Johnson & Johnson Employee Reviews

Found 59 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong brands but continuously meets objectives through downsizing
Marketing Director (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 March 2017
Its a strong company to work for with a lot of smart people. Unfortunately its not a stable environment in Canada as they continue to lay off key positions and leave the remaining work force with an unreasonable amount of work.
Pros
Competitive compensation
Cons
High profit expectations cause them to focus on profit over people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience with J&J
Regulatory Compliance Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 March 2017
Best Platform to work and great team to work with . I wish i get more work from J&J, I miss being an permanent employee. Great 8 months working . Learnt a lot and developed a person and gained technical expeertise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place many hours
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON1 February 2017
many long unappreciated hours
changes very quick
great facilities
very rigid schedules
a lot of spreadsheets


work culture was o.k.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment, lots of employee benefits
weighing operator (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON27 January 2017
In general J&J is a good place to work. Management is fair and reasonable. Co-workers are good people to work with. Workplace culture is good, they have really tried to make employees needs met.
Pros
employee benefits, ie. staff gym, and staff room with massage chair
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work at!
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 January 2017
Great company with benefits for full-time employees, provides reasonable advancement in career and lot of in-house learning programs.
Good cafeteria and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Distribution Associate (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON7 January 2017
Good summer job with friendly employees and great benefits and discounts on Johnson products. Definitely recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 November 2016
Exciting company with great employees and culture. Well paying and respectful to all. Strong management team and strong human resources. Very team oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Cash Office Clerk (Current Employee) –  200 Whitehall Markham9 November 2016
Good company to work for good working environment.
All the employees follow the company Credo.
people are very friendly and cooperative.

The upper Management is very nice.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
No job security due to ERP changes
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 October 2016
J&J have great brands and is a company you will be proud to represent. They have a credo that the live by and employees are encouraged to give back to their community.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For the most part, fun group of people and variety in the work load
Mailroom clerk (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON24 June 2016
For the most part, I enjoyed working here. I got to meet new people at different levels from Mailroom to Management level.

I enjoyed the variety of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best place to work
Team Lead, Customer Support (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA9 March 2016
Great company to work' The Training and experience was awesome'
I enjoyed the Team, as well as the Management; Benefits also a Plus.
My general day consisted of order processing, DSM activities, return authorizations and many other tasks.
Pros
Employee Apeciation week
Cons
When my department movie to New Jersey.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is very good company to working with it
Senior System Analyst (Former Employee) –  New Jersey, NB25 February 2016
I was working with JNJ for 12 years. I had developed my working experience, and skills. JNJ is one of the best companies in Canada to working with it. thanks JNJ
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Medical Information Intern (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 December 2015
Great work/life balance. Good culture; enjoyed working with my colleagues.Management is supportive of personal growth and development.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
DePuy Synthes Loaner (Former Employee) –  200 Whitehall7 November 2015
Place was good however did not entirely enjoy my time there. Contract employees are not exactly treated the best. The contracts are open ended.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Johnson & Johnson is a large pharmaceutical company, exploring new areas to specialize in
Medical Education Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 November 2015
Spent 17 years with Johnson & Johnson, which provided me with an opportunity to grow and develop my career in the pharmaceutical industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analyst
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Markham16 October 2015
I am very proactive and a great team player .I pay attention to detail and ensure that all responsibilities are adhered to in the best possible manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much politics with poor middle management skills
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON5 August 2015
The medical division in particular has working environment issues along with a lot of politics and poor middle management / supervision skills.

Heard good news about other divisions though..
Pros
access to internal store
Cons
excludes contractors and employees from participating in the decision making
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't recommend it to my enemies
electrician/programmer (Former Employee) –  McNeil, Guelph17 June 2015
very poor management, lots of people that make big money but have no clue what they're doing and hold decision making positions, +30year old technology that has no future for upgrading, s-tupid policies that don't follow any legislation just implemented by re-tarded engineers, that place survives only because we pay big money on the Tylenol they're making, they'll be swallowed by competition soon, don't go there!!!
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes15No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay well but expect way too much, poorly managed
Finance (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON14 January 2015
So much red tape, not as open to change as they claim to be, promotions are a long time coming and some people more deserving get skipped over.
Pros
benefits
Cons
too many too list
Was this review helpful?Yes20No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Distributions Coordinator (CSR) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 December 2014
At Johnson & Johnson, there is a great working environment. Everyone is friendly, and there are diverse age groups. Work life seems to be balanced, with flexible opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Johnson & Johnson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 1,961 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1

Johnson & Johnson Reviews by Location