Find companies:
JetBlue Airways Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
167 reviews

JetBlue Airways Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very little opportunity for advancement with in the company
Flight Attendant (Current Employee), Long Island City, NYOctober 24, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: job security, sometimes it feels like they are looking for any reason to fire you.
Generally fun work environment. Co-Workers in general of great to work with. However, very difficult to advance within the company or explore other career options with in the cooperate division of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you above all
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Juan, PROctober 21, 2013
As an Airline they truly try to help the passenger out. As an employee your co workers become your family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Jamaica, NYOctober 15, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: not room for growth
It's a good place to work but not much room for growth for a lot of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free flights
Reservation agent (Former Employee), SLC, UtahOctober 7, 2013
I loved the benefits at this job.
It was wonderful to be able to work from my own home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Crewmember
Airport Operations (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYOctober 2, 2013
Pros: free flying
Cons: non-paid lunch
-Professional customer services via computers provided the best helpfulness for passengers.
-Security checks/walk-thru on every aircraft.
-Core values; Safety, Caring, Integrity, Fun, Passion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the greatest job i ever had!
Ground Ops, Airport Ops, Tech Ops (Former Employee), Jamaica, NYSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: travel, time off, make your own schedule
Cons: it was 2 hours away from where i lived.
the job was so great that i couldn't believe they were paying me to be there. If i lived closer, would have came in and hang with my co workers on my days off if i had the time. It was a 2 hour commute from home via mass transit and i never had any complaints about it. I loved that job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people, bad benefits and pay.
Reservations Crewmember (Former Employee), Sandy, UTSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: the lure of flight benefits and compensation is terrible
I was very excited to start work for JetBlue. I was excited to share the flight benefits, and learn something knew. However it was very clear almost immediately that using the flight benefits was nearly impossible, and the pay did not outweigh the high stress of this job. I learned a lot, and gained some very valuable experience, and made life long – more... friends. However, the pay and benefits package needs an overhaul and I wouldn't advise anyone to work from Salt Lake just for the flight benefits. I worked there for 2 1/2 years and only took 3 trips. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Hectic, only parttime
Grounds Operations (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: free flights and the workers
Cons: salary, working in hazardous conditions.
I would go into work and look to see where I would be placed that day. I was trained in loading and balancing the aircraft, unloading, fueling, directing and driving the aircraft into dock, customer service, all airports codes and hazmat signals, my day would be one of these services or several services.
My co-workers were a wonderful group of people – more... I still talk to today.
The hardest part of the job is working in storms, lightning and serious weather conditions.
The most enjoyable were the workers and working in lost baggage. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the Company
Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: free stand-by flights
Cons: only three holidays
JetBlue as a whole is a great company to work for. The company values of Safety, Caring, Fun, Integrity, Passion are followed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Airport Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Long Beach, CAAugust 16, 2013
Pros: freedom to create your schedule each day
Cons: leadership
you have the freedom to create your own shedule. working with all types of personalities and getting to know your co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work!
Aircraft Move Team Coordinator (Current Employee), Jamaica, NYJuly 31, 2013
Pros: free travel, olympic job events, benefits & family values
Great company with great benefits. Never met a company who goes above and beyond for there employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Newark, NJJuly 19, 2013
I learned a lot of customer service skills, interpersonal skills etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Airline Operations Agent (Former Employee), queens,NYJuly 18, 2013
-Conducted and coordinated escorts and tours within airport areas
-Calculated aircraft weight and balance, using fuel amounts, baggage
counts, and passenger weight, and briefed pilots with calculations
-Checked in passengers at ticket counters and ensured proper handling
of luggage
-Made public announcements and coordinated passenger aircraft
boarding – more... and deplaning in the gate area
-Monitored and entered daily flight status and schedules using MiniSoft
to the flight information displays located throughout the terminals – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Crew (Former Employee), Atlanta, GaJuly 13, 2013
Pros: free flights
Cons: low pay
* I would get to the airport and make my way to the gate.
* People are very funny when they are late for their flights
* Management was Great
* I had a fun crew to work with
* The hardest part of the job was getting to the gate in the morning ( we had to walk about a mile. )
* I love working around the JetBlue Planes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits, Exciting
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 9, 2013
Developed exceptional communication and people skills. Learned tolerance for different cultures, with exciting opportunities to see the US
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided the best customer service to our clients
Bilingual Reservation Agent (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJuly 8, 2013
A typical day at work was helping our customers with any questions they had about booking flights or canceling flights. I learned patience and how to provide the best customer service. The hardest part of the job was when we had IROPS those are when airports had a significant about of delayed and/or canceled flights because it was hard on our customers. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to work from the comfort of our home. What an amazing opportunity and I never took it for granted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Coordinator Scheduling (Former Employee), Jamaica, NYJuly 6, 2013
JetBlue Airways is a great place to work they live by their values, crewmembers have total control of their schedules where they can exchange and be off if someone can take their shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work for.
Work Flow Manager (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJune 20, 2013
Pros: great people.
Funnest place I ever worked for. High level stress during irregular operations, but very satisfying.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and positive atmosphere
Customer Service AO/GO/Liaison (Former Employee), Queens, NYJune 12, 2013
Pros: fringe benefits
Cons: no cons
Great benefits, travel opportunity. Advancement opportunity are excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BLUE JUICE
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Orlando, FL MCOJune 7, 2013
Pros: flight benefits
Cons: sometimes long hours
Everyday is exciting!! Travel Benefits are worth it! One of my favorite jobs I've had!

About JetBlue Airways Corporation

JetBlue Airways Corporation (JetBlue) is a passenger airline that provides customer service primarily on point-to-point routes. – Read more

JetBlue Airways Corporation Photos