Find companies:
Johns Manville
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

Johns Manville Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People - Poor Management
Transportation Management Specialist (Former Employee), Littleton, COMay 28, 2014
The Company truly believes in putting the customer first which is proven through action and not just words. That was a value I believed in and respected the company for. Management treats their employees like they own them. There is a lack of diversity within the company and its a good ol' boys club. Promotions are given based on who you know and not – more... how well you perform your job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
QA Tech (Current Employee), Scottsboro, ALMay 21, 2014
Pros: organization helps with career advancement
Cons: individuals attitudes
Work with a team to ensure that the finished product is manufactured according to company specifications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE HELPFUL EMPLOYER
Chemical Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Waterville, OHMay 2, 2014
Pros: great work experience
JOHNS MANVILLE IS A FAST TRACK COMPANY IN THE BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY FAMILY. INOVATIVE WORLD CLASS MAKER OFFIBER GLASS PRODUCTS. THE CO-WORKERS ARE VERY KNOWLEDGABLE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co
Inspector Packer (Former Employee), burleson txApril 21, 2014
good company still trying to get it off the ground last ti heard
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so great
Regional Human Resource Manager (Former Employee), McPherson, KSApril 9, 2014
Not a very progressive company very dirty environment but good learning experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Confidential (Current Employee), Denver, COMarch 23, 2014
Pros: stability
Good place to work.
Stable company.
Good compensations and benefits.
Good work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work day
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), McPherson, KSMarch 7, 2014
This job requires you work 12 hour rotating shifts and some hoildays and weekends as well. Great benifits package for all employee's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, Professional, good people
Lead Operator/Assistant Operator (Current Employee), Richmond, VAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: bonuses
I know most of my job but nobody knows everything. Theres always room to learn. Everybody at the job speaks when see one another or carry genuine concern for our teams well being. The hardest part of my job is my assistant because she's new. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing I just saved a few lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Supervisor - Shipping and Manufacturing Production (Former Employee), Rockdale, ILJanuary 28, 2014
typical work day schedule was 7 AM to 330 PM. I always arrived at
6 AM to open office and plan the activities for the day. The work force was all union and management was not. I also was not union but
I enjoyed and worked well with all the employees. The hardest part of the job was keeping tabs on all the truck drivers and visitors maintaining their – more... safety and compliance to all the plant policies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Production Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Winder, GADecember 19, 2013
loved working for JM. there was a lot of chances to move up in the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Current Employee), Fernley, NVDecember 16, 2013
Pros: decent wages for the type of work
Cons: unsteady rotating schedules. very hard to make personal plans
What the administration tells you when you get hired on is completely different when you've been there for 3 months. There are no performance based pay increases. The favoritism is mind boggling. I could go on for hours on this.
It is by far the worse place to work. But if you need a job they pay better than minimum wage. The benefits package isn't – more... that good either but they have it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to retire
SAP Manufacturing Execution Leader (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 31, 2013
Advancement is difficult. Current management culture is the 'Good old boys club"
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best working experiences I've ever had in my career!
Administrative Associate (Current Employee), Waterville, OHOctober 27, 2013
I started filling in for a couple weeks due to a medical leave, and was kept on for my diligence, attention to detail, customer service, ability to multi-task, and create Excel documents for my manager.
The experience there was fantastice. JM is a wonderful company to work for. They really embody community values, along with environmental values, both – more... of which are very important to me.
Unfortunately, the position was always to be temporary,but instead of 2-3 weeks to cover, it was 16. No complaints here! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Production Worker (Former Employee), Winder, GAOctober 25, 2013
Pros: competitive pay.
Cons: short breaks.
A typical day at John Mansville consist of monitoring the operation my machine so, that the daily production of the product is meet at the end of my shift. Management and co-workers was pleasant. The hardest part of the job was meeting production after a downtime. The most enjoyable part was the big bonus that was given at the end of a quarterly year – more... for meeting production for that year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great group of front line employees
Production Superintendent-Assistant Plant Manager (Former Employee), South Gate, caOctober 15, 2013
Pros: great beneftis
Cons: weak management
Bottom line do not trust management, they are only looking after themselves. Specially when there is a management change at the top the food chain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
Production Operator (Former Employee), Scottsboro AlabamaAugust 15, 2013
Pros: hours were ok
Cons: breaks were too short
Management was willing to work with the employees abut issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
CPO - Chop Pack Operator (Current Employee), Waterville, OHAugust 13, 2013
Pros: easy work, long breaks
You get three breaks during an 8-hr shift. The work is pretty easy on a good day. You will have a bad day but not to often and you won't have any control of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Winder Operator/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Macon, GAAugust 5, 2013
Pros: nice work environment/location
Cons: temporary position
The typical day at work was pretty fast paced due to production. It was not a hard job at all but steady. I got along with all co-workers as well as management. There wasn't really anything difficult about the job. I enjoyed driving the forklift everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult conditions, management is out of touch.
Tim Ponting, Shift Supervisor, Micah Smallwood (Former Employee), 17th ave, 67460August 1, 2013
Difficult conditions, management is out of touch. The immediate supervisors need more people skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Waukegan, ILJuly 25, 2013
i pulled orders for kitchen company and loaded trucks.had a god tme there

About Johns Manville

Johns Manville (JM), a Berkshire Hathaway company, is a leading manufacturer and marketer of premium-quality insulation and commercial – Read more