Johnson & Johnson Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 47 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For the most part, fun group of people and variety in the work load
Mailroom clerk (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONJune 24, 2016
For the most part, I enjoyed working here. I got to meet new people at different levels from Mailroom to Management level.

I enjoyed the variety of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best place to work
Team Lead, Customer Support (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMarch 9, 2016
Great company to work' The Training and experience was awesome'
I enjoyed the Team, as well as the Management; Benefits also a Plus.
My general day consisted of order processing, DSM activities, return authorizations and many other tasks.
Pros
Employee Apeciation week
Cons
When my department movie to New Jersey.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is very good company to working with it
Senior System Analyst (Former Employee) –  New Jersey, NBFebruary 25, 2016
I was working with JNJ for 12 years. I had developed my working experience, and skills. JNJ is one of the best companies in Canada to working with it. thanks JNJ
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Medical Information Intern (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 7, 2015
Great work/life balance. Good culture; enjoyed working with my colleagues.Management is supportive of personal growth and development.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
DePuy Synthes Loaner (Former Employee) –  200 WhitehallNovember 7, 2015
Place was good however did not entirely enjoy my time there. Contract employees are not exactly treated the best. The contracts are open ended.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Johnson & Johnson is a large pharmaceutical company, exploring new areas to specialize in
Medical Education Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 4, 2015
Spent 17 years with Johnson & Johnson, which provided me with an opportunity to grow and develop my career in the pharmaceutical industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analyst
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  MarkhamOctober 16, 2015
I am very proactive and a great team player .I pay attention to detail and ensure that all responsibilities are adhered to in the best possible manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much politics with poor middle management skills
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONAugust 5, 2015
The medical division in particular has working environment issues along with a lot of politics and poor middle management / supervision skills.

Heard good news about other divisions though..
Pros
access to internal store
Cons
excludes contractors and employees from participating in the decision making
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't recommend it to my enemies
electrician/programmer (Former Employee) –  McNeil, GuelphJune 17, 2015
very poor management, lots of people that make big money but have no clue what they're doing and hold decision making positions, +30year old technology that has no future for upgrading, s-tupid policies that don't follow any legislation just implemented by re-tarded engineers, that place survives only because we pay big money on the Tylenol they're making, they'll be swallowed by competition soon, don't go there!!!
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay well but expect way too much, poorly managed
Finance (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONJanuary 14, 2015
So much red tape, not as open to change as they claim to be, promotions are a long time coming and some people more deserving get skipped over.
Pros
benefits
Cons
too many too list
Was this review helpful?Yes18No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Distributions Coordinator (CSR) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 10, 2014
At Johnson & Johnson, there is a great working environment. Everyone is friendly, and there are diverse age groups. Work life seems to be balanced, with flexible opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Customer Logistics Representative (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONNovember 30, 2014
The corporate culture is very positive. It is full of smart hard-working people. Managers are very professional and open in communication.
Pros
cheap j&j products for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes11No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great jobb.
Montréal, QC (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCSeptember 9, 2014
Great job culture and benefits. Collegues shared their know how and helped integrate the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Specialist
Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OntarioAugust 19, 2014
Pharmaceutical sales
both national and international experience
Was this review helpful?Yes6No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Marketing Accounting Analyst (Former Employee) –  peterboroughJune 12, 2014
Health oriented company, well led. Good management styles.
Pros
health oriented
Cons
?
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment
Territory Specialist Manager (Former Employee) –  Montreal, CanadaMay 7, 2014
My best experience was having the best manager that trusted me and believed in me. I was able to accomplished all my innovative projects and he supported me all the way. He challenged me everyday and I learned so much about his leadership. I was able to grow as an individual and as specialist sale manager. I didn't have a lots of experience in that field but all my colleague helped me to become the best.
Pros
support from the manager and the head office.
Cons
more time to exchange with the colleagues in the rest of the canada.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting
Customer Receivables Analyst Cash Application (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONMay 2, 2014
Great place to work. Learned many new processes. Great team players.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Work Schedule
Process Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 16, 2014
Employees often work from home

Great Work Life Balance

Elegant Office

Has Gym on site

Great Charity program

Lots of corporate fun events
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Database Specialist (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 22, 2014
Amazing company to work for. lot of systems to manage and procedures to follow.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J&J work experience.
Accounts Payable Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 25, 2013
I started at J&J as Temp. I learned lot in this job, this job helped to gain lot of experience. Gave me opportunity to learn SAP and customer service skills. 50 % of my work was to answer customer inquires by phone and e-mails. I use to hate to do customer service type of work or I always thought I can't do this type of work, but after working at J&J that mind changed. Overall I enjoyed the team that I worked in.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No6

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 1,620 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1

Johnson & Johnson Reviews by Location