Find companies:
Johnson & Johnson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
515 reviews

Johnson & Johnson Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Distributions Coordinator (CSR) (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 10, 2014
At Johnson & Johnson, there is a great working environment. Everyone is friendly, and there are diverse age groups. Work life seems to be balanced, with flexible opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Customer Logistics Representative (Former Employee), Markham, ONNovember 30, 2014
Pros: cheap j&j products for employees
The corporate culture is very positive. It is full of smart hard-working people. Managers are very professional and open in communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great jobb.
Montréal, QC (Former Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 9, 2014
Great job culture and benefits. Collegues shared their know how and helped integrate the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Specialist
Product Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioAugust 19, 2014
Pharmaceutical sales
both national and international experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting
Customer Receivables Analyst Cash Application (Former Employee), Markham, ONMay 2, 2014
Great place to work. Learned many new processes. Great team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Database Specialist (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 22, 2014
Amazing company to work for. lot of systems to manage and procedures to follow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud of working and managing such a difficult working field, hematology.
Medical Manager (Former Employee), Istanbul, TurkeyDecember 8, 2013
Even you were given best performance award, everything could change when your manager was replaced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J&J work experience.
Accounts Payable Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 25, 2013
I started at J&J as Temp. I learned lot in this job, this job helped to gain lot of experience. Gave me opportunity to learn SAP and customer service skills. 50 % of my work was to answer customer inquires by phone and e-mails. I use to hate to do customer service type of work or I always thought I can't do this type of work, but after working at J&J – more... that mind changed. Overall I enjoyed the team that I worked in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment with a good learning experience
Consultant (Former Employee), Guelph, ONJune 10, 2012
I worked in a consultant position for Johnson&Johnson and I gained a positive experience. The people there are cooperative, friendly, and have a clear goal in mind. They are also willing to change which allows the consultant to be more creative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible experience if you get a full time offer and come on board as employee
Level 2 IT Support contractor (Current Employee), 199 Grandview Road, Skillman, NJDecember 10, 2014
Pros: vast diversity of unique & interesting people, first class treatment if full-time employee, great benefits, great retirement packages, recognition of your efforts
Cons: manrnagement & proper communication between people is nearly non-existant, l
It's a great place to start a career, you will get great experience that will help in the future. Sadly im only a contractor, I get to set up new hires all the time and watch them convert to J&J employee just 2 weeks after starting. This creates an undeniable divide between the kind of experience that you will have. Its not the flaw of the people, its – more... the flaw of the nonexistant management hierarchical communication which yields a severe deficiency of quality control being strictly enforced. The employee culture is great, some of the most interesting people you'll ever meet work at J&J. Usually people with very high skill level in performing certain roles. At the minimum, employees have the very least associates degree but mostly employees have bachelor's, with a good amount of people with Masters and PhD degrees. Despite the level of differences between some people that exists, it is invisible to the eye when working with others, people are always helpful and usually politely greet other people when passing in the hallways even if they never met before. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and fun to work. Interaction of different culture and work ways.
SAP FI/CO Consultant (Former Employee), Raritan, NJDecember 9, 2014
Supportive and fun to work. Interaction of different culture and work ways.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enormous Experiences and Opportunities
Export Coordinator (Former Employee), Spring House, PADecember 9, 2014
Pros: customer service, interaction with various departments within the organization, organizational skills, relationships, learning the manufacturing business
I started out my career in J&J as an administrative assistant in Sales Training and loved every minute of working with Sales Reps, District Manager, and Regional Managers. I became an SME for their career development program as I was responsible for tracking all requirements and insuring with my management that they had completed all that was necessary – more... to move to the next level within the sales organization. I participated in their training classes and also presented their career development requirements to them in their Basic Training.
Moved on to an Export Coordinator role the last 6 years of my career at J&J. In this role I supported a business which J&J had contracted with Daewoong in Korea. I was responsible for the monthly shipments of raw materials from various vendors for Mylanta Liquid and Mylanta tablets. Also had affiliates that required special manufacturing of liquids and tablets so I worked very closely with our manufacturing plants to put a plan in place to accomodate their needs.
There was a lot of tracking and partnership with Finance to assure that the business remained profitable. Also worked with a freight forwarder in Philadelphia to initate invoicing and shipping of the materials from a special warehouse that was used only for our business.
The enjoyable part of my job was the customer service aspect and getting shipments and formulas matched to this business. A lot of interaction with different departments within J&J, ie, QA, Manufacturing, Graphics for labeling, Operations, Purchasing, etc. I became respected within the organization for the management of this business.
The hardest part of the position was tracking and being at the mercy of ships that made mistakes and also their timing was not always best for my customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), piscataway, njDecember 8, 2014
Great workplace
Great compensation
Great culture
Great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work/Life Balance, great company
Security Analyst (Current Employee), Raritan, NJDecember 8, 2014
Pros: great employees, managers and enviroment
Relaxed. That is one word I can use to describe how it felt to work for Johnson & Johnson. I have had jobs where getting up in the morning was a chore because of not enjoying where I was working and not having a good work/life balance, I never once experience that with J&J. The only negative is I wish my contract could have been extended as I really – more... could see myself working here for years to come. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Sr. Quality Analyst (Former Employee), Des Moines IADecember 7, 2014
Typical Day at Work - Usually all prior few days for production we have experienced typical days as the current project I am working is health care and we get frequent changes from government (cms) .

Learned- Should very closely work with business and technical team to make sure teh QA assumptions matches desired output .Reviews are conducted on each – more... phase of testing like test plan review, test case review , test results review.

Management - work friendly and supportive management

Co-workers- Competitive and friendly working culture

Hardest part of job - Requirements changes, No proper requirements, incomplete requirements and impact analysis

Enjoyable - Successful release with business team satisfaction and team appreciations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for Independent workers
Staff Compliance Specialist (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLDecember 3, 2014
If you are a self starter and require little to no supervision it is a great environment since most management is global and rarely available for interfacing. I was a department of one with a boss in another country on a 5 hour time difference, this was a very challenging position to be in, since I was in charge of my responsibilities for a large site – more... and received little to no training when brought on board. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Bridgewater, MADecember 3, 2014
Pros: luncheons, and 5s projects
I would come in work with customer service ,international cold products carousel product and use the rf gun. also work with the marc systems and excel. lots of computer work is done through out the day. My learning experience from there i learned how to drive PIV machines and resume lead responsibilities. Co-workers there are always happy and fun. The – more... hardest part of my job was learning how to become a fast pic super user, lots of hard time and work put into learning new systems.The most enjoyable part of my job was working with other co workers to figure out problems that they didn't know how to fix. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Business Analyst/ Quality Review (Former Employee), 202 Raritan New JerseyDecember 2, 2014
J&J is a great company to work for, great culture, high fast paced environment and of course the compensation. Wish they were hiring full-time alot of short-term contracts are being given right now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sales Representatives (Former Employee), Jamnagar, GJNovember 30, 2014
Pros: free launches
Cons: long hours
• Maintained long term relationship with customers
• Increased the revenue and find new territory for business development
• Trained employees and raised the sales turnover
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back Work Environment
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Skillman, NJNovember 24, 2014
The work week typically lasts 40 hours which is a plus but I have been managed my someone who is an extreme micro manager. I currently am a contractor and can't give a detailed experience of my time here as an employee because permanent employees have a much different experience.

1 2 3 4 5