Find companies:
Johnson & Johnson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
477 reviews

Johnson & Johnson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great jobb.
Montréal, QC (Former Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 9, 2014
Great job culture and benefits. Collegues shared their know how and helped integrate the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Specialist
Product Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioAugust 19, 2014
Pharmaceutical sales
both national and international experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting
Customer Receivables Analyst Cash Application (Former Employee), Markham, ONMay 2, 2014
Great place to work. Learned many new processes. Great team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Database Specialist (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 22, 2014
Amazing company to work for. lot of systems to manage and procedures to follow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J&J work experience.
Accounts Payable Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 25, 2013
I started at J&J as Temp. I learned lot in this job, this job helped to gain lot of experience. Gave me opportunity to learn SAP and customer service skills. 50 % of my work was to answer customer inquires by phone and e-mails. I use to hate to do customer service type of work or I always thought I can't do this type of work, but after working at J&J – more... that mind changed. Overall I enjoyed the team that I worked in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shanmark
WAREHOUSE MANAGER (Former Employee), lachineFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: challenging, rewarding
Cons: they moved away
I worked for Shanmark inc. it was the low end division of Johnson and Johnson we made packaged and distributed bandaids.
I was in charge of the shipping and recieving as well as th ethird party product packaging. It was a lot of hours alot of stress and a lot of deadline as the chain dollorama expanded so did my work load.

When they moved to missausaga – more... to keep up with the supply and demand I remained here in Montreal. I loved it and miss the challenge – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment with a good learning experience
Consultant (Former Employee), Guelph, ONJune 10, 2012
I worked in a consultant position for Johnson&Johnson and I gained a positive experience. The people there are cooperative, friendly, and have a clear goal in mind. They are also willing to change which allows the consultant to be more creative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, yet laid-back work environment with opportunity to grow
Expert Connect Communicator (Current Employee), New Brunswick, NJOctober 20, 2014
My typical work day consists of coming into work, checking my outlook emails and planning for conference calls throughout the day/week. I would then call global Johnson & Johnson associates to answer the requests they sent in to "Expert Connect Communicator". Aside from work connected with "Expert Connect Communicator" I spend a majority of my day creating – more... Excel spreadsheets and collecting data throughout the company's system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3 stars
Order Picker Lead (Current Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 20, 2014
A typical day I will pull dry ice orders out of the freezer using forklift reach, or order picker in a timely fashion
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Project Manager, Project Office Consultant) (Current Employee), Raritan, NJOctober 10, 2014
Its a place where your work is appreciated. You are very often encouraged to think outside the box. I also like the work life balance I enjoy here for most part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall experience
Microsoft SQL Server Developer (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJOctober 9, 2014
JNJ guides everyone to gain knowledge in MSBI and MS SQL. I have gained knowledge in SSIS and SSRS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SOLID company - longevity
University Recruiter, Global Recruiting (Current Employee), Skillman, NJOctober 8, 2014
Pros: cross functional opportunities, flexible schedules
Cons: decentralize atmosphere - small ladder for advancement
Strong project management; ability to manage and lead multiple teams/people
Influence key stakeholders in ideas and strategies
Manage event planning for large or small events
Build strong relationships with University Faculty, Career Services, Club Leaders, and Students
Develop and execute strategies and business plans for business; strong customer – more... relations
Strong analysis of needs assessment, forecast management; present return on investment for clients – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people I worked with believed sincerely in making a difference in the world
Consultant (Current Employee), pennsylvaniaOctober 8, 2014
Pros: smart people
Cons: hard to get in full time
The people are committed to the company credo and consistently the smartest people you could meet. Very fulfilling work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with great management
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNOctober 8, 2014
Met with cosmetic surgeons to profile a filler. Johnson and Johnson is a great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Manager, Corporate Communication (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJOctober 7, 2014
Pros: career advancement, great benefits
Johnson & Johnson provides its employees with unique opportunities to contribute to the overarching goals of the organization and to manage and grow their careers via 200+ subsidiaries. Truly a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Lead Clay Modeler (Former Employee), holland miOctober 6, 2014
Pros: steady job
Cons: typical corporate enviroment
ratings reflect my experience after Johnson controls buy out of Prince automotive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security
Security Officer/Receptionist (Current Employee), New Brunswick, NJOctober 3, 2014
Patrol the premises and adjacent areas
Direct traffic to and from the main building
Perform safety inspections in order to flail off any negative activity
Check identity cards of personnel before admitting into the building
Investigate and report any nefarious activity
Take necessary action on spot when needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Sr. Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), New Brunswick NJSeptember 24, 2014
Answer phones assist internal employees with intranet portal and various other questions related to HR.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales & Marketing
Sales & Marketing (Former Employee), Somerset, NJSeptember 23, 2014
Good Co-workers, poor management, Shipping Receiving, Picking Packing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
SMP Senior Scientist (Current Employee), East London, ECSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: travelling opportunities, networking with colleagues from other regions (europe, latam, apac), opportunities to work in another country
Cons: long hours at times
A typical day at work can include:
- creating / reviewing material, product and process specifications and conducting the relevant revisions and updates
- planning and conducting trials on the lines
- preparing trial protocols for the trials
- preparing trial reports post-trial
- liasing with suppliers on new and existing materials
- product testing – more... (finishing and research)
- claim work / competitor analysis
- correcting "legacy" issues

Things I have learnt:
- always have a robust process in place
- always look for ways to improve a process to make it faster and less complicated
- look for innovative solutions that may not be normally considered
- always look for ways to improve cost
- always look for ways to improve the product (with little impact to cost)
- inform people about what you're doing

Management:
- Keen to offer support where possible

Co-workers:
- sometimes need "hand-holding" to ensure correct procedures and processes are followed
- friendly and willing to learn
- do not hold themselves accountable for the work that they are conducting at times

Hardest part of my job:
- managing expectations
- can over commit myself to work
- not delegating enough

Most enjoyable part:
- managing projects
- introducing new products / materials
- travelling overseas for training / expos
- international networking – less

1 2 3 4 5