Johnson & Johnson

766 reviews

Johnson & Johnson Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Medical Information Intern (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 7, 2015
Great work/life balance. Good culture; enjoyed working with my colleagues.Management is supportive of personal growth and development.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
DePuy Synthes Loaner (Former Employee) –  200 WhitehallNovember 7, 2015
Place was good however did not entirely enjoy my time there. Contract employees are not exactly treated the best. The contracts are open ended.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Johnson & Johnson is a large pharmaceutical company, exploring new areas to specialize in
Medical Education Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 4, 2015
Spent 17 years with Johnson & Johnson, which provided me with an opportunity to grow and develop my career in the pharmaceutical industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analyst
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  MarkhamOctober 16, 2015
I am very proactive and a great team player .I pay attention to detail and ensure that all responsibilities are adhered to in the best possible manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much politics with poor middle management skills
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONAugust 5, 2015
The medical division in particular has working environment issues along with a lot of politics and poor middle management / supervision skills.

Heard good news about other divisions though..
Pros
access to internal store
Cons
excludes contractors and employees from participating in the decision making
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't recommend it to my enemies
electrician/programmer (Former Employee) –  McNeil, GuelphJune 17, 2015
very poor management, lots of people that make big money but have no clue what they're doing and hold decision making positions, +30year old technology that has no future for upgrading, s-tupid policies that don't follow any legislation just implemented by re-tarded engineers, that place survives only because we pay big money on the Tylenol they're making, they'll be swallowed by competition soon, don't go there!!!
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay well but expect way too much, poorly managed
Finance (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONJanuary 14, 2015
So much red tape, not as open to change as they claim to be, promotions are a long time coming and some people more deserving get skipped over.
Pros
benefits
Cons
too many too list
Was this review helpful?Yes18No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Distributions Coordinator (CSR) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 10, 2014
At Johnson & Johnson, there is a great working environment. Everyone is friendly, and there are diverse age groups. Work life seems to be balanced, with flexible opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Customer Logistics Representative (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONNovember 30, 2014
The corporate culture is very positive. It is full of smart hard-working people. Managers are very professional and open in communication.
Pros
cheap j&j products for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes11No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great jobb.
Montréal, QC (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCSeptember 9, 2014
Great job culture and benefits. Collegues shared their know how and helped integrate the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Specialist
Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OntarioAugust 19, 2014
Pharmaceutical sales
both national and international experience
Was this review helpful?Yes6No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting
Customer Receivables Analyst Cash Application (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONMay 2, 2014
Great place to work. Learned many new processes. Great team players.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Database Specialist (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 22, 2014
Amazing company to work for. lot of systems to manage and procedures to follow.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J&J work experience.
Accounts Payable Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 25, 2013
I started at J&J as Temp. I learned lot in this job, this job helped to gain lot of experience. Gave me opportunity to learn SAP and customer service skills. 50 % of my work was to answer customer inquires by phone and e-mails. I use to hate to do customer service type of work or I always thought I can't do this type of work, but after working at J&J that mind changed. Overall I enjoyed the team that I worked in.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shanmark
WAREHOUSE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  lachineFebruary 6, 2013
I worked for Shanmark inc. it was the low end division of Johnson and Johnson we made packaged and distributed bandaids.
I was in charge of the shipping and recieving as well as th ethird party product packaging. It was a lot of hours alot of stress and a lot of deadline as the chain dollorama expanded so did my work load.

When they moved to missausaga to keep up with the supply and demand I remained here in Montreal. I loved it and miss the challenge
Pros
challenging, rewarding
Cons
they moved away
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment with a good learning experience
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ONJune 10, 2012
I worked in a consultant position for Johnson&Johnson and I gained a positive experience. The people there are cooperative, friendly, and have a clear goal in mind. They are also willing to change which allows the consultant to be more creative.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon employeur
Mécanicien industriel (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 31, 2016
Tres bon employeur. Malheureusement je suis arriver a l'usine quand elle étais en processus de fermeture.
Pros
multitude d'avantage
Cons
l'usine déménage
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne compagnie
opérateur spécialiser change over (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCDecember 9, 2015
nous travaillons dans un endroit climatiser,propre et sécuritaire
Pros
tres sécuritaire
Cons
fermeture
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente compagnie
Opérateur, Montréal (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 7, 2014
travail agréable en production , contrôle de qualité régulier , alimentation des machines en matières premiere ,rédaction de contrôle de qualité et production .
Pros
avantage sociaux extraordinaire
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environement de travail agreable
Technicien de laboratoire Contrôle Qualité (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCOctober 22, 2013
L’équipe est une équipe très agréable, que tout le monde la veut, ayant la diversité de cultures. Les collaborateurs sont très professionnel ayant aussi le coté humain .
Pros
horaire de travail flexible
Cons
pas de repas, mauvais cafeteria
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 766 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture