Find companies:
Johns Hopkins University
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
155 reviews

Johns Hopkins University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Sercurity
Program Administrator (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 21, 2014
This company is a great company to start your career and to retire from when that time comes. The pay is not always competitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Appreciate the training at Johns Hopkins University
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 19, 2014
Nice faculty, nice research environment.
Learned a lot on everything.

A typical day is working in the lab from 9 to 5.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data analysis, study coordination
Senior Research Project Coordinator II (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 18, 2014
Pros: performed analyses and worked on papers.
Cons: not my field of interest
Worked as a study coordinator for exercise program for mentally ill. Performed analysis using SAS and Stata. Also worked on a study on examining adverse events in health care facilities in the mentally ill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but the efficient is a bit low
Graduate student researcher (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 17, 2014
This university is very good. It has outstanding undergraduate students and very competent professors.
The working efficient is, however, not very high most of the time, especially when it comes to infrastructure or experiment-related services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. Medical Office Coordinator (Current Employee), BaltimoreJuly 10, 2014
Great job. I enjoyed assisting patients. Awesome place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent University
Specialty Care Coordinator II (Former Employee), Glen Burnie, MDJuly 6, 2014
Excellent University with a high academic standard. I did not work at the University site, I worked in behavioral health at Johns Hopkins HealthCare site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay because it is "prestigious"
Research Technologist (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 29, 2014
fine place to work, low pay, good benefits, lots of type A personalities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with people of diverse backgrounds
researcher (Former Employee), baltimore, mdJune 20, 2014
I enjoyed working with the people at johns hopkins. Everyone is intelligent, knowledgable, and contributes from different perspectives and different backgrounds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place good
CUSTODIAL SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), Baltimore MdJune 16, 2014
Great place to work and retire from with Great benefits. Hopkins allows you to move around too different departments if thats what you would like to do
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JHU was a great place to work
Faculty, Research Associate, Lab Manager (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 12, 2014
JHU was a wonderful environment at which to work. I transitioned from a doctoral student in the Bloomburg School of Public Health, to a Post-Doctoral Fellow in the School of Medicine, followed by a Research Associate position in the Department of Biophysics. The environment was very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure Work Place
Multimedia Producer (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 12, 2014
Johns Hopkins is a great work place. Benefits are great and it is a secure job with lots of room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well know prominent institution
Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee), Division of Quality and Safety (Pediatrics)June 10, 2014
Pros: fairly close to home
Cons: parking issues
I have a very busy workload comprizing of scheduling and attending meetings along with regular office management. I have learned that even though I depend on others to reply to me in order to complete my end, that I need to be agreesive and my first priority is to complete my tasks. I don't directly have co-workers but I interact with many people within – more... my organization and also with a variety of organizations throughout the United States. The hardest part of my job is waiting for others to reply to me. The most enjoyable part of my job is that I work independently using my own judgement to decide how a task is to be completed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hopkins
Clinical Surgery Coordinator (Former Employee), baltimore, mdJune 4, 2014
I enjoyed my time at Hopkins. Good culture and good workers. Management is sound and I felt valued. My work life never interfered with my home life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, and satisfying
Nurse Clinical Instructor (Current Employee), Baltimore, MdJune 4, 2014
A typical day is spent mostly with the students on a hospital unit. I learned more about myself, teaching skills, time management skills, evaluation techniques as well as superviory skills. ALthough there is very little contact with co workers everyone has been very nice approachable and very willing to assist. The first day of class is the most anxiety – more... provoking day because of having to meet a group of new adults. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great University
Researcher and Presenter (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDMay 27, 2014
Johns Hopkins University is a great place to learn and collaborate with healthcare leaders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and natural lighting workspace.
Administrative Manager/Grants Manager (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDMay 21, 2014
Pros: good co-workers
Cons: long commute
Review and respond to e-mail.
Attend to items on to do list.
You must have patience with peoples of other cultures in the work environment.
Co-workers have many personalities. They make the office more interesting.
Juggling all the work duties.
The natural lighting in the work environment and the people I work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enriching academic institute
Post Doctoral Fellow (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDMay 17, 2014
I was trained in world class cutting edge research in Neuroscience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Worst Place I've ever worked.
Histology Tech (Weinberg) (Former Employee), BaltimoreMay 16, 2014
Pros: direct subway line access.
Cons: too many to name.
This was the absolute worst place I've ever worked in my entire life. They work you to into the ground because of being so understaffed but they do little to nothing to recruit new employees. People run out of here the first chance they get and spread the work around the profession to stay away from Johns Hopkins. I agree totally. The managements decisions – more... are based on ego's, power trips, and denial anything is wrong. They look down on us as peons who don't deserve respect. They are the busiest lab in the state but the lowest paying. Stay away from there. Go where you'll be respected. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for growth
Accounting Assistant (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDMay 14, 2014
Pros: light workload, hour lunch break, good benefits
Cons: poor management, favoritism, under compensated
I've been working for this company for over 7 years in a part time full time capacity. I have expressed to management my goals and where I would like to take my career. I have not been offered any advancement opportunities although they have indicated to me that my work performances are above average. Management has favorites and don't seem concerned – more... about employee growth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qualitative Research Practicum
Student Researcher (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDMay 2, 2014
It's a nice class. Take it if you can. You get a thorough tour of the various steps in qualitative research, and the interviewing process is also pretty interesting.

1 2 3 4 5

About Johns Hopkins University

Founded in 1876 with a $7 million bequest from its namesake, The Johns Hopkins University established its reputation from the – Read more

Johns Hopkins University Photos