Find companies:
Johnson & Johnson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
431 reviews

Johnson & Johnson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting
Customer Receivables Analyst Cash Application (Former Employee), Markham, ONMay 2, 2014
Great place to work. Learned many new processes. Great team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Database Specialist (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 22, 2014
Amazing company to work for. lot of systems to manage and procedures to follow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Planner
Production Planner (Former Employee), Bangkok ThailandJanuary 1, 2014
• Optimized high service level and low inventory through Master Production Scheduling, Materials Requirement Planning & Scheduling, and Capacity Planning for local and affiliates via Mercia / SAP system
• Ensured on-time and standard quality materials
• Produced weekly production plan using lean principles
• Adjusted plan for demand changes, machine – more... and material problems, etc.
• Coordinated internal and external to support new products, promotion initiatives, and continuous improvement
• Analyzed capacity, raise issues, and explore options if there are concerns – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud of working and managing such a difficult working field, hematology.
Medical Manager (Former Employee), Istanbul, TurkeyDecember 8, 2013
Even you were given best performance award, everything could change when your manager was replaced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J&J work experience.
Accounts Payable Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 25, 2013
I started at J&J as Temp. I learned lot in this job, this job helped to gain lot of experience. Gave me opportunity to learn SAP and customer service skills. 50 % of my work was to answer customer inquires by phone and e-mails. I use to hate to do customer service type of work or I always thought I can't do this type of work, but after working at J&J – more... that mind changed. Overall I enjoyed the team that I worked in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shanmark
WAREHOUSE MANAGER (Former Employee), lachineFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: challenging, rewarding
Cons: they moved away
I worked for Shanmark inc. it was the low end division of Johnson and Johnson we made packaged and distributed bandaids.
I was in charge of the shipping and recieving as well as th ethird party product packaging. It was a lot of hours alot of stress and a lot of deadline as the chain dollorama expanded so did my work load.

When they moved to missausaga – more... to keep up with the supply and demand I remained here in Montreal. I loved it and miss the challenge – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment with a good learning experience
Consultant (Former Employee), Guelph, ONJune 10, 2012
I worked in a consultant position for Johnson&Johnson and I gained a positive experience. The people there are cooperative, friendly, and have a clear goal in mind. They are also willing to change which allows the consultant to be more creative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun travelling all over Delhi
internship (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLApril 13, 2012
Pros: friendly and helpful collogues
Helped a lot in enhancing my communication skills.
It helped in learning Time Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and versatile
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), West Chester, PAJuly 23, 2014
A typical work day consist of very busy and heavy work loads. Which allows the job to be very productive and rewarding. My coworkers are very honest and hardworking, this allows the job to be less stressful on a daily bases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Minority Advancement
Revenue Specialist (Former Employee), Skillman, NJJuly 17, 2014
Pros: good name on a resume
Cons: no opportunities for advancement for minorities in management.
Johnson & Johnson is a dead end for your career if you are a minority. I worked near the diversity office and found that they literally have 0 leaders that are minorities or females. If you are looking to start your career then this might be the right place. If you are looking for a leadership role and advancement as a minority then you are better off – more... going to another company. They don't negotiate salary – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going environment, great culture
Operations Finance Co-Op (Current Employee), Chesterbrook PAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: ability to work from home
A typical day at work in J & J's Operations Finance department entailed responding to various ad hoc requests from upper management as well as business partners. Routine tasks included preparation of weekly, monthly and quarterly reports.

My Interactions with business partners across the globe taught me to communicate in a professional manner. I learned – more... what it takes to be part of a successful team and how to streamline processes thus improving efficiency. Additionally, I developed excellent PC skills through my daily use of business software like Excel, JD Edwards, ARIBA and more.

My Co-Workers were undoubtedly the smartest group of people I had ever been around. They are highly motivated result oriented folks with an affinity to learn.

The hardest part of the job was dealing with business partners in different time zones across the globe. Finding a convenient time for video conferencing was challenging.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the challenge it presented. Every day was unique and brain stimulating. In addition, the culture at J & J made going to work a rewarding experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Materials Coordinator (Former Employee), Rochester, NYJuly 14, 2014
Pros: very busy
Cons: productiion cooperation
very challenging and descent, good people, detail oriented
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixture of modern and very traditional work place
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Maidenhead, ENGJuly 14, 2014
Pros: good benefits, good restaurant.
Cons: varies dependent on job.
Very modern office, and some work practices were very modern, and some very traditional. J&J have a large quantity of in-house applications to learn which was fun but would not perhaps be of use outside working for J&J. Co-workers were very quiet in my section, but were genuine, and nice people. Hardest part of the job would vary for each individual. – more... Location was good, restaurant and benefits were also very good. Most enjoyable part of the job were the PA's who all shared information and the bosses. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with opportunity in the market place globally
Human Resources Specialist (Current Employee), Raritan, NJJune 30, 2014
Pros: healthcare, flexibility
Cons: career advancement
Johnson & Johnson is a great place to work where you feel as if your contributions are helping to provide individuals with a better quality of life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Style and Organizational Cultura
Trade Compliance Mgr Latam & Transp.Security Mgr (Former Employee), Sao Paulo, BrazilJune 25, 2014
Balanced working life.
We can live the Credo Values, most important
It was very good work with people that want to make difference at custumers life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and effective work environment with ping pong table
Associate R&D Engineer (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJune 22, 2014
Worked in matrix organized corporate environment. Learned how to effectively work in teams and run and schedule meetings. Learned about market research activities in the medical device industry. Learned about CAPA management and lifecycle management in a high regulated environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent companie
Reprsentavice Companie, Sales Woman (Former Employee), PRJune 14, 2014
Good Products . Good Service .Good Ideas Verry Profetional
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and grow personally and professionally
Quality System Coordinator: (Former Employee), Valencia, VenezuelaJune 13, 2014
Great place to work and grow personally and professionally
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great products, poor culture
COMMERCIAL MANAGER (Current Employee), Leeds, ENGJune 12, 2014
Pros: benefits, products
Cons: blame culture, development opportunities
Great company, great products, poor culture, poor development opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent Place to work
Industrial Hygiene - Safety Technician (Current Employee), San Lorenzo - PRJune 7, 2014
Lot of tasks for the day, such as inspections, sampling, data input and interacting with employees. For my first work experience I learn how to apply the theory to the field, work with different supervisors and plant personnel. The hardest part of the job security were the security walkthroughout the plant under the hot sun. The most enjoyable part – more... of the work was seen the satisfaction of employees to be in a safer environment. – less

1 2 3 4 5