Find companies:
Johns Manville
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

Johns Manville Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over look the employees
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Milan OhioDecember 15, 2014
Pros: alot of nice people work there, but there is a few that do not know how to treat employees
Cons: watch your back
Learn a lot from them RCCA, 5 Whys
Employees bend over backwards for them and the acting plant manger really does not care. You come in early and you must leave early no OT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JM
Employee (Current Employee), Cleburne, TXNovember 7, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits
Cons: short breaks
Great pay, rough hours, itchy environment, great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible schedule
Glass Servicer/machine tender (Current Employee), Defiance, OHSeptember 12, 2014
The work itself is easy. Great pay, excellent people to work with. however there is a huge disconnect between the employees and management. Their rotating schedule of 6 on 2 days off is horrible. I work second shift. with three young children, they could care less for doctors appointments, soccer games etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Johns manville
WEAVER/WARP CREW (Former Employee), Phenix City, ALSeptember 12, 2014
work there when the doors opened until the doors closed. they let us all off and advised that they were not going to be located here any more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but friendly work environment
AutoCAD Design Intern (Former Employee), South Gate, CAJuly 13, 2014
My supervisors were extremely welcoming, supportive and helpful. The internship prepared me for a fast-paced and challenging environment, and I learned how to balance several projects at once. The people at this company are extremely bright and efficient, and a pleasure to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work with
Pulper Operator (Former Employee), Rockdale, ILJuly 3, 2014
Pros: schedule
Cons: was an hour away one way .
The hours , and schedule was constant . Pay was great ! ... I enjoyed that you could plan your days off ... Plant was hot in summer and cold in winter.. but company provided you with clothes ,and cold beverages to keep you happy ...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People - Poor Management
Transportation Management Specialist (Former Employee), Littleton, COMay 28, 2014
The Company truly believes in putting the customer first which is proven through action and not just words. That was a value I believed in and respected the company for. Management treats their employees like they own them. There is a lack of diversity within the company and its a good ol' boys club. Promotions are given based on who you know and not – more... how well you perform your job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
QA Tech (Current Employee), Scottsboro, ALMay 21, 2014
Pros: organization helps with career advancement
Cons: individuals attitudes
Work with a team to ensure that the finished product is manufactured according to company specifications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE HELPFUL EMPLOYER
Chemical Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Waterville, OHMay 2, 2014
Pros: great work experience
JOHNS MANVILLE IS A FAST TRACK COMPANY IN THE BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY FAMILY. INOVATIVE WORLD CLASS MAKER OFFIBER GLASS PRODUCTS. THE CO-WORKERS ARE VERY KNOWLEDGABLE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co
Inspector Packer (Former Employee), burleson txApril 21, 2014
good company still trying to get it off the ground last ti heard
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so great
Regional Human Resource Manager (Former Employee), McPherson, KSApril 9, 2014
Not a very progressive company very dirty environment but good learning experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Confidential (Current Employee), Denver, COMarch 23, 2014
Pros: stability
Good place to work.
Stable company.
Good compensations and benefits.
Good work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work day
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), McPherson, KSMarch 7, 2014
This job requires you work 12 hour rotating shifts and some hoildays and weekends as well. Great benifits package for all employee's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, Professional, good people
Lead Operator/Assistant Operator (Current Employee), Richmond, VAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: bonuses
I know most of my job but nobody knows everything. Theres always room to learn. Everybody at the job speaks when see one another or carry genuine concern for our teams well being. The hardest part of my job is my assistant because she's new. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing I just saved a few lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Supervisor - Shipping and Manufacturing Production (Former Employee), Rockdale, ILJanuary 28, 2014
typical work day schedule was 7 AM to 330 PM. I always arrived at
6 AM to open office and plan the activities for the day. The work force was all union and management was not. I also was not union but
I enjoyed and worked well with all the employees. The hardest part of the job was keeping tabs on all the truck drivers and visitors maintaining their – more... safety and compliance to all the plant policies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Production Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Winder, GADecember 19, 2013
loved working for JM. there was a lot of chances to move up in the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Current Employee), Fernley, NVDecember 16, 2013
Pros: decent wages for the type of work
Cons: unsteady rotating schedules. very hard to make personal plans
What the administration tells you when you get hired on is completely different when you've been there for 3 months. There are no performance based pay increases. The favoritism is mind boggling. I could go on for hours on this.
It is by far the worse place to work. But if you need a job they pay better than minimum wage. The benefits package isn't – more... that good either but they have it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to retire
SAP Manufacturing Execution Leader (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 31, 2013
Advancement is difficult. Current management culture is the 'Good old boys club"
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best working experiences I've ever had in my career!
Administrative Associate (Current Employee), Waterville, OHOctober 27, 2013
I started filling in for a couple weeks due to a medical leave, and was kept on for my diligence, attention to detail, customer service, ability to multi-task, and create Excel documents for my manager.
The experience there was fantastice. JM is a wonderful company to work for. They really embody community values, along with environmental values, both – more... of which are very important to me.
Unfortunately, the position was always to be temporary,but instead of 2-3 weeks to cover, it was 16. No complaints here! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Production Worker (Former Employee), Winder, GAOctober 25, 2013
Pros: competitive pay.
Cons: short breaks.
A typical day at John Mansville consist of monitoring the operation my machine so, that the daily production of the product is meet at the end of my shift. Management and co-workers was pleasant. The hardest part of the job was meeting production after a downtime. The most enjoyable part was the big bonus that was given at the end of a quarterly year – more... for meeting production for that year. – less

1 2 3

About Johns Manville

Johns Manville (JM), a Berkshire Hathaway company, is a leading manufacturer and marketer of premium-quality insulation and commercial – Read more