JM Family Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the greatest companies I have ever worked for
Technical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FL30 August 2016
I was only a contractor while I worked for this company but one of the best experiences ever. I was there for over 2 years and loved every minute of it and was jealous that I was not an associate.

This company treats its employees so great and the benefits are out of this world!
Pros
Subsidized meals, childcare onsite, hair salon onsite, chiro onsite, gym onsite, more
Cons
None that I can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you can become permanent
Executive Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FL28 December 2015
I've been contracting there for 10 months under the assumption I would become permanent after 6 months. The calendars are the biggest challenge since there are 10 buildings associated with JM that require the meetings to take place, so it's a challenge getting to/from back to back meetings in separate buildings. Everyone is very nice, but there are a few exceptions. Most of the managers are good to work for, but the ones who aren't will never let it show, and will cover themselves so they are made out to be the "good" ones.
Pros
cafe on campus, benefits are great
Cons
Not all management works well with others
Was this review helpful?Yes15No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Five Stars
Customer Representative (Former Employee) –  Earth City, MO17 February 2016
JM Family is very employee friendly.Every day was a challenge but fun.Management,basically had the employees interest at heart.The company was very generous with pay and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great company to work for.
Director Systems Engineering (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GA7 March 2016
A top 100 company that treats it's associates very well. I was able to grow as a leader significantly and was invested in to help me be successful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Selfish arrogant mangement
Wash Driver (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FL4 June 2015
There is nothing good about this company. Its full of drama and all the company worries about are the numbers of cars they can send out. You work 10 hours with little pay. Its more temps that do the work then any permanents. They talk about family first yet they keep us there for way to long even if their is no work. Their motto is "quality first" more like quantity first. The management there plays favorites all day long. No chance what so ever of moving up unless you have some kind of pull.
Was this review helpful?Yes42No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT CEO
Self Employed (Current Employee) –  Saint Charles, MO16 October 2015
Awesome co-workers The work place was friendly, close to home and rewarding. I truly enjoy my time with this position but need to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking group of individuals
Proud chef (Former Employee) –  deer field beach fl7 July 2013
A typical day was very time oriented. Each station i worked at had to be done with certain tasks by a certain time. I learned about time management, along with supply management.
Pros
free dinners
Cons
hard work on feet and non stop all 8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes13No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JM Family
CORPORATE RECRUITER (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FL3 May 2014
a typical day at work - High Volume Recruiting; Fast Pace Environment

Great Company Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes33No35Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead Teacher, Assisitant Director, Busy Daycare and Preschool
Preschool Teacher (Former Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FL3 June 2013
-Taught children and ran the center
-Child development and customer service
-Learned to manage other co-workers, children and parents
-Co-workers were like family
-Creating creative ways to teach children
-Creating ways to teach children and handling the everyday operations of the center
Pros
Ability to advance
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes10No40Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auction Sales
Specialty Asset Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FL26 December 2013
A typical day:
*Booking cars for re-sale
*Contacting auctions to see if all of our units are online and read for re-sale
*Flying to my assigned auctions the day before the sale to make sure my cars are online, cleaned and detail and ready for resale
*Sale Day: I sale a many cars as possible for the most re-sale $$ amounts.
Pros
Freedom
Cons
A lot of time spent alone
Was this review helpful?Yes26No17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working environment
Desktop Support Technician, USIS (Current Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FL16 September 2013
Fast-paced work environment filled with energetic employees. This company has the most pleasant staff I have ever encountered.
Pros
On site cafeteria and plenty of amenities.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JM Family, Jacksonville Office
Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FL23 October 2013
Its a call center job, nothing technical. Answer phones and tickets
Pros
Pay was great!
Cons
Its a call center job, nothing technical.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No27Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5