Find companies:
John Deere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
210 reviews

John Deere Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Not Very Good
Quality Inspector (Current Employee), Ottumwa, IAJanuary 21, 2014
Good benefits but everything else is sub-par. Its more about who you know not what you know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place overall for work, a little political and to many chiefs
welding/robotic engineer, 5scoordinator (Former Employee), davenport iowaJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: free insurance
Cons: poor management very political
good overall place to work with good benefits..alot of un necessary salary people there.. its a union shop so there is definitely a feeling of salary versus wage battle
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional environment
Filing Clerk (Former Employee), Boksburg, GPJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: good weekly wages
Cons: it was only contract based
First thing in the morning I went to the canteen for coffee. All documents to be filed were ready on my desk and I could start filing the documents. If any of my co-workers needed a certain document, they could ask me to get it for them. If all documents were filed, I was asked to control credit applications. I learned a lot in that way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Empowering and flexible. Hardworking days with alot of variety, always learning new and improved ways to do my job more efficiently.
Specifications Analyst Contingent (Former Employee), Davenport, IAJanuary 5, 2014
Manage the daily workflow of my team and co workers always cross learning in other department modules to keep the team overall up to date. I worked with a great team of co-workers that made sure you were successful. I enjoyed setting my own work schedule hours and the company being flexible whenever there was a need for change. Learning the SAP process – more... was challenging and working with engineers and learning their different work styles and habits were challenging also. But at the end of the getting work done promptly and efficiently was a very empowering feeling as a Spec Analyst. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flat hierarchy
Strategic Account Management Intern (Former Employee), Singapore, S00January 5, 2014
A flat hierarchy, accessible people and great place to work. Most senior managers have been with John Deere for 15 years plus
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
John Deere
Geometric Coordinator (Former Employee), Waterloo, IAJanuary 4, 2014
John Deere treated me well. My manager always treated me well. I found that they looked for ways to provide their employees further education. I would recommend this company to other people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Inventory Analyst (Current Employee), WaterlooJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: has a flexible schedule and able to work indenpendantly.
Great over all place. Can be challenging but is very rewarding. Working independantly is great reward.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has potential to be a very rewarding and fun place to work that could provide even more record gains for the company
Foundry Worker (Former Employee), Waterloo, IADecember 25, 2013
Pros: union
Cons: probation time of 9 months
The company has issues in treating employees as a number and has a severe problem in communication with their employees. However this is a very safe environment to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for and good experience to be gained!!
Marketing/Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Franklin, TNDecember 9, 2013
At John Deere there are valuable skills to learn and very good experience to be obtained. The are a very professional company with some of the best experienced management I have ever worked for thus far in my career. They make sure their staff has the skills and knowledge of each individual position so that they can have the advantage over competitors – more... with top notch staff. I learned great sales tactics, management skills, forecasting, inventory management, shipping/receiving management, and many other valuable skills. There really were not any hard parts to this job because I enjoy learning anything even if it is difficult so that it will help advance my career. The most enjoyable part of this job was learning something new and valuable everyday so that I could become a better asset to John Deere and contribute to their success! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant Company to Work For
Pro/E Tool Designer (Former Employee), Thibodaux, LANovember 30, 2013
Long hours with tight deadlines. Friendly working environment, always promoting education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the job
deployment tech (Former Employee), Ankeny, IANovember 26, 2013
The project was over fast.
The day started with looking at outlook calendar. Then got to the back room gather the components for the deployments for the day. deploy the components to the clients. To finish the day with some AVPMS about 5-6. Management was very helpful when I had questions. The hardest part of the job was the best part of the job, I – more... ran in to problems. when i got the problems solved it was a gratifying feeling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Teamwork Environment
Regional Sales / Product Specialist (Former Employee), Northeastern United StatesNovember 21, 2013
Pros: large coporation will many good attributes and excellent benefits
Cons: decisdes upon coporate decisions very slowly and tends to move like an iceberg at times
Good company to work for with a Team and Collaborative Environmental approach to gaining market share.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Development
Ag management solutions "AMS" Specialist (Current Employee), Fairfield, IANovember 20, 2013
Throughout my career I have manage offices of five people to managing over 67 housing complexes. I have met or exceeded quotas, deadlines and even gross profit revenue in every job. My specialities consit of customer service, CRM, Microsoft office, Follow-up, time management and business development. When given the opportunity I have made the most GP – more... for each company as well as turning negative situations into a positive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Spec Analyst/Writer (Current Employee), Horicon, WINovember 18, 2013
Pros: good work experience
Cons: no real interaction with anyone mostly data entry and no benefits
Learned lots of new systems that they use. (SAP, PDM, WISE-Deere Legacy System)
Lots of data entry for many positions involving the department I work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company but doesn't keep employees busy
Welder (Former Employee), Thibodaux LaNovember 15, 2013
Pros: set schedule
Cons: not enough work
Great company to laid back and work at a very slow pace and not enough work to keep all employees busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace work
Assembler (Former Employee), Thibodaux, LANovember 13, 2013
Pros: plenty of new things to learn, was never boring.
Cons: lots of weekend work
Job is a plus for anyone looking for fast pace and great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great benifits
Production Welder (Former Employee), Ankeny, IANovember 11, 2013
Pros: occasional bonus incentives and complimentary meals as well as rewards for safety and accomplishment
Cons: shift work by seniority so i was stuck on second shift for the better part of two years
John Deere is, in my opinion, one of the better places that anyone could work . Not often does someone get the opportunity to work for a company that is ranked 15th on the list of top production companies in the world. I have enjoyed my time there and look forward to being called back.
The work was solid, not boring and provided a level of difficulty – more... that challenged a person, when so many jobs fall short of that mark.
the people I worked with were good people, easy to get along with and did a good job of keeping up with production... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with all my co workers. A good place to work and advance.
Fitter/Welder (Former Employee), Thibodaux, LANovember 7, 2013
John Deere is a good place to work and advance your career and knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhealthy environment to work.
Supplemental (Former Employee), McDonough, GANovember 6, 2013
Pros: the money was decent
Cons: they fire people left and right.
I hated working for this company. Its nothing but drama and people stepping on each other to become core. Never liked it when i first started. Very unprofessional place to work. They time how fast you pick orders. You can be moving fast as heck,but they only go off times that computer says on a ticket. I hated this job.

I worked for this horrid company – more... for 6mos and seen over 15 people get fired because they said they werent fast enough or because they made a few errors. They give you report cards every week. You have to have a super low error rate and have above average speed or you will get fired. Moving to fast will cause you to make errors. Imo making less errors is more important than speed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over worked 60hrs / week
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), McDonough, GANovember 4, 2013
Pros: overtime
Cons: short breaks, no benefits or job security
must be temp. hire for 24 months with perfect attendance before you will be considered for regular hire.

About John Deere

At John Deere, our more than 60,000 employees are committed to those linked to the land. We are a global company in size, but – Read more