Find companies:
John Deere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
248 reviews

John Deere Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Diverse and friendly company
Assembly (Quality, Machining Management) (Current Employee), Waterloo, IAOctober 11, 2014
Pros: free healthcare, income, friendly environment, safe and overall good company
Cons: parking lot is conjested, the roof leaks sometimes
I have gained many skills at John Deere including the ability to read blue prints, machining, assembly, and overall general manufacturing overview. My typical day at work is coming in to a daily meeting then going out on the floor and assemble parts on the tractors. In the process of assembly couple factors always impact assembly including repair, missing – more... parts, logistics issues, new builds and etc.
The hardest part of my job is dealing with the logistics aspect of what the job entails because sometimes we wont get the parts on time which impacts our bonuses. The most enjoyable part of my day is coming in to work and working along side of my workers, supervisors and the rest of the production team to get the product out the door. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
John Deere
CNC MACHINIST (Former Employee), Coffeyville, KSOctober 8, 2014
Great corporation to work for. Job Security rating is low due to union.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not just any day
Engneering Business Analyst (Current Employee), Waterloo, IAOctober 4, 2014
Pros: the day is never the same
Cons: i'm contract and looking to secure full time employment
On any typical day I am training engineers on the release process across a multi-platform of systems.
Modifying CAD documents using Creo parametric or Pro E
Setting up meetings with the stake holders and Engineers
Problem Solving
Reviewing documents and Blue Prints
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interviewed for Company
None (Former Employee), NoneOctober 2, 2014
Interviewed for company and was told that I can not be considered for the opportunity because students who take classes at leading universities ONLINE are not prepared for the workplace. I explained to the recruiter that I work full time as an Analyst at a leading financial corporation and take my classes online to complete both school and work. Not – more... impressed with the company or the recruiter at all. The recruiter sounded nonchalant and acted as if they didn't want to conduct the interview. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Conducive working environment with great leaders
Supply Management Analyst (IM&S Buyer) (Current Employee), Valley City, NDOctober 1, 2014
Pros: great culture
Nice company to work for. Great team building events and initiatives
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a support engineer for the drive train operations on third shift
Automation Engineer (Former Employee), Waterloo, IASeptember 29, 2014
I supported the production lines when automation problems occurred.
I also added, modified, and removed tools from our Allen Bradley PLC system. I also made modifications to drawings in AutoCAD. I worked with RSLinx and RSLogix for the support of the PLC systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Assembler (Current Employee), East Moline, ILSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: a lot of off times, very good pay
Cons: paid differently according to the department which is suck, some get good benefit and some little or at all
It's very fun to work for John Deere, Managers are cool and work with every employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Machining Supervisor (Current Employee), Waterloo, IASeptember 24, 2014
Great company to work for.
Business ethics are highly emphasized.
A lot of talented people work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hard work
Core Cell Operator (Current Employee), Waterloo, IASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: great pay and bennifits
Cons: long hot days
Long hot days
you learn something new everyday
you deal with alot of changes
team players
knowing i am making the best catsings in the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible infrastructure
temp (Former Employee), Lathrop, CAAugust 30, 2014
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: management structure
When I had the chance to work there, I loved my fellow employees, hated the bosses.There are three shift supervisors, but none of them ever completely divulged need to know information with each other.So you can be doing something you were taught to do, and still be reprimanded by a different supervisor, because it wasn't how they would do the task. – more... Also they're a multi-billion dollar company, but they wont spring for a new scanner if one is malfunctioning. I remember telling my shift supervisor I was having a problem with a piece of equipment, he had told me he would take it up with the plant general manager. A few days go by, nothings changed. I approach the plant manager myself, and he tells me no one had told him anything. Hence why I say this place has a horrible infrastructure. If you want to be treated like less than dirt. I highly suggest working for John Deere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Project Mgr/ Lead Engineering Tech (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 28, 2014
It was a very rewarding job. I really loved working on the robotic R Gators for the military.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great work enviroment
Production Worker (Former Employee), Waterloo, IAAugust 28, 2014
i learned how to set cores and operate machine's i also became experienced in driving froklift. a typical day would last 12 hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
CNC machine operator (Former Employee), Waterloo, IAAugust 26, 2014
Great pay and benefits. Management worked well with employees. enjoyed meeting people from all over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment with flexible schedule
Supply Management Specialist (CI) (Current Employee), Waterloo, IAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: relaxed work environment
Cons: very limited benefits & no bonuses
3/5: I do the same job as an actual John Deere employee, but without any bonuses, or benefits. I learned a lot about managing large projects (> $1 million). My manager and co-workers are great & very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Waterloo, IAAugust 24, 2014
I really enjoy working for John Deere and it is a great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed making garden tractors
Assembler (Former Employee), Horicon, WIAugust 22, 2014
it was fun assembling various components for garden tractors.
enjoyed working with management and my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place, just have to be a member of the right groups.
Leader (Current Employee), Waterloo, IAAugust 21, 2014
work life balance is great. vacation is also generous, just no real advancement ops
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized, clean environment filled with team spirit!
Technician (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCAugust 11, 2014
After clocking in everyday we all gather in our conference meeting area to talk about safety in the workplace. Every day is an adventure, as the machines that we build for our customers are fascinating in their very own way. I have learned more about team work and dependability upon my co-workers to complete the task(s) at hand. I enjoy the pace the – more... new machines that are upcoming that we are excited to be apart of their make up! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best paying jobs out there.
Welder (Former Employee), Waterloo, IAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: sometimes u get laid off
it was a nice place/ ergonomically correct/ paid time off. gave back to the community
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work if you enjoy long walks through inventory racks
Cycle counter (Former Employee), Strafford, MOJuly 22, 2014
My typical day at John Deere invloved myself getting my parts sheet of missing inventory and spending the day looking for the inventory and performing routine audits and inventory discrepency reports. I learned how to operate a cherry picker at John Deere and that it is possible to find a needle in a haystack. I worked with many different people and – more... some of them have remained as dear friends since my time at the company. The hardest part of the job was all the walking (17 miles in one day) and the extreme heat. But even with that being the hardest part of the job it still had many benefits to my health. I thoroughly enjoyed the active lifestyle I maintained due to the constant exercise. – less

About John Deere

At John Deere, our more than 60,000 employees are committed to those linked to the land. We are a global company in size, but – Read more