Find companies:
John Hancock
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
77 reviews

John Hancock Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Project Lead (Former Employee), Chennai, TNNovember 7, 2013
A typical IT consulting company. Good team members. The company may not support much in finding the right opportunities for the right skill
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strives to be better
Manager (Former Employee), Boston, MAApril 22, 2013
John strives to be an employer of choice. Management issues surveys to better understand its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure job environment, great benefits,
Legal (Current Employee), Boston, MAMarch 18, 2014
Predictable daily schedule, not much of a change in pace. Independent working environment with little interaction with co-workers in and out of the office
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive and fun work
Sr. Application Consultant (Current Employee), Boston, MAMarch 15, 2014
Pros: free lunches
• Involved in requirements analysis for Planogram-MOC generation module.
• Interacted with business analysts and prepared Visio Diagrams.
• Struts2.0 is the MVC framework and backbone of the application. Façade design patterns were extensively used for entity bean and session bean interaction.
• Involved in Performance tuning.
• Involved in designing – more... of replacement of Entity bean with DAO pattern.
• Involved in enhancement and bug fix of the ecommerce site.
• Used eclipse3.2 IDE for java development.
• Responsible for Development, Integration Testing, User Acceptance testing.
• Involved in JUnit testing and generate report.
• Responsible for creating SQL scripts for testing functionality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team of people working toward the same goal
Assistant to Office Manager (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHMarch 12, 2014
Pros: experience and a wondeful team to work with
Responsibilities included assisting the Office Manager with calculating and entering a Bi-Weekly Payroll into ADP database for processing. Bank deposits, checkbook entries and distribution of commission checks and staff pay were additional tasks for this responsibility

New Business
Reviewed, processed and submitted all new business applications (life – more... and equity) to Home Office, tracking from entry to issue. Corresponding with medical establishments, underwriters and agents were additional tasks associated with this responsibility – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company was wonderful to work for.
Customer Service / Agency Services Dept (Former Employee), Forum III, Cordova, Tn 38018March 5, 2014
Pros: we had christmas time off, they brought in food for meetings, we had good benefits.
Cons: customer calls were sometimes difficult.
We each had our specific duties, but learned to back each other up in case of absence and learned to work as a team to make sure everything was done.
Our office manager was friendly, approachable and made us feel appreciated. She had an open door when we needed to talk about any concerns we might have.
My supervisor was very hands on, she helped us – more... find ways to accomplish each new challenge.
My co-workers gladly pitched in to get a project completed and were allowed to vent their frustrations with customer service issues and calls from disgruntled customers in private.
The hardest part of my job was learning the constant new procedures and new computer programs. . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Intern
Annuities Represenative Intern (Current Employee), Portsmouth, NHMarch 3, 2014
Professional, great training, and people are always willing to help you out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educational work environment
OFFICE ASSISTANT (Current Employee), Des Moines, IAFebruary 28, 2014
Learned the marketing and sales areas of the insurance industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Investment and Insurance Advisor
Registered Representative (Former Employee), Maitland, FLFebruary 10, 2014
You can really succeed in your business if you put your mind to creating and developing your business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People Office
Personal Asst & New Business Processor (Former Employee), Seattle, WAFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere to work in
Cons: not enough business at the time i worked for this company
Constant flow of new agents through the office. Always something new to learn and advance to.
Hardest Part of the Job: sitting.
Most Enjoyable: the people and how they support each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An adaptable, performance-driven team player with experience in an operations analytical role. Highly organized, efficient and energetic.
FINRA Registration and Contracting Specialist (Current Employee), Boston, MAFebruary 6, 2014
A typical work day for me would be a lot of multitasking. Time management is key to being successful in my past and current positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment at the Milwaukee office
New Business Analyst - Long Term Care (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJanuary 29, 2014
Unfortunately the office was closed at the end of 2010. But the experience I gained in working in a positive team environment was greatly appreciated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place Learned A Lot
Social Media Specialist (Current Employee), Boca RatonJanuary 27, 2014
Great opportunity to work with a company and expand my social media work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work for
Wintel Technical Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: paid training
Nothing but good experiences at JH. I was able to learn a lot, while putting into practice what I learned in training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, stress free, work life balance
Financial Analysis Specialist (Former Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: lots of holiday parties, work life balance and friendly co-workers
Cons: not always busy
Prepare month end, quarterly end and YTD reports. Worked in excel on a daily basis and learned how to load up reports to the data base. Worked closely with my manager and the I.T team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to learn new concepts and ideas in the finance field
Financial Representative (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLDecember 13, 2013
Pros: work schedule, fellow co workers
Cons: benefits, compensation
A good place to get your foot in the door in finance and build a book of business. Lacked technology and compensation that is desired for this position
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working at John Hancock but the position was a internship
Staff Accountant Internship, summer internship (Former Employee), Boston, MADecember 4, 2013
I like working at John Hancock but the position was a internship
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extensive work schedule
Financial Advisor (Former Employee), Walnut Creek, CANovember 20, 2013
You work from 8 am to 8 pm. You make 75-100 outbound phone calls a day. You often go to clients' place of business or home to conduct meetings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N>A
Sr. GLTC Service Consultant (Former Employee), Waltham, MANovember 19, 2013
JH was a great place to work, I learned allot. Mgmt could have been better and less biased, overall enjoyed my time at this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a pleasant place to work at.
CONSULTANT (Former Employee), Boston, MANovember 16, 2013
A typical day would be coding new jobs, testing and implementing them into production. Scheduling same day job requests.

1 2 3 4

About John Hancock

John Hancock, the man, was a revolutionary, but the company that bears his name is a bit less fiery. John Hancock Financial Services – Read more