain dollorama expanded so did my work load.

When they moved to missausaga to keep up with the supply and demand I remained here in Montreal. I loved it and miss the challenge
Pros
challenging, rewarding
Cons
they moved away
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J&J work experience.
Accounts Payable Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 25, 2013
I started at J&J as Temp. I learned lot in this job, this job helped to gain lot of experience. Gave me opportunity to learn SAP and customer service skills. 50 % of my work was to answer customer inquires by phone and e-mails. I use to hate to do customer service type of work or I always thought I can't do this type of work, but after working at J&J that mind changed. Overall I enjoyed the team that I worked in.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Work Schedule
Process Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 16, 2014
Employees often work from home

Great Work Life Balance

Elegant Office

Has Gym on site

Great Charity program

Lots of corporate fun events
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very pleasant and friendly place to work, yet hard-working. Feel engaged with the rest of the group of Companies
Clinical Affairs Manager (Current Employee) –  Markham, ONNovember 18, 2012
Company very respectful towards employees and collaborative. Very supportive towards personal (professional development). Most gratifying is readily observable results/feedback on patient care. Most difficult is that Co feels economic (industry) changes very sensitively.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productice place to work
Packaging Operator (Current Employee) –  Guelph, OnJune 5, 2012
Great place to work but the shift is hard for me as I am a mom and my shift is afternoons. Looking for a career during the day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Customer Logistics Representative (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONNovember 30, 2014
The corporate culture is very positive. It is full of smart hard-working people. Managers are very professional and open in communication.
Pros
cheap j&j products for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes11No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment with a good learning experience
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ONJune 10, 2012
I worked in a consultant position for Johnson&Johnson and I gained a positive experience. The people there are cooperative, friendly, and have a clear goal in mind. They are also willing to change which allows the consultant to be more creative.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6Report

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 1,687 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1

Johnson & Johnson Reviews by Location