Find companies:
JOE FRESH
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

JOE FRESH Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace
Part- time sales associate (Current Employee), North Vancouver, BCMarch 27, 2014
Overall, Joe Fresh (in Superstore, North Vancouver Branch) is a decent place to work in. Although the manager is quite frustrating and they do not communicate much with their employees, the schedule is consistent every week. I do not mind working here due to the benefits and the colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive environment where I learned and gained all my experiences from
Customer Service/Cashier (Part Time) (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 12, 2014
Pros: the fun experience you may have in the environment.
Cons: some customers may have a uncivilized attitude.
I learned most of my customer service skills at home, school, and community. Having to work as a cashier/sales associate gave me the chance to open my mind more in the outside world of customer service. It is also an self-esteem and confidence booster.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain retail experience.
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: nice co-workers and employee discount.
Cons: management communication, pay.
- Working on the floor greeting customers and maintaing product displays or helping customers try on clothing in the fitting room.

- Further solidified my retail skills.

- Management needs to better communicate and coordinate with the staff regarding scheduling and be more encouraging.

- Very friendly and helpful co-workers.

- Closing the store – more... and making sure it meets management's standards.

- Communicating with customers and helping them find what they are looking for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 25, 2014
Every day was different and fun. My co-workers were great people to work with. It was a fun environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting place to work
Lead Representative (Former Employee), Victoria, BCJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: good discounts on clothing for yourself
Cons: not enough hours to compensate for the week
I can truly recommend Joe Fresh as a great place to work.
I thoroughly enjoyed dealing with parents of children.
I worked in the children's department and it was a lot of fun meeting
all the age groups of children.
My satisfaction was being able to find what parents were looking for.
I enjoyed setting up displays and color coding.
It was a extremely – more... busy department and very challenging at times.
I thoroughly enjoyed working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very safe and fun workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 25, 2013
Pros: decent lunch hours
Cons: long work hours
Joe Fresh is a company which it's team respects each other, I was very proud to be part of that team. I gained many different types of skills from. Management are very straight and top of their company they know what they need to do in order to make this company a great work place environment for other co-workers. At times, the hardest part of the job – more... was managerial duties this can sometimes be over whelming as managers have big responsibilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best experience
Sales Clerk (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONDecember 20, 2013
Good first job, not much room for advancement.Overall my experience was not the greatest but may be perfect for another associate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace high energy
Sales associate (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 2, 2013
Pros: very great with the schedule
Cons: lots of cleaning involved but its part of the job
Joe fresh is a great company to be a part of.
everyone is very friendly and loves their job.
we all communicate a lot on a daily basis while on the job in order to work amazing as a team.
most enjoyable part of the job is helping people and making them happy with a purchase
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 25, 2013
Overall the place is a fun place to work. There are a lot of work to be done while still providing good customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work, Life, Balance
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 12, 2013
Pros: the freedom to be creative.
Cons: communication between key players.
Working for a brand new company is both a challenge and an invigorating experience wrapped into one! I never stray from a challenge and I never give anything less then 110%.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great retail experience.
sales associate (Former Employee), Brampton, OntarioJanuary 17, 2013
I was given the chance to interact with customers on personal level and was able to provide them with the help they needed.
I learned how to stock clothing from new shipments, how to fold clothing in various ways, how to manage a fitting room followed by run backs and how to cash out customers. I met countless great co-workers who were fun and had amazing – more... personalities. The hardest part about the job was cleaning the store after the end of the night. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to learn new skills, meet new people and being able to provide great customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience and a great stepping stone for excellent customer service
Customer Service (Current Employee), Brampton, ONSeptember 9, 2012
I've had an amazing experience working with this company, I've continued to learned effective customer service and challenged my ability to go above and beyond with each customer experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a Visual Merchandiser
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 22, 2014
Pros: people/ all employees
Cons: not a lot of creative freedom
My typical day is walking through the floor and seeing what needs to be changed, filled. We take notes of what needs to be changed, or filled and go downstairs to the stockroom to pull all the merchandise we need to do so. Then we hang, fold, and steam all merchandise and prepare it to go on the floor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting job
Sales (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 3, 2014
Management has changed immensely making the work environment more stressful then it has to be. Strict dress code policy and corporate has some interesting characters
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work not paid enough
Stock Associate (Current Employee), 1210 34th stFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: fun staff
Cons: low pay
As a stockroom associate there is so much work to be done but paid low for the amount of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to learn
Sales Lead Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 26, 2013
Pros: great positive associates to work with
Fortunately, I began working at Joe Fresh when they first moved stateside. At that point, they had great pay rates and loved to promote from within. I was fortunate enough to take advantage of the growth and opportunities they had to offer. I was able to be promoted in my time there and learn a lot, especially since the company is new to the states. – more... You learn a lot watching the growth of a new company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work but low pay
Visual Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 4, 2013
Pros: good starting hours workable around your life and other activities school chld
Cons: shortbreaks, healthcare, hours
low paying started job but gives you some skills needed like creative control in the specific department you are in, able to become a leader and work independently on numerous projects. a typical day at work includes clocking in checking in with the manager for your tasks for the day. management is there for any questions you may have. co workers are – more... fun and youthful to be around, hardest part of the job is coming in at 6am- also not getting any hours sucks to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its great
Sales Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 1, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule, potential for advancement
Cons: dress code is not flexible
It is a nice place to work if you have a passion for fashion. It is strict with dress code but you are essentially the brand ambassador. The managers help you get your tasks organized and completed in a timely manner. Everyone helps each other especially if you are a new associate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a Fun enivorment to work in.
Visual Specialist (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 8, 2013
Pros: free clothes
Cons: not enough training/development
My day consist of mannequin styling, making merchandising moves based on business, training new hires as well as providing customer service both on the sales floor and at the cash wrap. I work extremely well with my co-workers and the hardest part of my job is sometimes stepping away from it, i often stay later to complete task or help where ever i – more... am needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Very lively associates ready to work
Stock Associate Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 9, 2013
Pros: great associates, well established process for replenishment and backstocking.
Cons: not enough communication thru management team .
A typical day would be a walk through of the store ,check in with floor manager and see what their goals are for the day and what they need from me and my team . Then set up team for replenishment and backstocking . Break associates find out upcoming shipment and how much comes in . Then set up space for upcoming shipment. check up on team and help – more... and assist any projects that need to be done.at the end of day write a recap in the office of what was done what didnt get done,why it didnt , and what we can improve on. ANd any other other important info. – less

About JOE FRESH

We are committed to finding an approach that ensures safe working conditions, drives lasting change in the industry and help prevents – Read more